Customer Reviews for

Marmalade Boy Volume 5

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2005

    Who wouldn't want to read it??

    Marmalade boy is an awesome book. The perfect messed up family. :D - I went to barnes and nobel, bought the first five (cause that's what they had) and spent the rest of the afternoon reading them :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2004

    Finally

    Loved the book so much. Yuu is so cute and sweet and loving and... You have to read it and get volume six also.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2004

    GET NOW DON'T WANT TO MISS!!!!!!!

    Marmalade Boy #5 is a great book to read. Miki and Yuu hook up. That is a no-brainer. You can tell they have a thing for each other. There a better couple than Miki with ginta. You meet 2 more characters also. You got to get this book to know. =)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2004

    I LOVE Marmalade Boy!!!!!

    This book is so awesome! It's so cool that Miki and Yuu finally got together. They make such a cute couple! But I think Ginta is jealous... That's okay, he missed his chance. This volume is my favorite so far!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2003

    Yuu, Kei, Satoshi, and Ginta Are so handsome..the book was beautiful!!!

    This book is so touching and very beautiful. I kept on reading it over and over again because it was too good and Yuu is too fine..I love anime boys!! hehe..come and buy this book it's very good..the story is touching and great. I really like Yuu, Kei, Ginta, and Satoshi (miwa) they all look fine and very handsome..i think i'm in love with anime guys again!! I also like Rei in the book 'Mars' That's a wonderful and a very touching story too!! I love it!! It's great!! Hope you enjoy reading it!!...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2003

    Luver of Marmalade Boy

    I luv the series!!! You juz get hooked!! Theze are gr8!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2003

    saflasjd

    I love this book. u should read it, but wait until u finish book 1,2,3,and4. it is a romantic and funny manga. i cry over and over whenever i read this. *sniffs**snifs* they both confessed their love for eachother. but one day in book..%67*#2@!..he dumped he becuase %67*#2@! and he left her. she didn;t knoe y. so this u gotta read it. yuu put his head against miki's breast and she cried because of something. i forgot. and when they were leaving the beach. he kissed her. aww...i can't haddle it. i love yuu.....aww...*sighs*....well...read this to knoe the next book...#6..Have a great time reading this book!!!!!!!*if u like romantic and funny mnga books* *hahahaha**cough cough*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2003

    Marmalde Boy Volume 5 Review

    Miki and Yuu (finally) get together! Miwa and Meiko, get married! Nah, I'm just kidding about Miwa and Meiko (Miwa wishes...). Its a great book! I keep reading it over, and over, and over again! You must buy now! Come on, you know you want to!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2003

    such a great book!

    I love all these books. The pictures are so cute! I couldn't find number five any where and I was just dying to have it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2003

    A FABULOUS BOOK HAVE BEEN PUBLISHED!

    I LUV ANIME SO MUCH THAT I HAD TO BEG MY MOM TO ORDER THE MARMALDE BOY! *SIGH* AND FINALLY I GET THEM!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2003

    These Books Are The BEST!!!!!!!!

    I LUV ALL THE MARMALADE BOY BOOKS THEY R SO AWESOME!! THEY PULL YOU RIGHT INTO THE BOOK AND IT MAKES U REALLY WANT TO BE ONE OF THE CHARACTERS!!!THESE ARE DEFINITELY THE BEST BOOKS I'VE READ ON A WHILE!!! I CANT STOP READIND THEM IM SO HOOKED!!! : ) YUU AND MIKI R SO ADORABLE TOGETHER U CANT STOP READING ABOUT THEM!! CANT WAIT TO READ THE NEXT ONE!! YEA BABAY!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2003

    ITS THE BEST!!!!!

    Marmalade boy is the best! i already bought the whole series on DVD, but every time i read it, it seems like its new and so exciting! if u don't own the DVD, or seen the whole series yet, then don't go rushing into buying it just yet, try to finish the manga (japanese comics) of it first. This is volume 5, don't worry only 3 more!! in this one YUU finds out that the person he suspects to be his dad really isn't, and he finds solace in miki's arms, but a cute young model develops a crush on YUU, will this relationship last? find out for urself by buying the newly released MARMALADE BOY vol.5 !!!!!! (here's my personal opinion: if u like marmalade boy then u'll love FUSHIGI YUGI)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2003

    lol!!

    When Yuu suspepects that his father isnt his real dad, he confronts to Miwa's dad, thinking that Miwa's dad is his real dad. When Miwa's father tells him that he is NOT Yuu's dad, Yuu becomes sad and disappointed. Yuu seeks solace in Miki's arms, and finally tells her that he loves her. (Yes, finally) As they take their relationship into a new level, temptations seem to sprout everywhere they turn!!! A young and cute model developes a crush on Yuu, and there's a guy who seems to be interested in Miki in the end of the book. With soo many temptations, will their relationship last or end??? see for ur self!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1