Customer Reviews for

Mated to the Devil [Werewolf Erotic Romance]

Average Rating 4
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Wow what an emotional roller coaster this story was. Usually Eve

Wow what an emotional roller coaster this story was. Usually Eve's books are chock full of giggling one liners, but in this one she tackled some serious issues and brought me to tears more than once. But she also made me smile. I was utterly captivated by the character...
Wow what an emotional roller coaster this story was. Usually Eve's books are chock full of giggling one liners, but in this one she tackled some serious issues and brought me to tears more than once. But she also made me smile. I was utterly captivated by the characters. As for the hot scenes while explicit they were also sweet and just right for this story. Probably one of her best.

posted by 8364955 on March 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Kidnapping your girlfriend part 2

Read part one at erotic result 4!*** From offstage, I watched rhonda awake. She was frightneed. Good. I came out and made my introduction. I slowly walked over to rhonda's chained up little body, slowly taking off my sexy tuxedo as i walked. Rhondas eyes widened in fear...
Read part one at erotic result 4!*** From offstage, I watched rhonda awake. She was frightneed. Good. I came out and made my introduction. I slowly walked over to rhonda's chained up little body, slowly taking off my sexy tuxedo as i walked. Rhondas eyes widened in fear. I waved my hand and her chaines reveresed. Now her butt faced the crowd. "This girl put me in jail!" I announced. "She needs to be punished." Tye crowd jeered as I ripped off her gag and gently pulled down her panties. Rhonda whimpered in fear. I pulled my hand back and brought it down hard on her butt. How good it felt making contact with that smooth butt i had always wanted to squeeze, and touch, and lick, but rhinda had always refused. I spanked her again, several more times. Then i gey pulled her panties back up and rotate her around the front. I took her fishnet bra and ripped it off. Rhonda was crying and her cheeks were red. I pulled her breasts around. She howled, and I grinned. "Please," she whimpered. "Stop. Let me go." I grinned still. "Babe, Im gonna get down so hard your gonna be pregnant!" Rhonda winced. There was a possibility she would become, though. I motioned for the chains to be rotated. Rhonda dropped to my waist. I bit down on her breasts hard. They were so yummy, if only i could have them every night... i bit agian and again, and Rhonda screamed and cried and pleaded. I dropped her beautiful playthings and ripped off her panties. She looked so delicious! The crowd howled with laughter at Rhonda's embarrasment. This was tye moment I had waited for all my life. I thrust my **** into her body. It felt so wrong, and thats why it was so Right! I thrust and thrust and thrust. Rhonda howled. Then suddenly light came in as the door opened. Rhondas friend came in and rescued her. The Secret Sex Cult scattered but thy caught me.*** in the end, i was charged for the "rape and sexual assaultment of Rhonda Whitchwell." Rhonda did indeed have a baby, and if i ever get out of prison ill take whats rightfully mine: the child. *** This was the finale of the 'Kidnapped' semi-erotic series. Kiddnapped by your botlyfriend is at erotic 7, 2, and 3. Kidnapping your girlfriend is at 4 and 5. THE AUTHOR POINTS OUT THAT SEX IS NOT TO BE ACTED UNTIL MARRIED INTEDING FOR A CHILD. THIS STORY SHOWS THE CONSEQUENCES OF SEXUAL ACCTIONS. RHONDA NEED THERAPY AFTER THIS EXPIERENCE. PLEASE DO NOT ABUSE SEX.

posted by Anonymous on April 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Wow what an emotional roller coaster this story was. Usually Eve

    Wow what an emotional roller coaster this story was. Usually Eve's books are chock full of giggling one liners, but in this one she tackled some serious issues and brought me to tears more than once. But she also made me smile. I was utterly captivated by the characters. As for the hot scenes while explicit they were also sweet and just right for this story. Probably one of her best.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2013

    MATED TO THE DEVIL¿ introduces us to Mina, a girl who has been r

    MATED TO THE DEVIL‏ introduces us to Mina, a girl who has been raised by a family that takes religion to the fanatical level, and Remy a werewolf who is a frat boy in college. As is the case with the shifters in Ms. Langlais world Remy could scent that Mina was his intended mate from the first whiff. Poor Mina has been dragged along with her wilder cousins to a frat party and is surrounded and subsequently man handled by drunk frat boys, when she is saved by Remy.




    Some of the things I love about shifter romance is the alpha male, take charge, protect and possess, mate for life heroes. We are given the chance to see what happens when things don't turn out the way that our alpha male had planned. I love also that Ms. Langlais heroines are spunky and have a backbone and Mina doesn't start out that way but she sure learns to stand up for herself.




    The heat in this book is pretty steady through most of the book and has a bit of kink as well.  MATED TO THE DEVIL‏ provides a devilishly good read and several a hot as hell sexy scenes with our hot werewolf hero and his mate. This book is on the shorter side so it is something that you can read and enjoy in a weekend if not just a Saturday. 




    I received this book in exchange for my honest review.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Great read she never dissapoints

    This book is different from most of the other books i have read by Eve but it was a wonderful and lovely read. She has yet to have a bad story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Wow again and again

    Another homerun. Pulls you in from the first chapter to the last nail bitting page. WOW!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I first heard about Mated to the Devil by Eve Langlais on a soon

    I first heard about Mated to the Devil by Eve Langlais on a soon to be released listing somewhere. Eve Langlais is a hit or miss author for me. Either I really like the book, or it really tanks for me. This was one of the hits.

    The story opens with Remy, at one of his college fraternity's parties, drunk and scenting his mate. He follows the scent and finds Mina. Mina is a very innocent, very sheltered young woman who made the mistake of allowing her cousins to drag her to a frat party. Mina's first sight of Remy, his eyes are glowing from the wolf's excitement of a hunt through the party to find it's mate. Since Mina's parents are religious fanatics, her first thought is that he was the devil. And when her body responds, just standing next to him, she is sure of this. When Mina retreats from him, Remy drowns his sorrow in more alcohol. 

    Mina finds the cousins who brought her, at her Aunt's insistence, and begs to go home. But they are busy drinking and making out with guys and urge her to just cut loose and have some fun. One of the guys at the party offers to let find some quiet time in his room. But when they get to the room, him and his buddy start to try and rape Mina. 

    Remy, by this point is beyond wasted. He decides to head up to his room and sleep it off. But on the way there, he once again smells Mina. And then he hears her. Pleading for the boys to stop and to not hurt her. Let's just say the wolf goes off the collar at that point. So Remy bursts in, beats the ever living tar out of the 2 boys and they carries Mina off to his room. In his drunken wolf ridden mind, the boys had attempted to take what was his because he hadn't marked her yet and decides to rectify this. Mina attempts to dissuade him, but her refusals are weak and he quickly uses her own body's response to over come them. They both pass out afterword. 

    Mina wakes up and leaves, but Remy still very drunk sleeps till his father, a sheriff, wakes him the next day. Remy is being expelled from school for putting the 2 boys in the hospital. Remy explains to his father what happened, everything that happened, including marking his mate. The only problem - he never got her name and has no way of finding her. It's not until they finally find Mina's Aunt that the real worry started though. When she tells them that Mina was thrown out of the family for being a whore. It will take five years before they meet again and the story truly starts.

    I really liked this book. The story was so good, I didn't even mind shedding a few tears throughout it. (And I won't read a book or watch a movie knowing I will cry during it.) Mina has a lot to overcome due to the way she was raised. There are times when she starts to comes across as weak, but when put to the test, finds her strength. Mina impressed me time and again. I gave this book 5 stars on Goodreads. It is definitely worth a reread.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Anonymous

    I absolutly loved this book! I laughed, i cried definitly a great read. I am of mixed race, and i loved that i can could relate to alot that was going on. 5 stars:)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2013

    I am a HUGE fan of Eve Langlais's books and I have to admit this

    I am a HUGE fan of Eve Langlais's books and I have to admit this is by far my FAVE book from Eve due to the emotional ride that Eve put me through in "Mated to the Devil".  I'm used to her humor in books and was not prepared for an emotional one that made me realize how cruel the world is...even when it's paranormal.  

    One night at a frat party, Mina ends up not only raising concerns in her head that she should not be at the party due to her fear of her parents finding out, but her concerns with the guy who she cannot seem to get enough of seeing. 
    Remy never thought he would find his mate while during unlucky circumstances.  Now he is determined to find out more about her and claim her.  
    That one night of passion will leave Mina wondering what Remy is and why now she is concerned about her son, Jacques and his glowing eyes.  What was Remy...was he the devil?

    Remy has been not himself since that one night of passion and his father has been trying everything to find out about the woman who claimed his son's heart.  
    When they do find her, they will find out Remy not only had one night of passion, but became a father to a very adorable child.

    I could go on and on, but I do not want to spoil it.  Eve gives you a book where two characters who are raised differently.  Mina is from a very religious family and her parents will disown her if she does anything that is not in their religion.
    Remy is the shapeshifter who is supposed to be laying low while in college, but becomes too lovestruck the minute he sees Mina.
    How Eve wrote Mina and Remy together was perfect. Mina needed Remy for what her parents did to her and she needed someone to remind her the world was not there to judge her or make fun of her.  Remy needed Mina because he needed someone to love and be loved back.
    This has to be one of the best dark paranormal romance books I have read so far this year.  Eve did a splendid job on everything about this book.
    Although, the first half may be kind of too much to some readers, to me, it was not what some readers would think.  Eve does a fabulous job of explaining Mina's reaction to what happened in detail and how she felt what happened between her and Remy.  
    She may have been a little scared because she thought he was the devil at first or son of the devil, but once she realized the truth, she definitely understood the world better.

    Mina is a very strong heroine at the end, even when she was put through hell with her parents and what happened to her.  She had such a strong little man to help her along the way too, Jacques...her adorable little boy, who you will find out about when you read this book.  He stole my heart every time he was mentioned.  

    I give this book 5 full moons and highly recommend it to paranormal romance readers and fans of Eve Langlais.  
    Be prepared for an emotional ride though because Eve will bring out the tears in this book.  Have a box of tissues handy...I did warn you.  =)  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1