Customer Reviews for

Math

Average Rating 4
( 91 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful

Good way to improve math skills while playing

posted by 7981417 on May 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Grades K-4

Good for practicing elementary math skills. Had hoped difficult level would be good for my 6th grader before purchasing but it is too easy. Will be good practice for my 3rd grader.

posted by 6633017 on May 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 1, 2011

    Great Learning Tool

    This is a great way for my children to learn basic facts. The only thing that would make it better is if there was a way to focus on specific facts that are giving them trouble (like the 6 multiplication facts).

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2011

    8+year+old+loves+it

    This+is+helping+her+learn+multiplication+and+division.+Her+teacher+seen+vast+improvement+with+her+playing+this.

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2011

    Great fact practice app

    My kids really enjoy this math fact practice game. I would have given it a fifth star if you could set it for practicing particular fact groups. My youngest needs more practice with early addition and isn't quite ready for 9+8. It gets frustrating for her when she reaches those higher number facts. Practicing particular multiplication families would also be helpful. It is a really good game, though.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2011

    Good app

    Overall, this app is fun and educational. My children have been taking turns attempting to beat each others high score. Would be a 5 star product if you could preset the math facts that give your child the most trouble.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Good

    Good review on the go for us as homeschoolers

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Fun Math Game

    This is a fun little math game... pretty basic but the kiddos enjoy it. The screen pretty much always looks the same so they get bored after about 20 minutes but other than that, it's a good way to test their math skills and keep them thinking!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    Fun fun fun!

    OMG this game is so much fun. My daughter and I both love it. She is 8. The soothing music playing in the background helps to relax you as you are frantically trying to beat the clock. But, you are having so much fun it is not stressful at all.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Its good!

    I give it four stars becuse its math but overall its pretty fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    Pretty entertaining

    Its worth a dollar. The game is simple but it serves its purpose ,makes math some what enjoyable for kids and older people who are terrible at basic math.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    Good review

    Good for my kids to review their math during summer vacation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2011

    Fun and educational!

    This is a good "game" for our son! I find myself playing with it sometimes, too. :) It helps you think fast and helps with memory as well. For the price, it's worth it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2011

    Good

    I like it. (So my sister says)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2011

    OK

    Good+practice%2C+but+sort+of+easy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2