Customer Reviews for

Master of Surrender (Blood Sword Legacy #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Love.

    Love, love, love this series, this author, great storyline. Exciting from beginning to end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2012

    Recommend

    Good book to read has stubbornness, love, action, and faith. Best to read on a rainy day, making you want to surrender to the master and leader of the group.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Must Read!!

    Great storyline. I could not put this book down. Won't be dissapointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2012

    Great romance series

    I haven't been a huge romance fan in the past, it was just never my thing! Recently I've been getting more into it, and with a stroke of luck found this series by Karin Tabke. I was hooked from the word go. One of the things that I love is that everyone has flaws and everyone has strengths- there's no real damsel in distress who needs a big, strong man to do everything for her. Instead we find strong women meeting their match in one of the Blood Sword Knights.

    In this book we have Isabel and Rohan trying to get the best of each other while staying in control. Their one-upmanship is pretty fun to watch and it makes for a great story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Surprising Read!

    Just when I was to the point that even though this was a thrilling book to read...I could take no more of Rohan and his crude ways to Isabel...wishing I could hit him on the head with his sword he softens to her (& just in time!) This was my first read of this author and I enjoyed this book. If you love historical romance, give this book a try. I will definitely read the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    a new must read series

    this book starts off interesting, i wanted to read it in a few days but once i started i could not put it down for the life of me. its was intertaining and you fall in love with all the knoghts in this story which leaves you wanting to know them all, but the main characters in this story are good enough to captivate you till the end. You want everthing for them, yet obsticles make it hard for them at every turn. This is not your everydays romance novel with cheesy plots, this is a must have for the romance lovers, not to mention the passionate scence. i recommend this every fan. I found me a new writer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2011

    Read it!!

    A great series. If you're looking for some HOT romance with a hint of the magical this is your book. Rohan rocks!! Had me a little misty at the end. Just loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Master of Surrender

    What a novel! The characters are intriguing and there's a mystery as to who they and their offspring are and/or will become. The historical detail is accurate, a rarity amongst romance novels. I look forward to the complete series of the "bastard knights", sooner rather than later.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2008

    Very Nice!

    I loved it and I couldn't put the book down! The action and romance kept the pages turning well into the night. I can't until the next book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    exhilarating Conqueror romance

    In 1059 in Jubb Prison, Iberia, three prisoners (Rohan de Luc, Thorin and Manhkhu) expect to die violently at the hands of their torturer Tariq the Saracens. However, instead though chained they kill Tariq, but not before a woman names them the Blood Sword Knights and warns them to be careful spreading their seed as only their destined woman will bear their sons. --- In 1066, William the Conqueror awards his cousin Rohan with Alethorpe, a Saxon stronghold. Rohan arrives only to find the previous lord¿s daughter Lady Isabel in charge vowing to never swear allegiance to the Norman pretender or surrender her family keep to his cousin. Rohan and his men take the keep anyway. He quickly thinks back to seven years ago and the seer¿s prediction he knows he has found the bearer of his sons in this feisty intelligent Saxon. She ignores her attraction to the newcomer, but begins to see how kind he is towards her people starting with sparing her squire's life after an affront. As they fall in love and agree to marry, treacheries from her side that will harm her Saxons make her ponder her pledge to her family and people vs. her vows to her beloved. --- Known for her heated contemporary romantic police procedurals (see SKIN, HEATED, and GOOD GIRLS GONE BAD), Karin Tabke showcases a wider talent as she provides readers with an exhilarating Conqueror romance. The story line is fast-paced as the lead couple fights each other for supremacy while their respective hearts betray them. Although typical of the early medieval romance, Ms. Tabke heats up the era with this engaging eleventh century tale. --- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3