Customer Reviews for

Martha Stewart's Cupcakes: 175 Inspired Ideas for Everyone's Favorite Treat (PagePerfect NOOK Book)

Average Rating 4
( 95 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

THE BEST CUPCAKES I HAVE EVER MADE!! A MUST BUY!!

The wide range of difficulties and flavors makes this cupcake cookbook perfect for anyone. From the one bowl chocolate cupcake to the multi-step special occasion recipes this book has it all! I use the meringue butter cream frosting recipe on just about all of my desser...
The wide range of difficulties and flavors makes this cupcake cookbook perfect for anyone. From the one bowl chocolate cupcake to the multi-step special occasion recipes this book has it all! I use the meringue butter cream frosting recipe on just about all of my desserts now. It works great on a birthday cake, cupcake, or even for dipping a cookie. It is so light and fluffy it could replace Cool Whip.
The vast number of ideas and designs in this book will equip you with a special cupcake for every occasion, and the simple directions make even the most complicated looking design simple. This is a must have for any kitchen.

posted by KSidwell on March 19, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Too much of a good thing

I got this as a present and returned it in exchange for another book. I love cup cakes, but feel that if you have a good basic cookbook/baking book this one is overkill. After that 10th recipe you have it all and it's just a matter of changing the color of frosting or a...
I got this as a present and returned it in exchange for another book. I love cup cakes, but feel that if you have a good basic cookbook/baking book this one is overkill. After that 10th recipe you have it all and it's just a matter of changing the color of frosting or adding cocoanut instead of hazelnut etc.
It is also bound as a paperback which makes it hard to prop open during baking.

posted by piratemom on September 12, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 95 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2009

    Great specialty book

    This is another excellent Martha Stewart production.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2009

    Impressive!

    What an enormous collection of cupcake recipes! And they're not just variations of the same thing. I've made a few of the recipes, both turning out well. I enjoy just sitting down and looking the whole book. There are so many good sounding recipes, I almost don't know where to start. The presentation is also something to behold. Most all the recipes LOOK beautiful and the directions seem easy enough for most anyone who has the desire, to follow. It's going to take me a while to bake through this one (and that's not a complaint).

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2009

    For the wife

    Good product , good delivery, Wife is once more pleased and surprised!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2012

    I LOVE this book! There is such a variety of recipes, tips, deco

    I LOVE this book! There is such a variety of recipes, tips, decorating ideas, etc. There are pictures on every page (YES!) and most of the stuff is easy for beginners. All of the recipes are GENIUS!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Want!!WANT!!!!!!!!!

    I want this book realy bad! I love cupcakes,but GLAZED?!It sounds AWESOME

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Sexy101

    I AM SO HUNNGRY!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Makes me hungry

    Anyomous March17 2012

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    perfect

    i live this book it has any type of cupcake you could imagine! It even has great ideas on how do decorate the cupcakes i love this book!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    Great

    This is a great book !!!! An the recipes are amazing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    highly recommended

    this book is very inspiring! i cant wait to try the recipes given in the book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2011

    LOVE IT!!!!

    I actually own the book, it doesn't disappoint....The recipes are tasty and the instructions are easy to follow.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2010

    Good Ideas, nothing incredible though

    This is a cool book. My kids liked picking out the cupcakes. My wife is a super chef!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2009

    Good for a Martha Book

    It is a good book of recipes for a bunch of cupcakes w/great pictures. Martha books always get into way too fancy icings and tedious decorating. The nutritional information is poor and no thought is given to making anything even remotely healthy. Great for when you need something sweet quickly or for a host gift.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2009

    Great Present

    I did not buy this for myself altho I would like a copy which I will probably purchase later. I bought it for my daughter who makes cupcakes all the time. She loved it and said she was going to try and make everyone starting with the first page. Everything Martha does with her cookbooks are always good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    I am an amatuer chef

    I cant wait to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Cupcakes Martha Stewart Style

    This is a very informativerecipe book with step by step instructions for making cup cakes. From the Beginner to the expert you will find some interesting cupcakes to try. There are plenty of pictures. I love the Candied Sweet Potato Cupcakes.There is a Snickerdoodle Cupcake and a German Chocolate Cupcake. These Taste divine!! There is a nice Index in the back of the book so you can go directly to a particular cupcake you are interested in making. There are also helpful pages about displaying your cupcakes and using templates.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Excellent book - highly recommend

    I purchased this book for my tennage daughter who wants to be a pastry chef and is really into baking. She has already made several cupcake recipes from this book and they turned out really good. She absolutely loves the book and of course so do I since I get to be the taste tester. This books also has really cute and creative ideas for decorating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2012

    I have made a lot of cupcakes and the ones from this book are by

    I have made a lot of cupcakes and the ones from this book are by far the best. I haven't made a single bad cupcake from these recipes. The directions are easy to understand and the photos help come up with great decorating ideas. I would recommend this to both beginners and to avid bakers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    JfOuU

    Wroyuje hhuyrtd bvhjgaio

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Gfjjtgjkfgkchd

    Omg

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 95 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5