BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Massie (Clique Summer Collection Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 214 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(110)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

AH-mazing book x ten!

i love the clique series and i finally got to read this book. Massie is my favriote girl so i knew i would love thid book. I would recomend this book baecause it shows that rich people can have jobs and to find buteaty in others. even though it shows that being mean is ...
i love the clique series and i finally got to read this book. Massie is my favriote girl so i knew i would love thid book. I would recomend this book baecause it shows that rich people can have jobs and to find buteaty in others. even though it shows that being mean is getting you some where it shows that it might be the only way to get on top.
over all i love this book!

posted by bookwormHC on March 23, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

I'm Done With the Clique series

I'm sorry, but I just can't continue with this series. It was getting pretty mediocre even before the Summer Collection, but after reading Massie, I'm DONE. I know these girls are brats, but they've reached the limit. And there's nothing left of my favorite characte...
I'm sorry, but I just can't continue with this series. It was getting pretty mediocre even before the Summer Collection, but after reading Massie, I'm DONE. I know these girls are brats, but they've reached the limit. And there's nothing left of my favorite character, Claire. She's ditched her Keds to be like Massie. It's just sickening to watch. The Summer Collection has opened my eyes, and now I see that these girls have no redeeming qualities at all. These books were good at first, but Miss Harrison has just lost it.

posted by Anonymous on October 4, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 214 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted March 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    AH-mazing book x ten!

    i love the clique series and i finally got to read this book. Massie is my favriote girl so i knew i would love thid book. I would recomend this book baecause it shows that rich people can have jobs and to find buteaty in others. even though it shows that being mean is getting you some where it shows that it might be the only way to get on top.
    over all i love this book!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    good.

    i usually don't read books like the clique. i'm more into action, mystery, and fantasy. but to my suprise, i ended up enjoying this series. its all about Massie Block, Alicia Rivera, Dylan Marvil, Kristen Gregory, and claire lyons. they are the pretty committee and they rule the school. its full of backstabbing and gossip and new words like LBR (loser beyond repair) and ah-mazing and ehmagawd and Ah-bviously. i recommend this series because lisi harrison is an ah-mazing author. if you liked this i also recommend hottie, bras and broomsticks, how to ditch your fairy, airhead, and violet on the runway.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Love these books

    I loved these books they were so good i def recommend for ages 10+

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2011

    Good book, nice and easy to read

    This book is good and simple to read so that you can hurry and read the next one! At first i was dissapointed that there were only 71 pages in the entire book, but i was happy to finish it so i can now read Dylan. This book wasn't as exciting as the regular clique books and actually kind of boring most of the time. I didn't like the fact that Massie's parents were acting so different, and longed for their old ways.I can't wait to go back to the regular books and read the ninth one!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2011

    massie

    omg ya always thought that massie haz no problems right, but ur rong bout this book u wont want to put it down. you will luvvvvv this as much a i doooo !!!! lolz its true

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2008

    I'm Done With the Clique series

    I'm sorry, but I just can't continue with this series. It was getting pretty mediocre even before the Summer Collection, but after reading Massie, I'm DONE. I know these girls are brats, but they've reached the limit. And there's nothing left of my favorite character, Claire. She's ditched her Keds to be like Massie. It's just sickening to watch. The Summer Collection has opened my eyes, and now I see that these girls have no redeeming qualities at all. These books were good at first, but Miss Harrison has just lost it.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    Heart it!

    Very very goooooodddd! Best of the summer collection. Luv u massie! Heart your name! Does anyone else think it's a pretty name? They need to make a clique movie! I call Massie!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2011

    Book Revew

    i like this book!!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    This book proves that short can be good.

    This book is a nice, light, quick read for anyone who is a fan of Lisi Harrison's writing. It's ideal for anyone who doesn't like to be caught up in a book for long, because it's really short and the way it's written is pretty simple! I wasn't expecting much from this book, but it turned out to be the best one out of the five book miniseries that it's a part of. Massie Block, everyone's favorite spoiled brat, is kicked out of her prestigious riding camp after a hilarious incident which I won't divulge and is forced to do the unthinkable- find a summer job. She settles herself a salesgirl job at a local cosmetics company, because, hey, there's nothing that says popular and pretty like going around and telling people how hideous they are so they'll spend money! At the end, Massie learns an important lesson. This is a pretty basic book with a good, upbeat feel. Reading it wouldn't be a mistake!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Gosh

    This book is great but its bad that she glue someone to a saddle

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Super good book!!!!!

    This book was one of my favorite books to read. I was unsure to read it because I thought it wouldnt be as good as the series before it. It teaches a good lesson to younger teens to love yourself for who you are. In the end, Iwasnt surprised that she stole the purple marker. That was definetly a typical Massie move. Neither was I surprised that she used the glue in the begining to win the riding tournament. Definetly a good read for young girls and early teens amd tweens.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    The clique

    ••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
    I love the clique series but im a claire fan and so i dont really like the summer series.


    Hit agree if your a claire fan!!!!!!
    ••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Ehh

    I didn't like this one

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Funny and whimsical

    I really like this book. It is whimsical and l like the makeover parts. I am not normally a fan of books like these but this series stole my heart. Hope you like it too!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Awesome

    I am a huge fan

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2011

    Amazing!!!!!

    I love this book its sooooooo good but i kinda didnt like anastia

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    It wa sokay.

    It was tiring toward the end. The second time it completly boring. She should really focus on the actual series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2011

    suckish

    ew this book was ******* annoying and stupid.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Thumbs down x10 (as Massie says)

    This was probably the worst book I had to read through in my whole life. The only reason I didn't put this down at page 3 was because I promised my friend I would read it.I would never ever ever think of reading another clique book again.
    First,all the characters were bratty and mean and annoying and there was basicly no story going on at all. The characters were very unlikeable and the main character, Massie, made me want to puke. She was mean and horrible and spoiled and bratty like a popular girl at a public school.
    Second, the story was so unrealistic. In the end, after all the horrible things she did, she still meets her favorite designer and gets the purple hair streak to buy everything she ever wanted. But she could have just used her oh-so-precious credit card.
    Third, it was all Massie crying and Massie buying shoes and Massie wanting new clothes and Massie this and Massie that. It was annoying! She was applying lip gloss every second and telling everyone how ugly they were and how gorgeous she was. She was only in 7th grade.

    This book is definately not worth reading. Even if it is only 144 pages.

    <--- These are some good books.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    The Clique

    Love how she stole the marker. So usual Massie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 214 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11