Customer Reviews for

A Matter of Trust (Bluford High Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

A Matter Of Trust

THE BEST BOOK ON EARTH!!!!!!!!!!!! I HAVE ALL THE BLUFORD SERIES!

posted by Anonymous on August 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

THIS WAS A GREAT BOOK

this was a great book i have the whole series. these are great books for teens because they can relate to the stories that are told. I LOVE THESES BOOKS and i recommend these books to you guys because you won't be sorry because they are great books. i recommend the boo...
this was a great book i have the whole series. these are great books for teens because they can relate to the stories that are told. I LOVE THESES BOOKS and i recommend these books to you guys because you won't be sorry because they are great books. i recommend the book blood is thicker and lost and found from this series .

posted by ganae143 on October 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    A Matter Of Trust

    THE BEST BOOK ON EARTH!!!!!!!!!!!! I HAVE ALL THE BLUFORD SERIES!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2008

    bluford high series

    i really think that the bluford high series are amazing and are real to reality. These books relate to all kids in their own special way. I enjoy these books when i read them, and what they do to you is unbelievable. when i read the series, they make you interested and make you want to read more into the story. I feel like im in the situation that they are experiencing and the people seem real. they should write more books like these to the series and there should be more than 15. My favorite characters are Darcy, Hakeem, Cooper, Tarah, Amberlynn, Taray, Darell, Jamee, and Cindy. I enjoy these books a lot!!!!!! Keep making more!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Breonna Watson

    U should read this book it teaches u real life experiences

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Anonymous

    I love this book ann i love high school drama ann i cant wait until i read the whole series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    To anyone

    Hey

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    A person who has been through it

    A mattervo trust a good book happen to e once so i c relate

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Fabulous!!!!!!

    I have read a lot of books and lthis book is so far the best book i have ever read! It is about a girl name darcy with a sister named jamie they live with there mom and elderly grandma. There father left them when darcy was in grade school. Her dad wants to come back in to there lives but darcy doesnt think its a good idea. There is lots of drama with hakeem, tara, and everyone at bluford high. MUST READ!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Good book

    Even it 2012 this book is the best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    A matter of trust

    Wow i read the first book loved it i got this book i loved it even more. I love the intensity of how the two girls datcy and jamee are getting along even in the first couple pages she turned her life around after running away from home

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Read the first can't wait to read this one!! Five stars already :)

    It s gon be awesum

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Anwser to ya question

    Yes you will like this book abd to understand it better you should read the first book LOST AND FOUND if you like da books you should continue reading the entire series there aare eighteen books in all enjoy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2010

    Great series for teens!

    I teach reading to 9th-12th grade high school students who are scoring at least 1 grade level lower than they they attend. It is very difficult to get them to pick up a book in the first place, let alone get them to actually finish a single book. They are unhappy to be in my class in the first place because they are embarrassed to be below level. All of my classes are currently devouring this series! They get so into the stories that they can't put the books down. When one student is looking for a book to read, the others start to recommend different Bluford books to them! Not only do they want to read these books, but they actually remember what they read and have their own little sidebar book talks about them! What a great investment!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2009

    A Matter of Trust Review

    How would you feel if your ex- friend was being mean to you and trying to steal your boyfriend? That's exactly what Darcy is going through. I liked A Matter of Trust because I always wanted to find out what was going to happen next. Also, I liked how it ended. The only thing I didn't like was that sometimes, I didn't know who was who, or what had just happened. Eventually, I figured it out, though. The main character, Darcy, is a little shy, and she cares about other people. I would recommend this book because it is very intriguing, and it's realistic, too. A Matter of Trust is a story about something that would happen at your typical high school, and it's neat to see how Darcy works through her problems. This is a great book about friendship, loyalty, and trust!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    the series of all series

    I LOVE THESE BOOK AND THEY R SO GOOD THAT EVERY AGE WILL LIKE THESE BOOKS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A Matter of Trust

    The book that I chose to read was "A Matter of Trust" by Anne Schraff. This book is realistic fiction because the other links her story to real life events that teens face on a everyday basis. "A Matter of Trust" was written in third person and took place in a realistic world in Mr. Keenan's classroom. This book expresses the fact that people should trust each other. The story is based on Darcy Wills who is the main character. In this story Darcy faces many problems with her ex-best friend Brisina, her soon to be boyfriend, and her father who walked out on her family for five years. In the story Darcy and Brisina are good friends until Darcy began to hang out with Tarah and Cooper. After Darcy began to hang out with Tarah and Cooper, Brisna tried her best to ruin her relationship with Hakeem by telling her lies about Hakeem, such as Hakeem and I went to the beach yesterday and had a terrific time. Dealing with her school issues she has a bigger problems at home, taking care of her grandmother and dealing with her father who is really trying to slide back in Darcy and Jamee(Darcy's sister) lives. Everyone picks on Hakeem because he has a speech problem when he delivers, but Darcy loves him no matter what. My favorite part in this story was, when Darcy and Brisna get into a small fight, because Brisana lied about going to the beach with Hakeem, but Darcy put all that behind her and made up with Brisana. The worst part of this book was the drive-by at Tarah's birthday party. Roylin Bailey wasn't even invited but he came any way. He tried to pick on Hakeem but it didn't work, they both got into a fight and Roylin was shot in the head but he survived. Meanwhile, Mr. Wills and Jamee go out for dinner but Darcy really isn't to thrilled about him anymore. Mrs. Wills really doesn't want to turn her life back into her ex-husbands hands, because of what he had done in the past. In the end of the story Hakeem finally asked Darcy on a date and they were finally acting like a real couple. I really enjoyed this book, because it really linked to real life in high school. I loved how the author used language that teens use on an everyday basis. I would recommend this book to anyone who is in high school, because you have to trust people and know when someone is lying to get threw this world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2009

    read-a-holic

    i have read a lot of books and i must say this makes my top. its an awesome book and i could never put it down while i was readin it. i think everyone can realate to it in someway.this is a MUST READ!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2008

    A Matter of Trust

    I have not yet finished it but right now its awesome. It has good drama like how. Wait I cant tell you see ya.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2007

    awesome book

    The title of the book A Matter of Trust is about a girl named Darcy who is going out with a guy named Hakeem. Darcy stays at home most of the time to take care of her grandma because she is very ill.This book reminds me of my life because my grandma is also very ill. Me and Darcy are alike. A Matter of Trust was very good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2007

    kemonei /a 6th grader

    i think this book was outstanding.it explains a girl named darcy and she is is having problems at home and school at.this book dosent relate to me but it relates to some of my friends and family.i believe that the bluford series is a series of books that have problems and the correct way to solve them.i cant wait for the author to come up with another book for the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2007

    why i like this book

    The reson i am writing a review about this book is because i just would like for people to know that this is a very good book for people like us to read because it gives a lot of information abot the really world i would just like to let everyone know you should go out and buy a book By Anne Schraff is very good and sometimes u just might cry about this book i love to read love book and the cring this is very very good for people like us to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2