Customer Reviews for

Math Fact Ball

Average Rating 4
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Great Practice!

My 8yo. loves this game! Fun musics, cute little prizes, great graphics..all offering her lots of practice on her math facts. She doesn't even realize how much practice she's getting she is having so much fun! thanks!

posted by CharFL on September 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Boring

They should make it a little more arcadey it is just boring but good for beginners. However its not worth 1.99 I would think that it is better to save your money and get something more advanced in math.

posted by 17402797 on February 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    Great Practice!

    My 8yo. loves this game! Fun musics, cute little prizes, great graphics..all offering her lots of practice on her math facts. She doesn't even realize how much practice she's getting she is having so much fun! thanks!

    23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    Perfect

    Each question is alloted 10 seconds. Earn a point for every second left. Run out of time? You won't get points for that question, but you still have to give an answer. Give wrong answer? No points but correct answer is revieled. Earn tickets for "prizes". Earn medals for high achievement. Replay level and earn tickets for increasing score. Player is motivated to increase speed and learn facts all in one game. Choose which set of facts to practice. Separate stats maintained for each player. This game is perfect, and my daughter loves it!

    20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Cool

    I needed help on my math facts but I hated studying. This is the best game for math facts!

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    LOVE IT!!!!!!

    This game is perfect! My only complaint would be that somtimes the ball doesn't go into the right hole.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    Another winner!

    This is one of two games from this company that I have recently bought - the newest is Whack A Math Fact - and my kids are really using them and enjoying them. The graphics are colorful and there is enough challenge to keep them occupied while they learn. They are each using their winning tickets to "buy" more prizes as they achieve more levels - and I'm happy to see them getting more of their math tables learned. Everyone's happy!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    Son loves the game.

    I found the PDF. I will delete the game using aPC tomorrow. Thanks for getting back with me so soon. My 7 year old son loves this game. I love the fact that he is learning and playing. GREAT APP? Need a spelling APP as well. One that is for 7-9 year olds.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Practice

    The best game for learning math

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    Fun way to practice math

    Both my elementary school aged kids love practicing their math facts on here. The graphics and sounds are bright and keep my kids engaged for an impressive amount of time. They do not consider this learning but rather playing a game! Much like skiball you can win tickets and 'buy' prizes with them, a nice bonus!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Love

    Get it it is so good

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2013

    Good one to keep your brain in shape

    Got this one for my nephew but I've been playing it too. It's got addition, subtraction, multiplication and division. Plus I love skee ball and that's how you pick your answer. I like to try to beat my best time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Fun

    I really like this game. Ive had iit for 3 months and i still dont have gold medeals.....

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    Problem with images showing up in your gallery fixed

    This is the developer and we have fixed the problem with images showing up in your gallery, and the app should now be safe to download. Unfortunately, this will not fix the gallery for those who have already downloaded the app, and we sincerely apologize for this problem. However, we have put together a PDF document which describes how to remove the images from your Gallery using your PC. You can download the instructions by following the support link to our forums at gabysoft.


    Note that if you delete the images from your gallery manually, they will dissapear from the game as well. You will need to follow the instructions given in the PDF document described above to restore them.


    Thanks.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1