BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Master of the Mountain

Average Rating 4.5
( 137 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(82)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Master of the Mountain, my first Cherise Sinclair book

First of all, this is my first review. Yikes, I am a little anxious to go admit in public that I am addicted to reading books such as this. I am a 'lurker' in that I read other peoples' reviews and make selections based on what is said, but don't ever write them. T...
First of all, this is my first review. Yikes, I am a little anxious to go admit in public that I am addicted to reading books such as this. I am a 'lurker' in that I read other peoples' reviews and make selections based on what is said, but don't ever write them. That said...this book by Cherise Sinclair was more than I expected.
The woman featured in the book, Rebecca, is unfulfilled in her current relationship but agrees to go to a swingers weekend with her live-in boyfriend. She is reluctant because of issues with her body image and lacks self confidence. As the long weekend progresses however, she comes to perceive herself in a different light based on the attention of one of the brothers, Logan, who own the lodge. Logan has his own demons as well and I am sure you will join me as the two of them find their way to fulfilling each others needs.
One compelling aspect of this story (other than the really hot sexual scenes) is that Sinclair develops the characters well enough that they are believable. In addition, she fills in the story line with enough detail that the reader can truly imagine (fantasize, oh my) the attraction between Rebecca and Logan. And lastly, she creates the characters with enough flaws to make them endearing to the reader.
I recommend this book to other readers and look forward to reading other books by Cherise Sinclair.

posted by GracepointKS on May 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful new series

My review from Goodreads: Another good story by Ms Sinclair. I’ve read some of her paranormal books and her BDSM genre is just as good. This story is about the awakening of Rebecca. She goes with her boyfriend to a swinger’s retreat thinking to show him she can be wild...
My review from Goodreads: Another good story by Ms Sinclair. I’ve read some of her paranormal books and her BDSM genre is just as good. This story is about the awakening of Rebecca. She goes with her boyfriend to a swinger’s retreat thinking to show him she can be wild…and she goes wild just not with the swingers or Matt.

A well written story that I thoroughly enjoyed reading.

posted by Bookologist0 on May 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Master of the Mountain, my first Cherise Sinclair book

    First of all, this is my first review. Yikes, I am a little anxious to go admit in public that I am addicted to reading books such as this. I am a 'lurker' in that I read other peoples' reviews and make selections based on what is said, but don't ever write them. That said...this book by Cherise Sinclair was more than I expected.
    The woman featured in the book, Rebecca, is unfulfilled in her current relationship but agrees to go to a swingers weekend with her live-in boyfriend. She is reluctant because of issues with her body image and lacks self confidence. As the long weekend progresses however, she comes to perceive herself in a different light based on the attention of one of the brothers, Logan, who own the lodge. Logan has his own demons as well and I am sure you will join me as the two of them find their way to fulfilling each others needs.
    One compelling aspect of this story (other than the really hot sexual scenes) is that Sinclair develops the characters well enough that they are believable. In addition, she fills in the story line with enough detail that the reader can truly imagine (fantasize, oh my) the attraction between Rebecca and Logan. And lastly, she creates the characters with enough flaws to make them endearing to the reader.
    I recommend this book to other readers and look forward to reading other books by Cherise Sinclair.

    19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    SPICY !!!

    Master of the Mountain: Is a great story of love and bdsm. Little does Rebecca know she would meet Logan Hart the most popular (Dom) at Dark Haven. When she tags along with her boyfriend Matt to a swingers club weekend, she realizes that this lifestyle is not her thing. When Logan meets Rebecca he knows she is a true submissive at heart. Taking her to bed with him one cold night proves to Logan what he already know. Rebecca fears, but loves what Logan does to her and makes her feel (Sexualy) at night. While everyone else is jumping from bed to bed, Logan is taking Rebecca on a wild ride into the world of (BDSM). With the fact that Logan wants Rebecca for his submissive and his lover, he must deal with the nightmares and his personal past in order to have Rebecca in his life forever. Rebecca must come to terms with her feelings for Logan and her soon to be ex boyfriend Matt. When Logan pushes Rebecca out of his life she feels rejected and hurt. Rebecca goes home and makes some major changes in her life, even if means finding a new dom to make her feel whole again. Logan has different plans for Rebecca and moves mountains to find the women he loves, and the submissive that he knows is his for life. Read this one for great sex and a fun trip in the montains, and read the battle for true love.!!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Great story

    Typical Cherise Sinclair: Compelling story and characters...sucks you in...if you're into bdsm romance, you'll love this one!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    WOW...Just WOW; What a book!!!

    My first real erotic book that I have ever read & am not only glad I did but I want more of this book. Well writen GREAT story AMAZING Grand finally. READ THIS!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Another Excellent Book by this author

    Cherise Sinclair's books are tops. I have kept track of eBooks that I have purchased and hers top my list - by far! It is helpful, but not necessary, to read them in order as familar characters make return appearances, even if briefly. That is something that I like. This series (The Doms) is not as good as the Shadowlands series, but her mix of story and 'smut' is just right for me. The next Shadowlands book is supposed to be released May 28 - not sure what's next for the Doms.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Very good erotic about BDSM.

    This is an easy read. It's a page turner, with minimum characters, easy names, and gets right into the story. She is my favorite erotica author. I'm reading all her books. You don't have to go in order, but if you find you like one, then by all means go in order!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2013

    When I first started reading this book I wanted to KILL Rebecca'

    When I first started reading this book I wanted to KILL Rebecca's boyfriend. What a douche! But then Logan stepped into the picture....and dang did he ever make a fine entrance. After reading the Shadowlands I knew I had to read the rest of Cherise's books. I started these next. I highly recommend them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Sweet

    Very entertaining!i fell in love with this book!i want a second one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    enjoyable read

    I'm enjoying the series. I like how the author intermingles the different characters from the other books. The lead characters in this story were entertaining, scintillating and I was right there with them throughout the story. My only peeve is the need for an editor, but not nearly as bad as some of the other ebooks I've read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome!!!!!

    This book kept my attention, couldn't put it down. Working on the rest of the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2012

    You have got to read this!!

    I love all of Cherise Sinclair's books! This one is a love story on top of the excitment of BDSM!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    GREAT Read!!

    Was very pleasantly surprised by this author. It was pretty weak starting. The characters didn't have much set up. After the book finally got started it was a really good. The scenes were believable and the dynamics were spicy. Nice BDSM meets romantic relationship story. While the characters could be set up a little more, I will read more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2014

    Read the book really liked it and intend to real more of this Au

    Read the book really liked it and intend to real more of this Author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2014

    Loved this book!!!

    Loved this book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    love it

    love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Yummmmmmm

    I have been addicted to BDSM romance for quite sometime and have to say that i am thrillled to haave found Sinclair. I have read my way through her Sahdowlands set now working on this set. Thank you Charlise Sinclaire.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    Masters of the mountain

    Excellent !!!!!! First off the chemistry etween them is awesome not only a good story bbut romantic , sexy , but there were times i realy cracked up lol I absolutely would buy this over n over we read alot of good books ut this one is a keepet !!!! Happy Reading !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2013

    Highly recommended it....

    Wasn't sure what to expect from a BDSM novel. After reading it, I had to go and buy the rest in the series. You can easily identify with the characters and know what they are feeling. Can't wait to read the rest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Good

    Loved

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Absolute Brilliance!

    My first introduction to the world of BDSM. At first I thought it was going to be another crap novel, but as I read i began to see that there are a lot of misconceptions to BDSM, and how it revolves more around trust then giving and following orders. This book was, for me, emotionally draining and really showed the forming of a bond between two people. I would definitely recommend this book to everyone, wheather it be just a quick read or an introduction into BDSM.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5