Customer Reviews for

Math

Average Rating 4
( 91 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful

Good way to improve math skills while playing

posted by 7981417 on May 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Grades K-4

Good for practicing elementary math skills. Had hoped difficult level would be good for my 6th grader before purchasing but it is too easy. Will be good practice for my 3rd grader.

posted by 6633017 on May 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 91 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted May 27, 2011

    Wonderful

    Good way to improve math skills while playing

    31 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2011

    Great practice game

    Good for my 2nd grader

    28 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2011

    Better then flashcards

    Its like flashcards but better. Match the equasion and the answer. Great for younger kids to learn basic math. And its fun, try to get high score

    25 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    Beats flashcards!

    The music is calm and relaxing. The game is fun, pretty, and challenging, serving up a dish kids will want to devour. The game is very educational, kids must match equation with it's corresponding answer. Very nice! No issues with delayed sound as mentioned by another. Love all of the flexibility.

    25 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2011

    Fun for kids

    My kids like it. And im happy they practice math while playing

    19 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2011

    Grades K-4

    Good for practicing elementary math skills. Had hoped difficult level would be good for my 6th grader before purchasing but it is too easy. Will be good practice for my 3rd grader.

    19 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    Easy to learn math with this.

    My 4 year old has no difficulty doing addition and subtraction with this app.

    14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2011

    Nice app

    The kids really enjoy it and they are getting even faster.

    14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2011

    Do you want brain to explode!!!!....with more math you are crazy

    13 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2011

    Great Learning Tool

    This is a great way for my children to learn basic facts. The only thing that would make it better is if there was a way to focus on specific facts that are giving them trouble (like the 6 multiplication facts).

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2011

    8+year+old+loves+it

    This+is+helping+her+learn+multiplication+and+division.+Her+teacher+seen+vast+improvement+with+her+playing+this.

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    Kids love it

    My daughters love this game. My 5 year old has really improved her math skills using this game. My 3-yo can't quite do the math but still enjoys popping the balloons.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    Gooood

    Five stars hands down. Its alot of fun to try and see how many levels u can complete

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    Level

    I am 10 and when i try to change the level it was still way to easy

    7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Worth it..

    Great app and it is very educational. My 6 yrs. old daughter likes it very much.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2011

    good for beginning

    Very nice app for kids who just start study math.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2011

    Great fact practice app

    My kids really enjoy this math fact practice game. I would have given it a fifth star if you could set it for practicing particular fact groups. My youngest needs more practice with early addition and isn't quite ready for 9+8. It gets frustrating for her when she reaches those higher number facts. Practicing particular multiplication families would also be helpful. It is a really good game, though.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    Good learning for children

    Son loves this...just started using this...hope it helps my son a little w/his math skills

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2011

    Well done!

    This game has a lot of different option. Way to teach you kids by i=entertaining them!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2011

    Good app

    Overall, this app is fun and educational. My children have been taking turns attempting to beat each others high score. Would be a 5 star product if you could preset the math facts that give your child the most trouble.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 91 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5