Customer Reviews for

Masterpiece

Average Rating 4.5
( 104 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    5stars!

    Just like the title,the book was a masterpeice : )

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Someone

    I love this book! I hope evey one reads it! It is about a boy named James and a beetle named Marvin, who are best friends when Marvin makes James a pitchure of the outside of his window.... Well i don't want to tell any more so u just hae to read it. ;)

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Great!

    This book is a total page turner and captures you into the story and keeps you wandering. I would reccomend this book as a Grade 4-5 kind of book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    A truly amazing tale of an unlikely friendship...

    When a beetle named Marvin draws a picture for a boy named james as a birthday gift, the 2 of them meet,and become a funny pair. But when everyone thinks that James is the amazing artist, James and Marvin get tangled up in an odd mystrly.( sorry if I spelled mystry wrong) This great book is filled with fun and suprises that are sure to keep you on your toes!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    Awesome book!!!!!

    My 8yo son just finished this book and loved it. He found it adventurous.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    masterpiece

    good book

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2011

    Highly Recommended!!!!

    This book is GREAT!!! I purchased this book for my 10 year old son for his Nook, at his request. His 4th grade teacher had recommended this book to her class and for good reason. My son reads this story to me just before bed time, and I must say it is a very creative story that we are both enjoying very much!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Anonymous

    Great

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Maarrrvin

    Read it so quikly

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Anonymous

    Good for any age!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Grea

    I read this book in second grade in 2009 i think. Found it again three years later an i still liked it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    Great

    I love this book. I recomend it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2011

    Fantastic

    I+had+to+read+this+book+because+of+my+school+over+the+summer+and+i+thought+it+was+just+going+to+be+another+stupid+book.+But+i+started+reading+it+and+after+the+first+few+chapters+i+realized+it+was+a+fantastic+book.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2011

    Fun Nutmeg!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is a cool page turning book! And its super fun to read! If you like nutmegs and you live in CT this is a 2011 nutmeg! so if you want to read all ten before 2012......GET READING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2014

    Truly a masterpiece.

    'Masterpiece' by Elise Broach is a story about a boy who discovers the cockroach family living in his house has a son who harbors an amazing skill that no other insect can do -- drawing. But, it isn't just drawing, Marvin makes amazing pen and ink paintings, so much that he (or rather, James) is offered to remake a famous painting to prevent attempts to steal other artworks. As a cockroach, Marvin cannot tell James that the painting about to be stolen is the real one. This book, as the title states, is a masterpiece. The story is exciting and applies to all genders. Complete with action and adventure, this book is wonderful. Compliments to the author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Love it!!!

    This book is about a beetle that can draw tiny pictures! It may sound stupid, but this book is a MASTERPIECE! I recomend this book to anyone, no matter what age they may be!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Good

    Good epic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    How many pages does this book have

    How many pages does this book have

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Great

    It was the best book i ever read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Read This Book!!!!!!

    Great story and great characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6