Customer Reviews for

Married by Midnight (Pembroke Palace Series, #4)

Average Rating 4
( 114 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Done Well

Can't say its the most original story but it was done well. Really likable characters. Marriage of convenience turns into the real thing. No that is not a spoiler. They all end that way. Its the journey not the destination. Have a good trip.

posted by kronan1 on December 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good

This was a good book nice story you will like it very much wish it had not ended so soon, but very good.

posted by Anonymous on April 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 114 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Done Well

    Can't say its the most original story but it was done well. Really likable characters. Marriage of convenience turns into the real thing. No that is not a spoiler. They all end that way. Its the journey not the destination. Have a good trip.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Great love story.

    Wonderful plot, characters and writing. A nice love story without all the explicit sex. I really enjoyed the dialogue, keept me interested in what willl happen next.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Julianne McLean never fails to impress, A Must Read!!

    The Pembrook Palace series has become one of my favorites! It has a perfect balance of romance, suspense, humor, and drama. The only downfall is that i wish there were more books in the series!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2014

    LOVED IT - LOVED IT - LOVED IT!!! Reading other reviews, and I

    LOVED IT - LOVED IT - LOVED IT!!! Reading other reviews, and I must say while I was reading it I found the story line to be unique. I enjoyed the relationship with Anne and Garrett. So much happens in this story, love builds slowly, they get together for the wrong reasons, but oh, how it works out. There are a lot of enjoyable character's in this story, sadness to overcome, but the journey is so worth it. It is a great deal if you buy the Pembroke Palace Series. (ljb)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    a must read.

    I found the story enjoyable. I liked the final outcome.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Great marriage of convenience story! Loved it!

    Great marriage of convenience story! Loved it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Entertaining

    Good book, read it on a 3 hour plane ride and was entertained for the entire trip.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Sweet

    Anne and Garrett's story was hard to put down. Very enjoyable read. Lots of emotion and passion. Can't wait for the sisters story to come out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Good

    This was a good book nice story you will like it very much wish it had not ended so soon, but very good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2015

    Great read

    garrett and anne were a wonderful couple, good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2015

    Turtle

    She smiled and purred happily, ( wont be on untill mondayi have camping)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2015

    Eaglestar (Was Eagletree)

    Sorry. I had to change my name again because I forgot all leaders have 'Star' at the end of their name. *** "Come, Turtle. Today we'll go to the boundaries and hunt for fresh-kill." Eaglestar purred. He leads Turtle to Res 15.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2015

    GREAT LOVE STORY

    Beautifully written book. I really injoyed this story. L.M.A.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2015

    Good

    Good free book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2015

    Very Good!

    Very good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2015

    Okay for a short, quick read.

    Typical of this genre. But left me wanting answers to too many questions; for instance, the "curse" and the "ghosts".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2015

    Great plot, a little repetitive at times but a good read.  I rea

    Great plot, a little repetitive at times but a good read.  I really enjoyed it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2015

    Good read

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2015

    I LIVED IT!!!!!

    The story was interesting. The romance was more realistic than most other romance books and didn't have unnecissary drama. I reccomend this book to everyone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2015

    Enteraining.

    I have rrad her books befor. They have always been verry enteraining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 114 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6