Customer Reviews for

Mate Claimed (Shifters Unbound Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 141 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(95)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING!!!!

JENNIFER ASHLEYS SHIFTERS UNBOUND SERIES IS A WONDERFUL GROUP OF BOOKS....SEXY MEN AND THE DARING WOMEN WHO LOVE THEM......I CANT WAIT FOR THE NEXT BOOK "TIGER MATE" TO COME OUT!! OUTSTANDING READ!!

posted by Kimmi0 on October 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

J

The hottest $exiest tom comes in Im goldpelt Your mine He puts his co.ck in scarletpelts pu.ssy and moves it around and sticks it in farther

posted by 303243 on May 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Good read

    I preordered this book and two others, this was the only one that showed for 24 hrs. I am glad that to continue reading the series, see other Shiftertowns, enjoyed Eric and Ionas story. I think it would be best to begin with first book of series, but you could read alone. If you read this book without the others you dont have the full info. Hope you enjoy!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Awesome book

    I really enjoyed this book. However, i caught myself skimming pages because the author was rambling a little bit. . That being said, i still really liked the story and the characters. Cant wait until her new book comes out in june :)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    This is very intriguing. Reminds me a lot of the Breeds and New

    This is very intriguing. Reminds me a lot of the Breeds and New Species storylines, but with a few subtle -- but definite -- differences.

    I like the MC, and I love Eric. Love their relationship so much.

    Very surprising, very nice. I'm looking forward to reading more.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2014

    Featherpool

    She purred and nodded. "Yes, Jade." She mewed, licking her chest, making sure she looked as pristine as possible.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    One of the best Shifters Unbound novels yet!

    As with the first book in this series, this one is one of my favorites. I’m just stating that up front. I loved and related to Iona quite well and the fierce heat between Eric and her nearly scorched the pages! Wowza! The development of both characters and plot was extremely well-done and awesomely implemented. 5 stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    4.5 Stars

    4.5 Stars
    Worth Reading...
    Total Pages: 307; Story Pages: 286
    Shifters Unbound series, book #4
    Eric's & Iona's story.
    Really like this series. Had to force myself to put each book down.
    Story about shifters who were created by the Fae a long time ago. The Fae used them as slaves until the shifters fought and won their independence. The shifters stayed on the human side of things and the Fae retreated back to their world, away from all the iron in the human world.
    Eric: feline shifter
    Iona: half human, half feline shifter (panther)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Winter's Bio

    Name: T.T Winter. Again. <p>

    Gender: She-Cat <p>

    Age: humph. Nunya. <p>

    Rank: Leader <p>

    Looks: light gray tabby. Green eyes. Very beautiful. <p>

    Crush/Mate: None. <p>

    Kits: not yet.<p>

    Everything else, ask.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Shift 4 me

    Furry fun fir all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Lots of fun! Recommended.

    Really enjoyed this one, although I missed some of the characters and details of the Austin shiftertown from earlier books in the series. SPOILER ALERT!!! The suspense kept me going til the wee hours, and I loved reading about the birth of Cassidy's cub.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Fkiee

    Belgun waffles :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2013

    This is a book 4, but it can totally stand on its own (though I

    This is a book 4, but it can totally stand on its own (though I do recommend reading the rest anyway). I love that there’s some face time and references to characters from the previous stories, but not in a way that would make the reader feel like they’ve missed something. I enjoyed the development of the romance between the couple as well as the conflict(s). However, while I enjoyed the conflict, it was pretty predictable, but not enough to take the edge off the gravity of a given situation or really make you like the book any less. 

    The steam in the story was oh so sensual. I love the teasing they give each other, that the others give them, and just the chemistry between Eric and Iona is so deep. That being said, I do have one complaint. In the previous books, some of the shifters have mentioned “mating” in their shifted forms in their past, but it is never depicted. This is the first one in the series (not counting the ebooks as I’ve yet to read those and can’t speak for them) that does, but thankfully Jennifer Ashley has written it beautifully so it’s brief and reasonably chaste before they simply shift back to their human forms to finish their fun.

    I think the best part was the birth of a cub. I fought like mad not to be a big sap and cry…and lost the fight. Ultimately the combination of new characters being introduced, old ones revisited, and lots of fuzzy, pretty kitties (ok and a few wolves and bears too) just sucked me and now I am totally immersed in the world making me a permanent fan!

    A story full of government conspiracy, shifter politics, family dynamics, and steamy romance, Mate Claimed keeps you turning the pages unable to put it down. Excellent addition to the series and I can’t wait for more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Silvereye

    He curled up near her. He rested a paw on her stomach and fell asleep. (Sorry wifi prbs. :( )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Really enjoy Jennifer Ashely's shifters unbound series. This boo

    Really enjoy Jennifer Ashely's shifters unbound series. This book was a great read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2012

    I really liked it

    I enjoy this series of books about shifters. Its kind of a typical paranormal romance but I enjoyed some of the other books in this series more. But its a good read.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Loved it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2