BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Married by Monday

Average Rating 4.5
( 93 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Can I just say Married by Monday was "smartphone" amaz

Can I just say Married by Monday was "smartphone" amazing too? Haha. I read every word of Wife by Wednesday on my cell phone in one sitting. My eyes didn't go crazy. I didn't get sleepy. I was just completely enthralled and couldn't stop.

When I started read...
Can I just say Married by Monday was "smartphone" amazing too? Haha. I read every word of Wife by Wednesday on my cell phone in one sitting. My eyes didn't go crazy. I didn't get sleepy. I was just completely enthralled and couldn't stop.

When I started reading Married by Monday in the late evening, I knew I was in for an all nighter. As if I was going to be able to go to sleep and finish it in the morning. Somewhere around 3am, my netbook decided to update and restart, my Nook was downstairs, so my iPhone started looking pretty good, again. Hell yes, I fired up my Nook app and continued reading it on my phone. I eventually got back to my mini laptop when it restarted. But there was no way I was going to let time pass as I twitched like a crack addict, wondering what was going to happen to Carter and Eliza.

Catherine Bybee surprised the hell out of me with the suspense in this book. It was not at all what I was expecting and I loved it. I loved how she took the characters from the first book into some nail biting drama. The love was still there, the passion, the emotions, along with police watch dogs, elections, and bar brawls.

The relationship between Carter and Eliza had me smiling and laughing throughout. Eliza is such a spitfire, with quick comebacks and a fun sense of humor. Carter is so damn endearing, and so so sexy. He was a very powerful man with an even bigger heart.

I hope Catherine has found a quite place to enjoy the summer California sun so she can type type away between sips of margaritas because I can't wait to read about Lady Gwen and Neil... and Karen (book 4?).

Married by Monday is another must-read for Catherine Bybee. Congrats! I'm in awe.

posted by AuthorJuliePrestsater on May 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

excellent

I'm a scholar but not a huge book critic - I did enjoy this book!

posted by Mary-L-Santee on July 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Great read

    Loved it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    R

    A good chick/ lit. flick that held my attention.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Great read!!

    This book was such a pleasure to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    This was a great read! It had its twist and turns, making the st

    This was a great read! It had its twist and turns, making the story engaging. Although, I read it in several sittings it was not like I did not want to come back to it. I do also believe that it was a bit better than her first one of the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2012

    As most of you know by now, I am a wholehearted romantic. I had

    As most of you know by now, I am a wholehearted romantic. I had the first book in this series, but hadn't had an opportunity to read it. Then this tour came along and gave me my chance. So, I read the first book and enjoyed it, so I was looking forward to seeing what book 2 had in store for me. I really liked this book. It had all the romance and more.

    One of things I liked the most about this book was Eliza's unexpected background. I would have never guessed that her back story was so interesting. I liked her in the first book, but we only see the surface of her character. Eliza is deeper than I thought she would be. She is a little spunky and funny when she allows it, but she is definitely a thinker. She has to be. I really enjoyed getting to know her.

    I knew when I met Carter in book one that he would have a story. He's not in the first book much, but he definitely had a strong presence. What I liked about Carter was that he was the one to really pursue Eliza. He is a powerful political figure trying to reach even higher ground, but he still manages to put his life first. It was impressive. I also love how protective he was of Eliza. She was his first priority. I loved that.

    The second books in the series can sometimes be a little lacking, but I actually enjoyed this book more than the first. I love all of the characters in the series and look forward to reading the next book in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Good Read!

    Quick, easy read. I enjoyed the pace.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Good read

    Nice characters. Good story line.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2012

    Loved It!

    I am enjoying this series and i hope it continues for awhile,I know that "Fiance by friday will come out this fall and can't wait. Her writings arefun and sizziling and hope they continue that way they are suspenseful as well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Good book enjoyable series.

    I like this series and would but the next two if they were available on Barnes and Noble. Per the authors Facebook page, the publisher decided only too sell on Amazon and i refuse to buy the kindle version. This is another reason more authors should self publish their own books along with the fact ebooks shouldn't cost as book as the print version.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    All right

    This book was good but the first book was definitely better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Charli

    Um ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Enjoyable read

    A little longer than my typical read but still enjoyable. Same characters as another of her novels, Married by Monday. This one would technically follow that one. Overall a good read, a little slow in places.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    This book was better than the first! The story line was more in

    This book was better than the first! The story line was more interesting than the first.

    But I gave this a 4 star only because I think that the ending could've been a lot better (like the last 10-20 pages).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2