Customer Reviews for

Married for Christmas

Average Rating 4
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 1, 2013

    I wish there was a way to give this book 10 stars. I was lucky e

    I wish there was a way to give this book 10 stars. I was lucky enough to receive this book for an early review and I didn't put it down until I was finished. I loved this book from the beginning to the end. While reading Married for Christmas I went from happy to sad back to happy and in spots I was even crying. The relationship between Jessica and Daniel was very believable and I just wanted to reach into the book and give them both a hug.

    As with all Noelle Adams books I was sucked in from the beginning and have found another couple to fall in love with. This was a romantic, sweet, fun and sad Christmas story perfectly written. The only complaint I had is now that I'm finished I miss Daniel and Jessica. I wish Daniel was real so I was able to attend his church.

    Keep up the great work Noelle Adams you are truly an amazing author.
    As soon as this book is released December 1, 2013 do yourself a favor and buy a copy. You wont be disappointed

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    Really good

    Really good

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2013

    A beautiful love story! I loved it!

    A beautiful love story! I loved it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    DS

    Enjoyed the story!! Interesting plot!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    This was a really good story..must look for more by this author!

    This was a really good story..must look for more by this author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Grimm

    We wish you a long and happy life. Is it hotter in here?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

     

     

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Well done

    Well done and well written. A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Good

    I really liked this book. Very enjoyable. J... :-@

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2014

    great read...I liked it

    good story by this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    a soft and romantic ebook

    to read with a cup of chocolate, a soft and sweet read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2013

    Married for Christmas is a lovely story about friendship, love,

    Married for Christmas is a lovely story about friendship, love, self-confident but mostly it’s a story about take the risk of falling in love again
    And who can’t be identifying with that?

    Jessica is an independent and strong woman, she has dedicated to her mother and job and left behind her personal and love life; her best friend always says that she must take a risk and show herself to the world. 
    Daniel is a young priest who lost his wife a couple years ago. He’s handsome, kind and sweet but he hasn’t gotten over his grief and broken heart. 
    Daniel has troubles in his job and his only offer demanded he was married, so Jessica proposes an convenient marriage. Sounds great, she’ll have a family and he’ll become the pastor of the church in their hometown. 
    Could Jessica be happy in a marriage without love?
    Could Daniel love again?  

    Noelle comes again with a no conventional marriage, but you don’t expect any similarities. In Married for Christmas this issue is just the background, the big picture is Daniel’s fight. I had not understood when in the Author’s Note Noelle wrote he’s the story hero but boy… he totally is.
    “This is more than a stage of grief. I went through all the regular stages. I’m nothing but angry now. It just feels so wrong that he takes away everything from me, everything I want. It infects everything. I can’t let myself want anything else because he’ll just… The whole world just feels…”

    I must confess I didn't like Jessica’s attitude about the dog issue, I completely agreed with Daniel “Dogs don’t belong on the bed.”
    There are a few things you always can expect about Noelle Adams’ books: 
    Real characters from whom you can fall in love. 
    Steamy love scenes… always well proportionated
    Happy Ever After Endings which melt your heart 

    How many stars deserve this book? Let’s see
    Well set forth storyline? Check 
    Well written characters? Check.
    Sexy like hell male character?  Check. 
    Sensual and passionate sex scenes? Check
    Heartrending moments and dialogues? Check
    My rate is 4 beautiful stars ‘cause this is a  super book 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Great read

    A must read great story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Cute story

    I enjoyed the story but found the end to be incomplete. It makes you feel like something is missing, perhaps an epilouge would have helped give the story closure. The characters were likeable but very insecure. All in all it was a cute story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    I cant wait for christmas!!!!!!

    Im getting a acoustic guitar and a iPod Touch 5

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I can't really give this one a high rating. I really ready for

    I can't really give this one a high rating. I really ready for a nice Christmasy romance to throw myself into, but I ended up skimming on this book quite a bit. It was just...boring, I guess. Typos don't really bother me much, I figure a cheap book is more than likely going to have them, but if they bother you, skip this book, there are lots of typos. The two main characters aren't really people I connected with and the I feel like this storyline would have been a little more believable if it had taken place over a few months or more likely a year or more, but it was really only a few weeks. The fact that the main character could only stand their situation for a few weeks, especially since she instigated the whole situation knowing what she was going into, just made her seem weak to me. But that's just me. I guess that, given many of the other reviews, many women found this enjoyable, but if you have to pay more than a dollar for it, I'd advise skipping it.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Thank you for the warning of grafic sex in this so called

    Christmas story . It should be rated five for honesty in blurbs. I notice it saidd between a married couple but the reader isnt. mom

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2