Customer Reviews for

Massie (Clique Summer Collection Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 216 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(112)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

AH-mazing book x ten!

i love the clique series and i finally got to read this book. Massie is my favriote girl so i knew i would love thid book. I would recomend this book baecause it shows that rich people can have jobs and to find buteaty in others. even though it shows that being mean is ...
i love the clique series and i finally got to read this book. Massie is my favriote girl so i knew i would love thid book. I would recomend this book baecause it shows that rich people can have jobs and to find buteaty in others. even though it shows that being mean is getting you some where it shows that it might be the only way to get on top.
over all i love this book!

posted by bookwormHC on March 23, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

I'm Done With the Clique series

I'm sorry, but I just can't continue with this series. It was getting pretty mediocre even before the Summer Collection, but after reading Massie, I'm DONE. I know these girls are brats, but they've reached the limit. And there's nothing left of my favorite characte...
I'm sorry, but I just can't continue with this series. It was getting pretty mediocre even before the Summer Collection, but after reading Massie, I'm DONE. I know these girls are brats, but they've reached the limit. And there's nothing left of my favorite character, Claire. She's ditched her Keds to be like Massie. It's just sickening to watch. The Summer Collection has opened my eyes, and now I see that these girls have no redeeming qualities at all. These books were good at first, but Miss Harrison has just lost it.

posted by Anonymous on October 4, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 112 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted March 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    AH-mazing book x ten!

    i love the clique series and i finally got to read this book. Massie is my favriote girl so i knew i would love thid book. I would recomend this book baecause it shows that rich people can have jobs and to find buteaty in others. even though it shows that being mean is getting you some where it shows that it might be the only way to get on top.
    over all i love this book!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Love these books

    I loved these books they were so good i def recommend for ages 10+

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    Heart it!

    Very very goooooodddd! Best of the summer collection. Luv u massie! Heart your name! Does anyone else think it's a pretty name? They need to make a clique movie! I call Massie!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2011

    Book Revew

    i like this book!!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Super good book!!!!!

    This book was one of my favorite books to read. I was unsure to read it because I thought it wouldnt be as good as the series before it. It teaches a good lesson to younger teens to love yourself for who you are. In the end, Iwasnt surprised that she stole the purple marker. That was definetly a typical Massie move. Neither was I surprised that she used the glue in the begining to win the riding tournament. Definetly a good read for young girls and early teens amd tweens.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Funny and whimsical

    I really like this book. It is whimsical and l like the makeover parts. I am not normally a fan of books like these but this series stole my heart. Hope you like it too!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Awesome

    I am a huge fan

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2015

    Tote-ally heart

    Ehmagawd this book is FAB!! I ah-dore it!! Massie and Kuh-laire are my fav. I love that even though she is rich Massie has to get a..... SUMMER JOB!! I highly reccomend! :)
    Heart,
    The Clique Luh-ver
    :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2014

    Read me

    Everyone who is giving crap about this book: you need to stop. Lisi worked incredibly hard on it and it s amazing. Either give good feedback or keep your mouth shut

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    The Clique

    Love how she stole the marker. So usual Massie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Clique

    I seriously love all Lisi's books. Although The Clique series would HAVE to be my fave. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Totally agree

    Havent read the book yet but it seams ok from the reviews

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    WHAT???

    I read 40 reviews and all of them talked about the book except yours. To : awesome

    Anyways ahmazing book loved it
    Im a kristen minus the poor.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!

    Gr8t book!!!!! But people, stop posting stjff thats not about the book it p' s me off this is not facebook.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Ah-mazing! LOL!!

    This is a god book,! Totally in love.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    People talking about "The Clique"

    You people are awful,you're talking like you know how to write a better book!at least she tried.if you can write a better book,then you can talk but for now shut the ****up!Her books are good anyway so 5 stars from me.:)

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    OMG

    I like toataly loved the movie and i like cant wait to read the book

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Just my screen

    After i archived it it redownloaded and came back lookin normal

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    Ah.maz.ing

    This was a really good book. The best out of the summer collection

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2010

    that tricky teen

    massie always gets everything she wants... right? nope!!! i cant believe lisi switched it around so that massie has a problem! massie never is the one who gets stepped on! but this time she gets stepped on by falla abduls horse riding boots. its really nice to watch massie have a problem for once! you will find yourself gripping the pages not wanting to put it down!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 112 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6