Customer Reviews for

Mary Downing Hahn's Haunting Tales

Average Rating 5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

MaRY DOWNING HAHN

I love mary downing hahn books they are full of mystery and suspense. She is my all time favorite author, read one book of hers and you'll be hooked. My favorite book is deep and dark and dangerous by her. These books keep you turning the pages and ive read all of them ...
I love mary downing hahn books they are full of mystery and suspense. She is my all time favorite author, read one book of hers and you'll be hooked. My favorite book is deep and dark and dangerous by her. These books keep you turning the pages and ive read all of them except for two so i should know:) I recomend these books to any of you who love ghost stories and mysteries. You wont regret reading her books!

posted by Anonymous on January 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Hey quit it

Stop talking not about the book u ruin it for everybody stop it

posted by Anonymous on May 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    MaRY DOWNING HAHN

    I love mary downing hahn books they are full of mystery and suspense. She is my all time favorite author, read one book of hers and you'll be hooked. My favorite book is deep and dark and dangerous by her. These books keep you turning the pages and ive read all of them except for two so i should know:) I recomend these books to any of you who love ghost stories and mysteries. You wont regret reading her books!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Pay Attention!!!

    You people who dont commment about the book, dont comment at all!

    I LOVE THESE BOOKS!!!!!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    This book is good

    I like it becuse it keeps me in suspense

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Great book!!!!!

    It is full of suspense with a bone-chilling plot!I couldn't put it down-LOVE IT:)

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    100% pure awsomeness

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Love it

    I absolutley love this book! I was so hooked on it. Who ever dosn't like this book is crazy!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Scary

    This book is a good ghist story

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Book Reveiwer:)

    These books have great plots and has so much suspense it will have you hooked i will highly reccommend it i am so honored to have this book 5 stars I LOVED IT !!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Awersome

    Best books ever!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Already read them!!!!!

    I read these books in the past n they r all amazeing!!! A little creepy at some points but very good!!!!! :):):):):):):):)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Great

    WARNING SPIOLER ALERT!!!! Book one was not so scary but helen tries to drown heather and the start treating each other like normal sisters. In the lovly bad ones, when hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhggfbnfrbgeghfgbxjcfghnbvvffhkhzvpiyeazgjcxbbddaddgjbhvvcvvvvvgghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhgffffdzwqwdddccBgGHHFGUTJJJG

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2012

    I have read 19 out of all 30 of Mary Downing Hahn's books, inclu

    I have read 19 out of all 30 of Mary Downing Hahn's books, including these 3. She is an amazing author and all 3 of these books are great!!! these 3 stories all of great plots and great characters.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Anonomyous

    I love Mary Downing Hahn's books they are the best ghost stories I have read almost all of her books and i love them. I cant wait for her next book to come out

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2014

    All three of these books were amazing! I don't usually enjoy hor

    All three of these books were amazing! I don't usually enjoy horror, but these Mary Downing Hahn paints such a vivid picture in your head, you can't help but read on! Especially if you're around 12-13, you will enjoy these books! Since the characters are usually around that age. The stories are mystical and dangerous at the same time. I LOVE MARY DOWNING HAHN! If you enjoyed these books, read The Ghost of Crutchfield Hall, the first book I read by her. It is one of the most chilling!!! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    Love it

    Best stories ever. All spine tingling and heart stopping.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    Mary downing hahn books are awesome

    I totally love these books. I espicially like the fact that it helps me believe that when something dies it's still there next to you. I did a book report on one of these books and I got a 100% on it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Awesome

    This book is frieken awesome. Never read anything like it. This is so $2&"*$-#"; amazing.
    Astard wilson. Anyone who hates this book is retared.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Love it mary is sn amazing author

    She is the best author all of her books are amazing

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    A great group of books

    These are all excellent books for grades 5-ish through 8-ish. Mary Downing Hahn has an amazing gift for makong the reader feel just the way she wants them to. You will feel frustrated, scared, triumphant and terrified in thiswonderful book.
    Wait Till Helen Comes- this one involves a girl,her brother and her new stepsister as she lives on a property near a graveyard. Her stepsibling summons a girl fron the world of the dead to threaten her "mean" stepsister.
    Deep and Dark and Dangerous- 13- year old Ally comes to her aunt's lake house to babysit her little cousin. But the cousin's new friend maybe more than just mean...
    All the Lovely Bad Ones- when two children go to stay a summer with their aunt's inn, they start pranking some paranoid guests and end up learning about the inn's history as a poor house, then meeting some mischeivous spirits who were cruelly mistreated by their nanny.
    Old Willis Place- Diana and her brother have secretly lived on the Willis property for what has seemed like forever. But when Linda, the caretaker's daughter, tempts Diana to break her vow of secrecy, things get interesting...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Ggg

    Is this vook worth 11:00

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Awesomeness

    Mary downing hahn is one of the best horror story writers ever!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2