Customer Reviews for

Married by Mistake

Average Rating 4
( 649 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(283)

4 Star

(196)

3 Star

(111)

2 Star

(34)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

43 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

It was a cutie story

Two troubled people coming together and making it work kind of story. No graphic sex. Just an easy read.

posted by dogwiz on August 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

60 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

Classic with a twist!

Review by Jen:
Casey decides to surprise her fiancée' on a reality show with a wedding. But when he jilts her on live TV, a local businessman steps in to marry Casey instead. Adam thinks the wedding is fake and isn't prepared to learn that he's really married to a stra...
Review by Jen:
Casey decides to surprise her fiancée' on a reality show with a wedding. But when he jilts her on live TV, a local businessman steps in to marry Casey instead. Adam thinks the wedding is fake and isn't prepared to learn that he's really married to a stranger. As they wait for an annulment, they play the loving couple... but are they really acting?

I picked up this book because the plot sounded interesting. And I'm glad I did. The characters were real and the plot kept me reading. Abby Gaines is a new-to-me author and one that I will read again if her other books are as fresh and unique as this one. I highly recommend trying this book if you want a classic romance with a little twist.

posted by RtBBlog on June 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 111 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Goldenfeather

    Alrighty.
    1 kit to Aurabreeze. She is at Raven Song first result. The kit needs to be whiny until she finds her mom. Don't tell her I did this, tell her it was 'Destiny.' I have to get back at her for a prank. No powers.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    ?

    I wonder if this book is appropriate for kids

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Reminds me of another book

    The book was an easy read which I liked. Some parts seemed to be a little jumpy, in that there wasn't a lot of explanation or background behind it. Also, some parts made me think of Fifty Shades - the over controlling man who never thought about love but is all about sex, and the woman who wants him to love her and she has some power over him that no one ever had before? It was still good, though I wish it would have been longer to provide more detail.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Can't access my book

    I bought this book and added it to my library. I was reading the 7th chapter and had to close the book. But now, even though it says I bought the book, it won't give me access to anything other than the free sample. If I try to purchase it again, I get an error message saying I already bought the book and check my library. So how to I get access to this book again?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Glad I read it.

    Glad I read it, quick cute read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Recommend.

    Reads easy. Romantic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2012

    Quick, fun read

    Not deep, a bit predictable...but kept my attention & was a good diversion/escape read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2012

    entertaining but sometimes slow moving

    I liked the story line and the characters but felt that at times the story moved too slow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2012

    Not the best book, but just ok

    Not the best book, but just ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    cute

    cute story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    WOW

    WOW THIS WAS GREAT:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    SECRET MESSAGES

    1. Read The lightning theif its good book
    2. Read The Extraordianary Adventures of Alfred Kropp
    3. PIE ROCKS

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Cute

    Cute story, I really enjoyed the charaters. They held my interest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    Better than expected.

    Characters could have been more developed. Was predictable, but nicely written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Cute book

    I read this book in half of a day. Its very romantic and cute.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Quick read

    Sweet story, but ended suddenly. Write simply ran out of ideas.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Fairly entertaining

    Could have used a little bit more story development and definitely more passion. Quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Typical

    Was an ok read, pretty much what you think will happen happens! Was a good time filler-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    It was entertaining!

    Good free read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Pretty good

    Not a big romance fan, but this was pretty good for a romance. Decently written. It was free. ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 111 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6