Customer Reviews for

Mary Jo Putney Bundle: Nowhere Near Respectable, Never Less Than a Lady, Loving a Lost Lord,

Average Rating 3.5
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted June 5, 2011

    Double Column

    This is not a review about the content (I enjoy Mary Jo Putney) but rather about the Nook format. I read many NOOK books - be forewarned that this is formatted in two columns per page. I find this unreadable and will be requesting a refund.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    light hearted, fun to read

    I enjoyed all 3 books. They are typical romance with a bit of a twist. The only odity is that the books are presented in reverse order.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2011

    Loved stories, Hated format

    I agree with another reviewer in that the books are all very enjoyable. I made the mistake of buying this which contained all three only to be unable to stomach the format. Disliked it so much I went back and purchased the three individual books. Something I will try not to ever do again. I spend so much on ebooks that it galls me to have wasted so much of my limited funds. But as I said, the books themselves are all very good reads.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Fin

    11 inches baby

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Jo URGENT

    Im sorry....this isnt working....im too young.....goodbye finnick

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    Great Plots, Complex Characters & Lots of Historical Facts

    These books are wonderfully written, although sometimes a bit much narration in the middle of the characters' conversations. The plot twists, complex characters, and historical facts make it easy to forget that this is categorized as a romance novel. Unlike most "romance" novels I've read, these books do not revolve around sex. While these books follow the template - boy meets girl,. but impediment to relationship + some disaster or dangerous situation + development of admiration and affection + impediment to marriage destroyed = happy ending - the characters are not bland stereotypes, and much time is spent developing the characters and the relationships. I can't wait to see more in the Lost Lords series, e.g., Will Masterson!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    My books downloaded fine

    The colums were normal, i dont know what everyone is talking about but the storys are great too

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    Definitely Not Recommended due to bad format!

    I really enjoy her books but hated the double column format

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2011

    Impossible to read because of the format

    I also purchased this and was highly disappointed that the format was UNREADABLE! It downloads so that instead of filling the page there are two columns approx 2 inches each. The BN support person that I spoke with about this issue had the same problem when he looked at it from his end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3