Customer Reviews for

Married by Mistake

Average Rating 4
( 648 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(282)

4 Star

(196)

3 Star

(111)

2 Star

(34)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

43 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

It was a cutie story

Two troubled people coming together and making it work kind of story. No graphic sex. Just an easy read.

posted by dogwiz on August 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

60 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

Classic with a twist!

Review by Jen:
Casey decides to surprise her fiancée' on a reality show with a wedding. But when he jilts her on live TV, a local businessman steps in to marry Casey instead. Adam thinks the wedding is fake and isn't prepared to learn that he's really married to a stra...
Review by Jen:
Casey decides to surprise her fiancée' on a reality show with a wedding. But when he jilts her on live TV, a local businessman steps in to marry Casey instead. Adam thinks the wedding is fake and isn't prepared to learn that he's really married to a stranger. As they wait for an annulment, they play the loving couple... but are they really acting?

I picked up this book because the plot sounded interesting. And I'm glad I did. The characters were real and the plot kept me reading. Abby Gaines is a new-to-me author and one that I will read again if her other books are as fresh and unique as this one. I highly recommend trying this book if you want a classic romance with a little twist.

posted by RtBBlog on June 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 648 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 33
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Great read

    Hadn't read a romance in a while. Loved this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    would recommend this book

    A very interesting twist to a romance but very enjoyable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Free book

    Glad that it was free. It was ok.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2012

    Very enjoyable read

    A lovely story, different twist on a reality show which starts out tragic but ends up with an unexpected result. I thoroughly enjoyed the story and recommend it. Married By Mistake offers some mystery and romance yet no horror or trash.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Worth about the price of free and not much more

    This book was a little difficult to get into. I couldn't suspend disbelief enough to get past a millionaire mogul who is against marriage and very much a control freak stepping in and saving the "damsel in distress" and marrying her on live TV. Interesting plot idea, not well thought out.

    Characters were also a little stale and not very dynamic. I was hoping for some real character development, not a sudden realization in the last chapter. This guy would never have let her drive the car, definitely wouldn't have let her hang onto it for several weeks. Even if the car is a metaphor, still not very believable. Also, not very subtle.

    If you're looking for a light read to pass the time on an airplane trip or day at the beach, this book is a great choice. Don't hope for much else.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Sucked.

    The plot...boring! Theres no creativity whatsovever!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Love reading

    This was a great book. Had a hard time putting it down. Also liked that it was not all heavy in the sex department. Would recommand this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Fun book, enjoyed reading it, nice, sweet, worth reading

    Fun book, enjoyed reading it, nice, sweet, worth reading

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Eh

    Kinda boring . And draggged on for a quick read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Good book

    You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review onthis novel. I enjoyed readinng this novel very mmuch.ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Great!!!

    Love every single page of it. Picked it up and couldn't stop reading. Read it in one day or more like 5 hours just because i couldn't read it continously

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Excellent read

    Great cheap read. Good writing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2013

    Its a lot like another book I read but it was well written and k

    Its a lot like another book I read but it was well written and kept my attention, really liked it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Mamasaint60

    This is a good clean read to fill in empty time. You'll need a good imagination. It's cute, not to serious, frustrating and the author did a good job. JS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Light romance

    Cute quivk read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    Sexy

    This book was gteat!!! But i do wish it was longer, it ended to soon i just wanted to keep reading!! Loved it*****

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Nice book

    Very good book. Easy reading for a short story and well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    So cute

    Very good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Chick lit

    164 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Great read

    This book was great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 648 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 33