Customer Reviews for

MathTerms

Average Rating 4
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

76 out of 103 people found this review helpful.

Wow

It will help me alot because i am a 5th grader and i am in advanced math.

posted by 16654145 on August 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Its ok

It will help me on reviewing terms because i am a junior and takine pre cal and trig. I just wish it had formulas

posted by 5757218 on August 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Wow

    It will help me alot because i am a 5th grader and i am in advanced math.

    76 out of 103 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Cool :)

    If its everything i think it is . This is gonna be my new study buddy because im a sophmore in high school and it will help me alot with my geomatry and algebra :)

    66 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    So Helpful!

    This is a truly awesome app! It has advanced math terms from A to Z and has detailed definitions and diagrams for each and every one of them. You can search a math term or look it up in the list, which is ever so conveniently organized in alphabetical order. This is incredibly easy to use, and is a huge help to all math students. Best of all, this app is FREE! $0.00! So what are you waiting for? Get it now!

    47 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Love

    Now i dont need my moms help any more!!!!

    28 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Recommended

    A cool app for Nook that allows you to know the meaning of nearly all mathematics terminology. It really helped me a lot. Since I often get confused geometrical terminologies such as congruence, trapezoid, rhombus, congruent etc.

    25 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Its ok

    It will help me on reviewing terms because i am a junior and takine pre cal and trig. I just wish it had formulas

    20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Great for school

    The math app is great for school!

    19 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Anonymous

    Im a sophmore in high school this year, and I'm taking both adv. Algebra and geometry. I got this app because it was free and i thought it'd be helpful.

    It's my new best friend! NO MORE FLIPPING THROUGH MY NOTEBOOK FINDING FORMULAS!!! :)

    18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Good

    Very help full

    18 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Wonderful

    My daughter is only 10, but this app will help her all through High School. Great for me too because Math is not by best subject, when she asks for help with homework I will refer to this as much if not more than she will.

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    THIS IS AMAZING!

    This app is the best app I have. I am in fifth grade and I have advanvced math. This app is very cool and now I won't need to ask my parents for help anymore. I recommend this app for anyone who has trouble with math or they need help with homework. I like this app a lot.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Highly recommend

    It helped me help my grand daughter do her home work. Great deal

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    MathTerms

    This app is great! I am in the 5th grade and this helps with algebra!!! You should get this app!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Anonymous

    Good for help if u dont understand somethings.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Anonymous

    i hope this is good, but from all these reviews, im pretty sure this is a good app. im in the eighth grade and im in algebra 1, and we have alot of homework

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Derp

    This will definetly come in handy!! :) perfect for middle schoolers amd high schoolers- you will learn something new!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Nice

    Has what seems to be thousands of terms, each with a description and illustration. I am in calculus but it is useful also for remembering algebra when tutoring younger students. If you like maths there is no reason not to have this.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    I LOVE PEYTON BRACY

    I hate it

    5 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2012

    Great math dictionary

    Great math dictionary

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Lol

    It helps me because im in the 6 grade and im struggling with sone of the math but with this it helps me. I also want to improve so I can be the leader in my advanced mathbgroup. This has really done alot im me. Also my math teacher so a vast improvement.in mt mth

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2