Customer Reviews for

Marry Me Again (The Second Chance Love Series, Book 1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good book

You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on this book. I really enjoyed reading this novel very much. ShelleyMA

posted by shelleymaMA on August 10, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I'm glad I got this book for free. The storyline wasn't bad - it

I'm glad I got this book for free. The storyline wasn't bad - it just needed to be developed a bit more. The characters were okay but their motivations weren't very clear or consistent. I found both of the main characters a bit annoying as either seemed capable of expre...
I'm glad I got this book for free. The storyline wasn't bad - it just needed to be developed a bit more. The characters were okay but their motivations weren't very clear or consistent. I found both of the main characters a bit annoying as either seemed capable of expressing their emotions/thoughts clearly to the other. I was often guessing at their thoughts myself to understand them as characters.

The author needs to work on keeping the details of the story the same throughout. I was taken out of the story several time as the author switched details about the reasons for the characters originally breaking up.

Overall, not the worst story I've ever read but I will not be putting this author on my reading list.

posted by 2646980 on August 13, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2014

    I'm glad I got this book for free. The storyline wasn't bad - it

    I'm glad I got this book for free. The storyline wasn't bad - it just needed to be developed a bit more. The characters were okay but their motivations weren't very clear or consistent. I found both of the main characters a bit annoying as either seemed capable of expressing their emotions/thoughts clearly to the other. I was often guessing at their thoughts myself to understand them as characters.

    The author needs to work on keeping the details of the story the same throughout. I was taken out of the story several time as the author switched details about the reasons for the characters originally breaking up.

    Overall, not the worst story I've ever read but I will not be putting this author on my reading list.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    Drug very slowly - forgettable

    Explicit sex made it worse. What is romantic about desrpc

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2014

    If i am to be honest...

    I must say that the story was very disappointing. I didnt get th emotions i was expecting from the characters or the story in general. I found myself hurridly reading through the book just so i could be done with it. Im not saying that it was poorly written its just that...it seemed to drag on...the emotions were constantly replayed and i felt as though someone was telling me the story of these two charaters instead of showing me. Often i grew bored or irritated because of the lack of emotion. It was more like an ending of WOOHOO its a happy ending but sarcastically. This is the first story ive read by this author but i was hoping for more. I was hoping to feel that pain and anger and fear and hope that both characters were feeling that they wre living. I just didnt feel that though....and that lack of being able to touch me deeply as a reader is what filled me with with disapointment throughtout the book and relief when it ended. Im not trying to rap on this book or its author but truth be told i didnt enjoy it. And becaise of that i dont think i am willing to read anymore...but dont let that stop you if u enjoyed thos story. Peace.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    Glad it was free

    Story line just ok. Characters were not great. She cried all the time. Too weak of a character for me. He wasnt much better.
    Interests were not clear at all, neither were the details of their relationship and break up. Tough to finish, I skimmed a lot and will not read more of her work.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    Anonymous

    Great love story. I enjoyed the book very much, it kept my attention throughout the story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    Good book

    You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on this book. I really enjoyed reading this novel very much. ShelleyMA

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2014

    Awesome book...

    A real book... not 5 pages long... a real page turner as well

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    Got to read more of this author

    Got to read more of this author

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    Ok

    Short. Dry in spots and skimmed a lot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Good

    I liked it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Good read!

    Good read!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Good

    Good

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2014

    Slow

    This book start so slow i only got to page 10 and stoped

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    Great story

    Great story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2014

    One of the best books that I have read in a long time.  Could no

    One of the best books that I have read in a long time.  Could not put it down.  Exceptionally well written.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    Excellent!!! Jmm44

    You won't know till the very end if they'll stay together this time or not & you're going to love their little boy!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    Anonymous

    This is a wonderful story!! Just loved Tucker! He is so earnest and heartfelt in his efforts to win his family back.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2014

    Waiting to be read...

    Have not read yet. Will write a review when done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2014

    ** Pretty ordinary...everything played out as expected.

    This was a book that high schoolers might enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2014

    Didn't get past page 30

    I also am glad this book was free. The book is poorly written and the editing is worse. How this book got published I do not know. I usually finish a book no matter how much I dislike like it, but I could'nt make it past the third chapter it is so bad. I found myself going back several times to check previous details that are not consistant. The story line and details are not well developed. I gave it a star because I had to. Now I am going to delete it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3