Customer Reviews for

Math

Average Rating 4
( 91 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful

Good way to improve math skills while playing

posted by 7981417 on May 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Grades K-4

Good for practicing elementary math skills. Had hoped difficult level would be good for my 6th grader before purchasing but it is too easy. Will be good practice for my 3rd grader.

posted by 6633017 on May 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 15, 2011

    Grades K-4

    Good for practicing elementary math skills. Had hoped difficult level would be good for my 6th grader before purchasing but it is too easy. Will be good practice for my 3rd grader.

    19 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    Good learning for children

    Son loves this...just started using this...hope it helps my son a little w/his math skills

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Fun

    Its fun,but when you get to a high level it will tell you it's not the right answer when it is.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    i

    "Substract" is NOT a word!!
    it says:
    +Add
    -Substract
    ¿Multiply
    ¿Divide
    WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU PEOPLE?!?!?!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Bad math

    At higher levels 14*16 and 16*18 are incorrect I wish it would be corrected and updated It is very frustrating for my class to have contests for high scores. I love the concept. Students need better mental math and this is a great program for that, but please correct the errors.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Om

    This game is so much fun 4 little people

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    Colorful & Fun

    Provides a colorful and fun way to practice basic math skills. I would prefer the division problems have the traditional symbol for division rather than looking like a fraction though. This game would be more useful to me if the numbers were in a larger font.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Cute app.

    Wack a mole is way better!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Need age range

    Not a bad app but they should give an age range or make the difficulty increase more. Addition and subtraction never goes into double digits. My son is 8 and these addition and subtraction problems were too easy. I will use it for him when he starts multiplication and division. At least i only paid 99 cents. There are better math games online for free.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    Seems decent, but subtract is misspelled

    You would think a math game would spell "subtract" correctly, but it's wrong in two places on the game menu. Sigh. The actual math facts seem pretty good, but only 3 stars till they fix the spelling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2011

    Confused

    Is this to easy for a student going into 5th grade like does it have levels or is it all like adding and subtracting?????? I dont know what to rate it but ill just say like a 3 or somethin

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    Wish it didn't have a timer. Otherwise it's great.

    Helps with math for kids.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2011

    Slow response time

    After you tap the keys, there is a slight delay in the sound. I wish it was more instant. My kids like the animal noises a lot, though.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1