Customer Reviews for

Master of Shadows (Mageverse Series #8)

Average Rating 4.5
( 71 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good read

Another good book! After I read master of smoke, I had to read master of shadows of the series and was not disappointed. Good read.

posted by BookaholicTracy on August 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

An okay read; not a keeper for me on this one

I love and have kept most of the Mageverse books, including the Hot-Blooded with Lancelot and Grace that started it all. This one I didn't. I enjoyed seeing the two finally get together but the bonding seemed more forced and not from love and there seemed less "magic" b...
I love and have kept most of the Mageverse books, including the Hot-Blooded with Lancelot and Grace that started it all. This one I didn't. I enjoyed seeing the two finally get together but the bonding seemed more forced and not from love and there seemed less "magic" between the 2 than in the other stories. I really am getting bored with Warlock and the werewolves. However, I think the next story with Miranda will be interesting and still look forward to seeing past characters, including my favorites Kel and Smoke.

posted by 833501 on September 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Good read

    Another good book! After I read master of smoke, I had to read master of shadows of the series and was not disappointed. Good read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Intense

    Kinda sad but a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2012

    Really Good

    Bell and Tristan are both characters that like to be in charge. That fact makes their interactions together really interesting. Both are tough and don't like to show their feelings. While the battle is tough and unhappy things happen (friends killed, etc.) they continue to fight and eventually come to understand eachother.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    V

    V

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    I love this series, this book is a must read.

    If you are a fan of the Sci-fi drama and like the Merlin/Arthur stories, this is a fun and addictive series to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2012

    great series

    I enjoyed all the books in this series. Worth reading especially if you like vampire/shapeshifters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The latest Mageverse romantic fantasy is a terrific entry

    For centuries La Belle Coeur understands her role is to help new vampire magekind to convert to their new lives by seducing them. Knight of the Round Table Tristan distrusts all females ever since his wife Isolde betrayed him (and his peers) ages ago.

    A newly transformed vampire Davon Fredericks kills seventeen year old Jimmy Sheridan a Direkind werewolf, which ignites tension between the paranormal species to a point where a war seems likely. Davon claims King Arthur assigned him the sacred duty of executing the teen. Belle and Tristan team up on an investigation; as each suspects the sworn enemy of Arthur the evil werewolf wizard Warlock caused the lethal incident to provoke bloody combat that also would expose the magekind to humanity. While fighting their attraction to one another, Belle and Tristan try to prevent a war like none ever before.

    The latest Mageverse romantic fantasy (see Master of Smoke and Master of Fire) is a terrific entry as Angela Knight provides a strong tale of a world on the brink. Warlock is at his diabolical best heating the growing rage of the Dire wolves who have had twelve dead at last count while Ms. Knight's knights struggle to prevent the combat by seeking evidence to prove they are not the serial killers of werewolves. With a touching romance between a misanthrope and a whore, fans will relish Master of Shadows while also looking forward to what the warlock conjures next.

    Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2