Customer Reviews for

Masks & Daggers (An Immortal Champions Saga Novella)

Average Rating 4
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 28, 2010

    Fantastic.

    I got a nook color for christmas and saw this on the deals page for 1.99 so I figured, why not? I'm so happy I purchased this. It's a short story, but i had so much depth to it that it could of been a novel. But I'll take quality over quantity any day. Great charaters, good pacing, a twist here and there, and a heartbreaking ending. What more could I ask for.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2011

    fantastic!!!!

    this was the best book i have ever read it was amazing i finished it in a couple of hours. ( snack brakes included ) but overal vary good book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2010

    Loved every minute of it.

    I couldn't put it down. My heart went out to Julian in this one. He is such a great tragic character. Aiden and Gideon were wonderful, I loved Lilly, she was alot of fun, Knave scared the crap out of me but Monet was by far my favorite. Excellent read. And I can't wait to go read sleight of hand!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2010

    I couldn't put it down!

    Bought this yesterday, finished it on the train home today. Loved every minute of it. I liked sleight of hand alot but I loved Masked and Daggers even more! You can tell that the authors matured alot. This story was so well paced and the characters were fantastic. I bought this cause of my love for Julian Edwards, but he has now taken a back seat to Gideon. Bring on the sequel to the prequel and Immortal Champions 2 please!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Unbelievably Awesome!

    Yes! Yes! Yes! - AMAZING.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2011

    Loved Loved Loved it.

    At tad short, but still very entertaining. Had a dungeons and dragons feel to it, which is right up my alley!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great

    This was a great read that kept my interest the entire time. The words do not seem to give it justice since it was only 70 pages long. It had a great plot and interesting characters. I will definitely read the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2011

    To hell with conformacy!

    Talk about throwing the blue print out of the window. This is why I love independant books. Masks and Daggers was phenominal. It was unique and very different than eveyrthing else I've read this year. I loved the characters, the story telling, the drama, and the action. It was such a joy to read a paranormal adventure without romanitic vampires, aliens, olympians, or sappy teen love triangles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2011

    An adoring adventure.

    Loved it! Read it over three times. My heart goes out to young Julian and Knave. They are both such an innocent and tragic character, you just can't help but feel for them in this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2011

    Jaw Dropping

    This story was amazing. The ending left me in tears though. But great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2011

    this is wierd

    how can i write this review on a book i haven't eread but i can't write a review on a book i have read. Not right!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2011

    Let the showman mystify you!

    I loved loved loved loved loved Aiden and Julian Edwards in this book. They were were so wonderful! I can't wait to go back to Runic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2011

    Loads of fun.

    I loved it. This story was alot fo fun. It makes you laugh, makes you sad, makes you happy, makes you mad and in the end leaves you wanting more. best $1.99 I spent since I bought my nook!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2011

    An amazing prequal.

    Awesome story, with great characters. Gideon was so mysterious, Monet was so sexy and Julian is now my second favorite wizard in books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2010

    I loved it!

    This is a great read! If you haven't read Immortal Champions, you certainly will want to after reading this, and if you have, you'll thank the authors for giving you this early Holiday gift.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2010

    Awesome!

    Masks and Daggers was fantastic! It fired on all cylinders! The pace never let up from start to finish!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2