Customer Reviews for

Marmalade Boy Vol.2

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2005

    omg!!

    it was totally awesome! i could not put the book down! i loved it all of the tennis and, omg its just aewsome! my friend ordered the third one yesterday while i ordered the next two so we could read them!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2005

    Really Cool!!! *_*

    Marmalde Boy was great specially when they compete in tennis!!! it was really fun to read but not as exciting as the first one, but still the ending is so great!!! I have to get the 3rd one!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2005

    AWESUM!!!!!!!

    This is a GREAT book!!!!!!! i luv it!!! its wen Ginta told Miki tht he luvd her and she has 2 decide between yuu and ginta (but she cant choose hoo 2 pick!!) lol!!!! then there is a tennis match cuming up. wen miki finally meets gintas cousin he tells evry1 about how they used 2 like each othr and then she gets mad and yells at ginta!!! Oh No!!!! and with a tennis match later tht day ginta cant take the pressure!!!! The suspense its killin me!!! will ginta play terribly b/c of wat miki sed 2 him??? or will he 4get about it????????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2005

    Best Book

    Ha Ha Ha! this was the funniest volume i have ever read! all thoes people who gave it a four star don't know what their talking about(or typing). i have read all of the books except the first and sixth, and i know from what i have read, this is the funniest one yet. you should get the entire series, it is the best comic book!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2004

    I love it I know you will love it too

    oh my good if you have not read this book well read it now this volume is where the heat starts to rise between yuu, miki, and ginta.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2003

    GREAT!

    since i LOVE anime and manga, this mange book is GREAT! many other anime and manga lovers should read this. its very good, altho the chances of her parents' situation is very unlikley to happen to any one else.. :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2002

    Poor Miki! Life Goes from Crazy to Downright Insane

    Miki finally gets things a little settled when things get mixed up again. While trying to recover from the kiss her soon-to-be step-brother Yuu stole, she is forced to face a similar situation with Ginta, her long-time male friend. Her best friend, Mieko's, biggest secret is accidentally revealed to Yuu¿a lot of lives could be affected if anyone else ever finds out. We get a chance to see Yoshizumi's passion for tennis when Ginta and Yuu team up to play against a rival from both of their pasts. Then the biggest change occurs: Yuu and Miki's parents finally remarry. This book ends with you laughing out loud because no one's parents are as impractical and thoughtless as their parents. The problem Yuu and Miki's parents create this time is one their kids can't avoid dealing with even if they tried their hardest. I can't wait to see how they handle it. This volume deals with the emotional challenges that many of us have to face: decisions about love, dealing with our parents' divorce and remarriage, best friends with secrets better kept that way, love that grows the longer you know someone, rivalries and sports, and, of course, teenagers having to deal with parents who haven't any common sense. My brother says it's a soap opera, but that's an unfair judgement. The characters deal with real life situations. In addition to that, this book deals with all kinds of love situations with more depth than many other love stories I've read. This graphic novel is a delight to read, extremely funny, and a book that will cheer you up if you are feeling blue (but it has a serious side too that everyone can relate to). Definitely purchase this series; you won't regret it! The bonus is that the anime of Marmalade Boy will be released this November (according to the rumors on the anime forums and news my sister received). Unfortunately the TokyoPop only purchased one season to see how it sells. That's why we fans need to support it as much as possible!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1