Customer Reviews for

Married for Christmas

Average Rating 4
( 93 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

I wish there was a way to give this book 10 stars. I was lucky e

I wish there was a way to give this book 10 stars. I was lucky enough to receive this book for an early review and I didn't put it down until I was finished. I loved this book from the beginning to the end. While reading Married for Christmas I went from happy to sad ba...
I wish there was a way to give this book 10 stars. I was lucky enough to receive this book for an early review and I didn't put it down until I was finished. I loved this book from the beginning to the end. While reading Married for Christmas I went from happy to sad back to happy and in spots I was even crying. The relationship between Jessica and Daniel was very believable and I just wanted to reach into the book and give them both a hug.

As with all Noelle Adams books I was sucked in from the beginning and have found another couple to fall in love with. This was a romantic, sweet, fun and sad Christmas story perfectly written. The only complaint I had is now that I'm finished I miss Daniel and Jessica. I wish Daniel was real so I was able to attend his church.

Keep up the great work Noelle Adams you are truly an amazing author.
As soon as this book is released December 1, 2013 do yourself a favor and buy a copy. You wont be disappointed

posted by TPrewitt1 on December 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Thank you for the warning of grafic sex in this so called

Christmas story . It should be rated five for honesty in blurbs. I notice it saidd between a married couple but the reader isnt. mom

posted by Anonymous on December 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 1, 2013

    I wish there was a way to give this book 10 stars. I was lucky e

    I wish there was a way to give this book 10 stars. I was lucky enough to receive this book for an early review and I didn't put it down until I was finished. I loved this book from the beginning to the end. While reading Married for Christmas I went from happy to sad back to happy and in spots I was even crying. The relationship between Jessica and Daniel was very believable and I just wanted to reach into the book and give them both a hug.

    As with all Noelle Adams books I was sucked in from the beginning and have found another couple to fall in love with. This was a romantic, sweet, fun and sad Christmas story perfectly written. The only complaint I had is now that I'm finished I miss Daniel and Jessica. I wish Daniel was real so I was able to attend his church.

    Keep up the great work Noelle Adams you are truly an amazing author.
    As soon as this book is released December 1, 2013 do yourself a favor and buy a copy. You wont be disappointed

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    Really good

    Really good

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2013

    A beautiful love story! I loved it!

    A beautiful love story! I loved it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2014

    Wonderful story

    I fell in love with Jessica, Daniel, and Bear.lol I loved that Daniel is a pastor and it showed that he is a imperfect person as anyone else. The author is right, there aren't many books like that out here. I'm happy it worked out in the end. Daniel, what a sweet, kind, loveable christian man.(:

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2014

    I loved this book!!!

    I admit. Free usually equals ok. Not this time. I loved that the author mixed religious values in a really great love story. I loved the uncertainty in the heroine. I loved how humble and beautiful the heart of the hero is.
    I haven't read a story like this in a very long time. I laughed at one point so abruptly and loud my dog moved off my lap and my husband looked at me like I had lost my mind. I am just glad that he wasn't in hete when I cried along with the heroine...
    5 stars. Really great story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2014

    Once again Noelle Adams hit it out of the park. I loved Married

    Once again Noelle Adams hit it out of the park. I loved Married For Christmas. I loved Daniel who lost his wife in a car accident and is trying to get on with his life, and I loved Jessica who desperately wants to belong to a family and a community. Jessica and Daniel have been friends for a long time and they decide to get married to fulfill each other's needs. This is their story with all the missteps, struggles, hopes and steps in the right direction to make their marriage a success and better yet to make their lives complete and happy. Gosh I so wanted them to succeed and that's about all I can tell you with spoiling the book. I didn't want to put it down, each page brought something new and exciting. I loved how they bickered with each other it was mostly all in fun. :-) I loved discovering all the feeling they had for each other. Please get this book you won't be disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Well done

    Well done and well written. A must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    This was a really good story..must look for more by this author!

    This was a really good story..must look for more by this author!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2015

    Storm

    Next res

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2015

    fun read

    loved the characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2015

    Annonymous

    Just loved this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2015

    Umm... iam about 2 read it so wish me kuck

    I read it and it was good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2015

    Beautiful raw story

    The best time spent ready this beautuful raw story about two people who go through a trial to find that they are in love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2014

    Recommend

    This book was highly entertaining. If you enjoy light romance you will enjoy this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2014

    Must read ths

    Enjoyed this very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2014

    A nice quick read, just in time for Christmas!

    The author did a great job conveying the emotion of the story without getting overly sappy. It was a clever concept to have Jessica and Daniel enter into a "marriage of convenience" and watch how it develops. Kudos to the author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2014

    Loved this book!  Great story line!

    Loved this book!  Great story line!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2014

    Loved this book!!!

    I am not a Christian and at first I thought this book would either err on the side of being sappy sweet and preachy, or err on the side of being too sleasy. I was so glad it was balanced, there is nothing in the Bible that says pastors cannot have sex, nor does it say sex has to be boring!!! My heart melted at the obvious struggles of this "couple." They went into this marriage expecting one thing and got something unexpected. Of course I knew from the first page Jessica LOVED Daniel and had a deep, soul connection with him, but when the dead wife came into play, I also knew it would be a struggle to be married to this man. Most marriages go through adjustments, but this one had so many more than most. The mere thought of a marriage for convience had me cringing: No way to make it work without things being cliched! But the author handled it all so nicely, with a rhythym that seemed natural in a weird way. The only thing I question is if The Church had known this girl all their lives why were they not more involved? Seems to me the church women and elders might have been a bit more nosy and intrusive! It was clear Jessica was not a hard line Christian or what people think a pastor's wife ought to be.

    Speaking of Jessica, she is a very relatable charecter. Many women are much like her and have been overlooked as marriagable partners. We typically don't put ourselves out there like so many others and are often shy, reserved, and akward. We also have to try harder to get men to appreciate our internal gifts, as many of us are not what most men would consider externally beautiful or typically what they want. It was so nice to see someone much like me get exactly what she wanted, even if she did have to work so hard, go through so much pain and struggle, to get it! YES! I know it's stupid and cliched that she fell in love with her best friend, but who better?!? He knew her vounerabilities and saw the true woman, inside, beyond the plain Jane, baggy sweatpants and minimal hairstyling and makeup. Not only that, Daniel opened her up to the possability that God not only saw her as a beautiful woman but as a sexy/sexual woman. The author could have handled this in a graphic and inappropriate way, but pulled back, which gave Jessica and Daniel's lovemaking a very deep connectedness, instead of turning it carnal, animalistic, lusty, or cheap. I truly appreciated this as I got to see layers of each charecter peeled away, and pain and hurt turn to genuine love.

    Although, if I had been Jessica and he had hated my pet, that might have been a dealbreaker! However, the relationship between Bear and Jessica is symbolic, the pet was the only thing she could count on, and even after she married Daniel, she tended to hide behind the dog, because aanimals do not judge. Get it?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2014

    Book

    I loved this book... it tugged at my heart for the woman in the book only wanting to be loved.. it was great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2014

    Great book!

    Easy read, somewhat emotional. More details than most books with a preacher in it. However, very good story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3