Customer Reviews for

Massie (Clique Summer Collection Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 216 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(112)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

AH-mazing book x ten!

i love the clique series and i finally got to read this book. Massie is my favriote girl so i knew i would love thid book. I would recomend this book baecause it shows that rich people can have jobs and to find buteaty in others. even though it shows that being mean is ...
i love the clique series and i finally got to read this book. Massie is my favriote girl so i knew i would love thid book. I would recomend this book baecause it shows that rich people can have jobs and to find buteaty in others. even though it shows that being mean is getting you some where it shows that it might be the only way to get on top.
over all i love this book!

posted by bookwormHC on March 23, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

I'm Done With the Clique series

I'm sorry, but I just can't continue with this series. It was getting pretty mediocre even before the Summer Collection, but after reading Massie, I'm DONE. I know these girls are brats, but they've reached the limit. And there's nothing left of my favorite characte...
I'm sorry, but I just can't continue with this series. It was getting pretty mediocre even before the Summer Collection, but after reading Massie, I'm DONE. I know these girls are brats, but they've reached the limit. And there's nothing left of my favorite character, Claire. She's ditched her Keds to be like Massie. It's just sickening to watch. The Summer Collection has opened my eyes, and now I see that these girls have no redeeming qualities at all. These books were good at first, but Miss Harrison has just lost it.

posted by Anonymous on October 4, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2008

    I'm Done With the Clique series

    I'm sorry, but I just can't continue with this series. It was getting pretty mediocre even before the Summer Collection, but after reading Massie, I'm DONE. I know these girls are brats, but they've reached the limit. And there's nothing left of my favorite character, Claire. She's ditched her Keds to be like Massie. It's just sickening to watch. The Summer Collection has opened my eyes, and now I see that these girls have no redeeming qualities at all. These books were good at first, but Miss Harrison has just lost it.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Ehh

    I didn't like this one

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2011

    suckish

    ew this book was ******* annoying and stupid.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Thumbs down x10 (as Massie says)

    This was probably the worst book I had to read through in my whole life. The only reason I didn't put this down at page 3 was because I promised my friend I would read it.I would never ever ever think of reading another clique book again.
    First,all the characters were bratty and mean and annoying and there was basicly no story going on at all. The characters were very unlikeable and the main character, Massie, made me want to puke. She was mean and horrible and spoiled and bratty like a popular girl at a public school.
    Second, the story was so unrealistic. In the end, after all the horrible things she did, she still meets her favorite designer and gets the purple hair streak to buy everything she ever wanted. But she could have just used her oh-so-precious credit card.
    Third, it was all Massie crying and Massie buying shoes and Massie wanting new clothes and Massie this and Massie that. It was annoying! She was applying lip gloss every second and telling everyone how ugly they were and how gorgeous she was. She was only in 7th grade.

    This book is definately not worth reading. Even if it is only 144 pages.

    <--- These are some good books.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Massie

    I hate massies character. She always gets wat she wants and always demands stuff. People like her dont know anything about life because they never learn anything

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2008

    Belongs to the Clique of Pathetic Writing

    This book represents the saddest,lowest point of literature capable. It's extremely tacky in its plot and story plan and not even in an amusing, ridiculous way. It's also rather insulting to think that this is what teens are suppose to enjoy and agree with. It lacks any creditbility and is annoyingly pathetic.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2008

    a book addict

    these were good at first, but they really are just beginner books. They are like the gossip girl series. they never stop

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2008

    wat????

    Massie Block is one big spoiled brat. She acts like she's so cool and grown up when really she's only going to enter 8th grade. She thinks she's above everyone else who's her age, when really the way she acts just makes me embarassed for her. And yet, Kept on reading because the story does make you want to see what happens in the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2008

    waste

    this book is a complete waste of time. 1.why make these books again? 2.the girls do not match all the 'hawt' descriptions 3.WASTE OF TIME. i like the series better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1