BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

A Match Made In Texas

Average Rating 4
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

847 pages of sweet, hot, passionate tension

Loved book 3 of The Diamondback Ranch series. Austin and Theresa's story was filled with just as much of that sweet sexual tension as the first two. Since we have had the pleasure of reading about the McCade family through Cameron, Dallas, and now Austin's story, I su...
Loved book 3 of The Diamondback Ranch series. Austin and Theresa's story was filled with just as much of that sweet sexual tension as the first two. Since we have had the pleasure of reading about the McCade family through Cameron, Dallas, and now Austin's story, I sure hope we don't have to wait long for Tyler's and Tori's, the only female, story of love finally found.

posted by my1perch on May 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not so great.

Not well written. Kind of elementary in it's content.

posted by Jenrae on May 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    847 pages of sweet, hot, passionate tension

    Loved book 3 of The Diamondback Ranch series. Austin and Theresa's story was filled with just as much of that sweet sexual tension as the first two. Since we have had the pleasure of reading about the McCade family through Cameron, Dallas, and now Austin's story, I sure hope we don't have to wait long for Tyler's and Tori's, the only female, story of love finally found.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Recommended

    Great series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Not so great.

    Not well written. Kind of elementary in it's content.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Cowboys...what's not to like?!

    This series is great. I can't believe there aren't more. Oh, how I wish there were. I have read these a couple of times. Check them out!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Anonymous

    Personally, I did not like this book as well as book one or two, and it is only barely over 100 pages.... The story just drags on and on, never really going anywhere until the predictable end is in sight. I will purchase book four, but this new trend of offering us "bits and pieces" of what would normally be considered a complete novel is getting old. By the time i read the complete "series", I will have $13.00 into it - a bit rediculous for approx. 500 pages total...... These little novellas being billed as something more are just not fair!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    The Diamondback Ranch is a great series. This book is an easy read and you want all the complications the characters face to work out so they can be together. If you love tough, rugged and sexy cowboys then you will love to learn about Austin and all of his brothers! I love Anne Marie Novark books and look forward to more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Another great story in this series.

    How touching and romantic Austin still couldn't get over the loss of his first love. It is awesome that the child she died giving birth to is the one to give him the kick in the pants he needs to try living again. Theresa is a great character, perfect for him. Glad she had the gumption to hold tight and be patient for 2 years. The love scene at the dance was so amazing, the risk of getting caught just made it hotter! The steamy date that followed was incredible! To bad it took such an almost tragidy moment to open his eyes and heart again. Each brother is diffrent, so are the women who love them. Sure hope Tylers lady in book 4 is as feisty as his character needs. Can't wait to read about the little sister and her mechanic too. Maybe mom's story would make for a nice 6th book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Lb

    This one in the series seemed to drag on. He was to mad and it ruined the story for me. Hopefully number 4 is up with the first two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Good

    Very sad love story very good must buy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Ugh

    I hate stories that involve a dead wife! It sucks out all the romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2012

    Defintely recommend this book especially for all you contemporary western fans. This diamondback ranch series is so good it left me ready for more just like it!!! Check it out!!!

    This book caught my attention from start to finish, I couldnt put it down. The characters and the story line was awesome, i felt like i was in the town and getting to know everyone.It made me want to visit this town and this family, I felt like a part of them. I have read many books by different authors but this series and the author Anne Marie Novark are now at the top of my must read list.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Anonymous

    I read the 3 books in this series.Honestly if you have read one you have read them all. Guess I'm a sucker. Just figured I might as well read them all. The first one is okay, but then the other 2 are pretty much the same. Only difference is another cowboy .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    It was okay

    I guess why I didnt give this five starts is because the lady is such a push over, the guy pretty much calls her a harlot anc te next day she says lets make love. What kind of crap is tht now Im not a grudge holder at all be come on that is abuse and its stupid to be okay after wards.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Part of a series

    Loved it and all the rest of the books in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Good Book

    Loved the story line. Disliked the over use of the word tummy. Would recommend. Good strong male and female lead. Couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Not too bad, though the plot gets boring after awhile

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2011

    highly recommend

    3rd in series of Diamondback Ranch series. I just could not stop reading. This entire series was great. Very reasonably priced. You must read all 3 or you will loose out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Book Three was also Good

    This book is filled with great romance, a few subplots, drama and great characters. I'm really hoping that this author continues the series. There are several characters that need to have their stories told! I like books that are happy and uplifting to read in today's world of doom and gloom. Read all three in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4