BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Master the LSAT

Average Rating 3
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2009

    Great LSAT prep

    I scored 156 on my first practice test, and after reading this book I am consistently scoring 168-170. The LSAT is very learnable, and with enough practice a person can learn how it is constructed, and how correct answers are obfuscated.

    I used this book, Powerscore's Logic Games Bible, and McGraw Hill's 2010 edition study guide. Now I am able to complete LSAT practice tests quicker (which is key!), and with much less stress. As I stated earlier, my score has also improved since I used this study guide. I think it is in large part b/c of this book: this book spells out in great detail the "why" and the "how." It helped me understand what I was doing wrong.

    It is a great buy, but only for those who are willing to read through the minutiae. This book is very dense, but on the bright side it does provide practice questions after each section, and full AR, LR and RC sections to practice on. Those who want a quick and dirty book of tips should look elsewhere.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2002

    Excellent starting point.

    This book has helped me work through the complex problems offered on the LSAT examination. I have a better grasp on how to solve problems, with strategies and hints offered in this book. It is a good stepping stone to successful practice of LSAT tests, and offers a good understanding of how to work through the test. Definately a good read, however make sure you give yourself 4-5 weeks to go through this book, and additional time to take LSAT practice tests.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2002

    167 and Scholarship Money: Thanks to this book!

    No pre-law. No logic course. No expensive prep course. Just this book! It has every thing I think you could want in a test prep book. They don't tell you what to do and how to do it; they give you all the ways to do something, encourage you to practice, and then help you choose the way thats best for you. Even if you are crunched for time, this book will work. I read this book on my morning commute for 3 weeks and got a 167. No gimmicks. Just a well written book that is easy to read and understand. A must have for any LSAT taker.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2000

    Best LSAT Book Ever!

    We've been around the block with more than a few books over the years we have been offering a prep course. Students in our course find 'Master' to be an enormous help in their search for an understanding of the dynamics of the test. Our instructors praise the book's ability to provide the appropriate explanation to a point of logic or analytical reasoning that confounds the novices. Repeating: Best LSAT prep book ever. --Charles Fleener--Director, Pre Law Program, St. Louis Univ.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 1999

    Best LSAT book around

    Master The LSAT has been very helpful to our students. It's by far the best in field. --David King--Associate Dean, Quinnipiac College School of Law

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    great for a start

    I bought this book to help me get a feel for all the sections on the test. i had just finished going through the entire book (without timing myself on the practice tests) and i feel like i have obtained a great overall knowledge. now, it's time to go back and review it all and take those tests. it breaks down the answers and explains it which is very helpful especially if you do not understand why your answer is wrong.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2009

    Great LSAT prep

    I scored 156 on my first practice test, and after reading this book I am consistently scoring 168-170. The LSAT is very learnable, and with enough practice a person can learn how it is constructed, and how correct answers are obfuscated.

    I used this book, Powerscore's Logic Games Bible, and McGraw Hill's 2010 edition study guide. Now I am able to complete LSAT practice tests quicker (which is key!), and with much less stress. As I stated earlier, my score has also improved since I used this study guide. I think it is in large part b/c of this book: this book spells out in great detail the "why" and the "how." It helped me understand what I was doing wrong.

    It is a great buy, but only for those who are willing to read through the minutiae. This book is very dense, but on the bright side it does provide practice questions after each section, and full AR, LR and RC sections to practice on. Those who want a quick and dirty book of tips should look elsewhere.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2005

    Great for games

    I took the LSAT TestMasters prep course, and I feel like this book helped so much more on the games section. I didn't use it too much for reading comp and reasoning though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2004

    Completely Disappointing

    This book is a HUGE disappointment. It doesn't reflect the types of questions found on the LSAT, the disk was a constant source of irritation, and I flushed money right down the toilet. Get the free study material from the LSAT (ETS) people--it worked for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2003

    Excellent games section & well structured

    With the thorough and understandable explanation given in this book I improved 100% on the LSAT 'games'. The other two sections, short arguments and reading, were also explained pretty clearly, but I would have liked to have more instruction. Overall, this book is very readable and very helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2