Customer Reviews for

Married in Haste

Average Rating 4
( 405 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(118)

4 Star

(161)

3 Star

(90)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

35 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Fabulous!! This whole series is marvelous. Each had is own story

Fabulous!! This whole series is marvelous. Each had is own story but yet they were linked in a subtle way. Tess, Leah, and Anne each provide a their own meaning of womanhood as they shed their girlish innocent. The story line surrounding each woman and her man is genius...
Fabulous!! This whole series is marvelous. Each had is own story but yet they were linked in a subtle way. Tess, Leah, and Anne each provide a their own meaning of womanhood as they shed their girlish innocent. The story line surrounding each woman and her man is genius and artfully done.

posted by ZebraNookReader on March 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

Why do authors think they need to throw in "steamy sex"

Why do authors think they need to throw in "steamy sex" to sell a book? If it can't stand on its own, I have to rethink whether this is a good author, or whether there are just a lot of people who are reading the book only for the sex scenes (which again, doe...
Why do authors think they need to throw in "steamy sex" to sell a book? If it can't stand on its own, I have to rethink whether this is a good author, or whether there are just a lot of people who are reading the book only for the sex scenes (which again, doesn't make it a good book).....

posted by joannefm2 on January 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    This was an okay story with a lot of steamy sex. I enjoyed it. I

    This was an okay story with a lot of steamy sex. I enjoyed it. I'm old. I don't think I'd want my grandchildren to be reading it. Perhaps Barnes and Noble should figure out a way to rate these books so these young children don't have to wonder if it's okay to read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Quick Read

    If you want a quick read, this isn't bad. There isn't much depth or history to it. The few romance scenes are pretty explicit. But it's sweet romance that I tread in a few hours.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Okay, but kinda cheesy...

    It was a cute story, in a "Anne of Green Gables" sort of way, but the glaring reason I have never been a big fan of romance??? novels was very evident in this book. The over-descriptive sex scenes have been done to death... guy is forever aroused, girl always gives in...we get it already. Just glad it was a Free Friday offer ;)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    It was good but could have been a lot better. Parts of the stor

    It was good but could have been a lot better. Parts of the story were underdeveloped and could have been fleshed
    out more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2013

    Got this as a free friday nook book and decided to read it befor

    Got this as a free friday nook book and decided to read it before making my next batch of book purchasing splurges! It was decent read for free and amusing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Unfinished

    What happened to her friends? Why didn't her brother get what he deserved?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Boring

    Too slow for most of the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Not authentic

    A pretty good love story, for a short read. But it is not "authentic". Too much modern references, not true to the historical setting. I hate it when the characters fall in love too soon, but in a short story, has to move quickly.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Fun Book

    Cute and Fun Book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    cute light romance

    Easy to read Characters are believable and likeable Bedroom scenes are moderately spicy with a nice buildup to the climatic scene (erm no pun intended) I do wish that the following love scenes had been equally enticing It seems the author just glossed over the subsequent scenes but fleshing those out would have enhanced the live story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Not bad for a free book

    A little predictable, but l still enjoiedit•
    I would consider reading other books by her•

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    It was ok

    I thought it was just an ok read. Prob wont read anymore by this author, it was a little boring.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    A Little Shallow; OK for Adults

    Pretty good, if you ignore the steamy bedroom scenes. The story line was better in the beginning. It was predictable at the end, but overall it’s good for some light reading. The bits about fairies are amusing, if you use your imagination (suspend disbelief).

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Cute story

    Short sweet story

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Another predictable quasi-historic romance novel

    Typical of the genre.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    One of the better Friday free offerings.

    Interesting story line & easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Good to read when you don't want to think!

    Light romance.. Not much plot. Easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2013

    Interesting story!

    I enjoyed this book and felt like the characters were well thought out and Tess was a strong woman. I was a bit disappointed in the ending as I felt the book just stopped. I would have liked a bit more description of their life in the last two chapters. I would read another book by this author to see if she just ended this particular book to be done with it, or if this is her style.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2013

    Rather entertaining

    This was a free Friday nook book. Usually I do not choose romance type novels, and I'm not sure why I ordered this one. It was considerably shorter than many of the books I have recently read, and I found it to be somewhat charming. Tess and Brenn meet and are wed within a week. The more interesting part, I thought, was when they traveled to his run down estate in Wales. While it was interesting, I don't think that there is enough content for a book club discussion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Recommended

    Cute story but predictable in a round about way. I did enjoy reading it since it was so lightharded. Enjoyed reading about the times and the English way of preparing women to marry.

    Glad I read the book.

    CarRain

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5