BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Master of the Mountain

Average Rating 4.5
( 139 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(44)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Master of the Mountain, my first Cherise Sinclair book

First of all, this is my first review. Yikes, I am a little anxious to go admit in public that I am addicted to reading books such as this. I am a 'lurker' in that I read other peoples' reviews and make selections based on what is said, but don't ever write them. T...
First of all, this is my first review. Yikes, I am a little anxious to go admit in public that I am addicted to reading books such as this. I am a 'lurker' in that I read other peoples' reviews and make selections based on what is said, but don't ever write them. That said...this book by Cherise Sinclair was more than I expected.
The woman featured in the book, Rebecca, is unfulfilled in her current relationship but agrees to go to a swingers weekend with her live-in boyfriend. She is reluctant because of issues with her body image and lacks self confidence. As the long weekend progresses however, she comes to perceive herself in a different light based on the attention of one of the brothers, Logan, who own the lodge. Logan has his own demons as well and I am sure you will join me as the two of them find their way to fulfilling each others needs.
One compelling aspect of this story (other than the really hot sexual scenes) is that Sinclair develops the characters well enough that they are believable. In addition, she fills in the story line with enough detail that the reader can truly imagine (fantasize, oh my) the attraction between Rebecca and Logan. And lastly, she creates the characters with enough flaws to make them endearing to the reader.
I recommend this book to other readers and look forward to reading other books by Cherise Sinclair.

posted by GracepointKS on May 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful new series

My review from Goodreads: Another good story by Ms Sinclair. I’ve read some of her paranormal books and her BDSM genre is just as good. This story is about the awakening of Rebecca. She goes with her boyfriend to a swinger’s retreat thinking to show him she can be wild...
My review from Goodreads: Another good story by Ms Sinclair. I’ve read some of her paranormal books and her BDSM genre is just as good. This story is about the awakening of Rebecca. She goes with her boyfriend to a swinger’s retreat thinking to show him she can be wild…and she goes wild just not with the swingers or Matt.

A well written story that I thoroughly enjoyed reading.

posted by Bookologist0 on May 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 139 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Posted May 30, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    GREAT Read!!

    Was very pleasantly surprised by this author. It was pretty weak starting. The characters didn't have much set up. After the book finally got started it was a really good. The scenes were believable and the dynamics were spicy. Nice BDSM meets romantic relationship story. While the characters could be set up a little more, I will read more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2014

    Read the book really liked it and intend to real more of this Au

    Read the book really liked it and intend to real more of this Author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2014

    Loved this book!!!

    Loved this book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    love it

    love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2014

    good read

    like it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Yummmmmmm

    I have been addicted to BDSM romance for quite sometime and have to say that i am thrillled to haave found Sinclair. I have read my way through her Sahdowlands set now working on this set. Thank you Charlise Sinclaire.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Cute story

    The story was interesting enough to keep me reading. I enjoyed the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    Masters of the mountain

    Excellent !!!!!! First off the chemistry etween them is awesome not only a good story bbut romantic , sexy , but there were times i realy cracked up lol I absolutely would buy this over n over we read alot of good books ut this one is a keepet !!!! Happy Reading !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2013

    Highly recommended it....

    Wasn't sure what to expect from a BDSM novel. After reading it, I had to go and buy the rest in the series. You can easily identify with the characters and know what they are feeling. Can't wait to read the rest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Good

    Loved

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Absolute Brilliance!

    My first introduction to the world of BDSM. At first I thought it was going to be another crap novel, but as I read i began to see that there are a lot of misconceptions to BDSM, and how it revolves more around trust then giving and following orders. This book was, for me, emotionally draining and really showed the forming of a bond between two people. I would definitely recommend this book to everyone, wheather it be just a quick read or an introduction into BDSM.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Loved it

    Great story from start to finish

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2012

    loved this book, cherise has me hooked, i will with out a doubt

    loved this book, cherise has me hooked, i will with out a doubt read the rest of her beautiful love stories with the

    kind of erotica that can get you every time,also love that her books are not just short stories, i am hooked...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Love the whole series!

    Please write more! Love, love, love!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    If you love Dominant Males this one is for a stand alone book I wish it were also a series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    LOVED!!

    I really loved this book! I couldn't put it down!! I will definitely read more from Cherise Sinclair!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Let Down

    Talk abt. being dissapointed! After reading the ShadowLand Series by Cherise i am so let down byt this particular book and will not read the next in this series. The writing is shallow and the characters aren't developed. I don't at all get the strong feeling that Luke is a Dom. That sexy appeal. Sure, there's sex but nothing else. Don't understand why so many high reviews. This is one of earlier books and she's deffinitly grown from this and the Shadowland Series. Now i'm a bit uncertain abt. dropping any more money on her........

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    This author owns me :-)

    First Cherise Sinclair book. OMG... Wow. I loved Rebecca. And Logan, oh my. Will be reading her series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    great book

    I really enjoyed reading this book, I never new what would happen next

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2012

    Hot drama

    If kink is your read then Cherise Sinclair is your author. She weaves a good love story into the kink of the club life that leaves you panting and flushed. Each book tells the story of another Dom coming to life wife the sub of his dreams. When Rebecca gets dumped she ends up in Logan's arms and heart and her life is changed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 139 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7