BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Martha Stewart Living

Average Rating 3.5
( 152 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Good Eats & Brainstorming Source

I've been reading Martha Stewart reading for years and have always been able to find at least one "keeper" in each new issue. If it's not a recipe it's an idea for my home or life, either from an article or a picture. As for the reviews related to device compatibility...
I've been reading Martha Stewart reading for years and have always been able to find at least one "keeper" in each new issue. If it's not a recipe it's an idea for my home or life, either from an article or a picture. As for the reviews related to device compatibility issues, don't give the magazine one star because your device doesn't support the format!

posted by beansprout on January 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Really People?

I am constantly amazed at the reviews that the B&N site gets on these magazines! "I could not download." " It does not work
with my I Pad, Nook, e reader, Sony reader.etc." Every magazine listed plainly states what device can access it. If it says Nook Color and you d...
I am constantly amazed at the reviews that the B&N site gets on these magazines! "I could not download." " It does not work
with my I Pad, Nook, e reader, Sony reader.etc." Every magazine listed plainly states what device can access it. If it says Nook Color and you do not have a Nook Color but yet, you purchase it anyway, why are you posting these ridiculous reviews? So annoying........

posted by 5297637 on January 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 152 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted January 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good Eats & Brainstorming Source

    I've been reading Martha Stewart reading for years and have always been able to find at least one "keeper" in each new issue. If it's not a recipe it's an idea for my home or life, either from an article or a picture. As for the reviews related to device compatibility issues, don't give the magazine one star because your device doesn't support the format!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Too many ads

    As much as I love Martha Stewart, I just don't really care for the Living magazine. I felt like there were too many advertisements (not that a regular magazine wouldn't have any), but it really took away from the enjoyment. I hope to try another "home and garden" type magazine for my Nook

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2011

    Very Good

    This months Living is very good. Lots of great articals and as always the photos are wonderful.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    I enjoyed MS mag for years and there were always fun and creativ

    I enjoyed MS mag for years and there were always fun and creative things to do yourself. It is no longer fun anymore. I find sometimes something helpful but any of the crafting ideas to be far and few between. I am no longer going to subscribe to the magazine after 10years this is my last. I grow disappointed with every issue with the lack of crafting and holiday ideas.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    hard to read

    I found this mag hard to read on my nnok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Like the Magazine, great when using the Nook Scrapbook feature.

    I like this magazine. I am an active print subscriber, would like to get it free on the Nook especially since I can use the Nook scrapbook feature. There a lot of pages that can be saved in scrapbooks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Wish it were interactive.

    I have enjoyed Martha Stewart Living for many years, but lately I have found the subject matter a little bit stagnant. And I'm disappointed MSL hasn't yet switched to the more interactive format of a few of my other favorites such as Real Simple and Better Homes and Gardens. So many mags have fallen on hard times by not adapting quickly enough to technology and changing interests, and MSL may be heading in that direction.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Very late coming

    I don't understand why I have this nook subscription. I ALWAYS see the current issue on the rack at the grocery store, but yet I still haven't received my issue yet. I'm already getting the NEXT month's issues from my other magazines, and I STILL haven't gotten this month's issue of Living yet. You would think the digital version would get out at the same time if not sooner than the ones at the grocery store. Makes it impossible to plan for the crafts and activities, because I don't get it in a timely manner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    like the real thing!

    really enjoyed the digital issue. just wish you could print receipies or ideas from nook. easier to read than print copy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    not impressed

    Agree there are too many ads

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Won't download to PC App

    Can't even open. Not available for this app.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Nice ideas big article on Marthas birthday party

    This is of course a Martha Stewart magazine so expect a lot of focus on Martha. There are some lovely decorations, party tips, and recipes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    good content, great pics

    all martha is good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 152 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8