Customer Reviews for

Mates, Dates Guide to Life, Love, and Looking Luscious (Mates, Dates Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 71 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Intresting

This series is very intresting and very realistic for teenage girls around the world... it also is fun to hear british words living in the usa... i highly rrccomeend this book.

posted by 8603104 on July 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Hmmm

I read this on a 12 hour plane ride, and the most I got out of it was a large ad on essential oils to use on your face.

posted by Anonymous on December 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    Intresting

    This series is very intresting and very realistic for teenage girls around the world... it also is fun to hear british words living in the usa... i highly rrccomeend this book.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2006

    This should be every girl's life guide.

    This book it's just awsome! I love it, because it´s a guide of any important girlie favourites, tips, topics. Every girl should have one. Because it includes EVERYTHING, from room decoration to french kissing. Buy one!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Hmmm

    I read this on a 12 hour plane ride, and the most I got out of it was a large ad on essential oils to use on your face.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    To cmh

    Ha, you are over thinking it and having doubts. In all truth if you havent kissed anyone yet then someone shouldnt judge you by it. If he does then its his problem that he doesnt deserve you and anyone that beleives him doesnt deserve you either. You have to do something to know how. If he really likes you then you have nothing to worry about and in time you will learn to be a great kisser. Hope this helps.

    -Preston

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    AWESOME

    I thought this book rocked! :)

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Help for Please help me.

    I suggest u try ur hardest to show poeple ur different. I know this because i have a similar problem but the person i like will never like me. U probably have a chance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    To help

    To know if a guy likes you by the way he lok at you.
    When i waz in 7 grade we had to wtch a movie of puberty for boys and girls the entire time it waz talkin bout girl this boy i now that i alway talk to and sit by kept looking at me with hunger eyes to learn every thing about my body
    Thats how ull now

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    NICE

    That sounds so awesome because i have trouble with getting boyfriends and getting just friends

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2005

    OMIGOSH I LOVE IT!!!

    This book I know is going to be grreat I really need help to get a grip on my anger and my beauty. I can't wait to read it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    To what is nook sex?

    Something that some lonley pervert made up. Don't ask for it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    To luke and ash from sadie

    Guys come to this book i cant tlk there cuz of ben he cussed to much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Gxhfgfgn

    Fhebg

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    To #11

    I totaly agree wit u i men u can chat & talk to pl but dont frikin ask for nuthin grose & perverted like nook sex. Sex addicts can make sex out of anything so if thatd wut ur into stay away frum the reviews, please

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Google+

    Theres a post that's called 30 ways to make a girl smile.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    To Below

    I totally agree. Most people are being totally ridculous. From the free synopsis that I read it seems like good book that I would recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Read me

    Stop being inaprropriate and answer the guestion do you like the boolk or not and STOP CHATTING!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    No not from you

    Hey thats not adivice thats playing wit people

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    To:delfina

    I know 100% how you feel! But... this is for you not me.

    ONE: For two or three weeks,just talk to the guy. Find out if you have simular thoughts on things.

    TWO: Start dropping hints,but dont be like... "HI CUTIE I MEAN" For sure do not do that. For again one or two weeks just scoot a little closer to him during the periods you see him and make excuses to talk or touch his hand.


    LAST STEP: Great! You know what he likes and know what makes him feel akward or uneasy... here is your last step...
    Just ask him out! If he says no, wait a few months or years. Mabey some day he will say yes.! -gamergal111

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    To:delfina

    I would tell him how you feel if he rejects you just try again in a year or two comeing from a guy that is what i would do-love helper

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    To below

    I'm not playing with people,I am genuinly trying to help others with anything they need advice on. I mean you dont have to come to me but it sure would be apperciated. Anyways thank you fir your opinion but it wasnt needed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4