Customer Reviews for

Mastering Manga with Mark Crilley: 30 drawing lessons from the creator of Akiko

Average Rating 4.5
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Looking good!

I can't wait to get this! I've looked at all the previews for the book and I'm happy with what I'm seeing so far!

posted by Janelle44 on February 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

To love it

I had the same issue with another book. I went the a sucky hour listening to a barns an noble lady telling me what to do. The problem is that the transfer was not successful. So re arcive it. Hope this helps.-Zafrina

posted by 8130522 on May 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    I LOVE THIS BOOK

    I love mark hes epic but if you dont have any money you could just go on youtube :D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    GOD ..

    Why are people such idiots? Hm? Dont say yoyr name or age. Baka. All of you who are saying their names.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Best

    When it comes to learning to draw manga,there is no better teacher than Mark Crilley! He is amazing! I love his work! I take his lessons off youtube and you should to:))

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Ooooh yeah!

    If you love manga, you'll love this book! It has soooo many different drawing 'lessons' and will help with getting poses and ideas for grafic novels!!! A must get! ;p


    ~Sophia B. B. age: 14

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Oh noooo

    It worked for a day after I bought it, but now it just loads D':
    Help please!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Stoopid

    Sucks

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Ahhh

    ahhhhh love it!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    This book is AWESOME

    Mark Crilley is awesome, and he pretty much fully explains how to be almost as awesome as him in this grest book!!! Its a must buy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    @0k

    I loved it i think mark crilley is awsome drawing lessons are easy and fun to do unlike chrispher hart they dont make any sense this book by mark crilley is a wondeful book for kids and adults a must have to buy.p.s i would rate this more than five stars.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Not loading for you?

    If the book is not loading which I have experienced as well just tap out of it and keep going back in. It will eventually open.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Awesome sample

    Love the book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Great book, awsome drawi...

    Great book, awsome drawings and best notice and instruction. I loved it and can't wait 'till the mastering manga 2 comes out


    A revieuw by Lloyd Engelen
    I couldn't make a pen name

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    This Book.

    On my Mark Crilley How To book, i don't think it's this one, but it won't load. EVER. It's a waste of money.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    refund

    Refund

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2012

    This book is amazing for young people who want to learm how to d

    This book is amazing for young people who want to learm how to draw comics and people!I would recomend this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Amazing

    Mark crilley is one of my few heros. This book is authentic and incredible. Subscribeand favorited on Youtube!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2012

    A very useful book for beginners and more experienced artists.

    A very useful book for beginners and more experienced artists. Is not only useful for drawing manga- can also help draw in other styles. A kind of '' Art 101 ''.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Great Help!!!A Must Buy

    I just recently started drawing again and this book really helped. It has faces, bodies,hair ideas , even landcapes and lots more. Yeah!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Well designed to help the beginning artist

    Clear step by step drawings. Goes from basic to quite detailed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2012

    This is a must need book if you want to draw some good manga.

    This is a must need book if you want to draw some good manga.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5