Customer Reviews for

Married by Mistake

Average Rating 4
( 648 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(282)

4 Star

(196)

3 Star

(111)

2 Star

(34)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

43 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

It was a cutie story

Two troubled people coming together and making it work kind of story. No graphic sex. Just an easy read.

posted by dogwiz on August 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

60 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

Classic with a twist!

Review by Jen:
Casey decides to surprise her fiancée' on a reality show with a wedding. But when he jilts her on live TV, a local businessman steps in to marry Casey instead. Adam thinks the wedding is fake and isn't prepared to learn that he's really married to a stra...
Review by Jen:
Casey decides to surprise her fiancée' on a reality show with a wedding. But when he jilts her on live TV, a local businessman steps in to marry Casey instead. Adam thinks the wedding is fake and isn't prepared to learn that he's really married to a stranger. As they wait for an annulment, they play the loving couple... but are they really acting?

I picked up this book because the plot sounded interesting. And I'm glad I did. The characters were real and the plot kept me reading. Abby Gaines is a new-to-me author and one that I will read again if her other books are as fresh and unique as this one. I highly recommend trying this book if you want a classic romance with a little twist.

posted by RtBBlog on June 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    !

    Once again harriet klsusner ruined another book with her plot reveals. Wont bn do domething to stop her.? I am sick to death of her ruining books!,,,

    11 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Not good

    This book is not well written at all. It is constantly boring and so predictable that its sad. Also, the author must be British and I am tired of British authors writing about American characters but using British lingo and phrases. Do your homework, authors! I made it through three chapters before I gave up and skimmed my way through it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Sucked.

    The plot...boring! Theres no creativity whatsovever!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Couldn't even finish. It was so predictable and poorly written.

    Couldn't even finish. It was so predictable and poorly written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Boring

    I could not get into this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    ????

    Why is this book a penny?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    This book is not FREE

    It says 0.01 cents on mine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Shadow

    Waits

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    To shadow

    I swear to gawd if ur logan im going to loose it on youu.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Oh

    I do not get this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    For audlts

    Even tho this book is for audlts i still read it . It was a goo book that yall should read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Hello

    Thibook is annoying and borings

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    No

    This book was dumb it was good at first but go stupider and stupider im glad it was free....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Didn't keep my attention

    I found the book boring. I read the 1st 50 pages, skipped to the last 30 pages, and I picked up right where I left off on page 50.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Whats with all the 'Cute Read?'

    Puthetic i rite better storys! And i'm a 10 year-old!

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Corny

    Corny and boring

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Good Read and like the authors writing style

    I really enjoyed this book and being free was a plus. I will be reading other books by Abby. I liked the story and also how Abby writes. I enjoy some details describing things in the book but want the story to flow and keep moving forward. She does a good job at doing that. Authors that spend 2 pages describing 1 thing drive me crazy... like get on with the story already. I liked it a lot and told my neighbor about it. She read it and liked it too. Thanks for letting us read a free book and get a new favorite author to read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    I dont know homoe

    Its free let me have itttt

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    fun read

    fun read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2