Customer Reviews for

A Matter of Honor

Average Rating 4
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Wonders never cease. Another triumphant book by Jeffrey Archer.

Wonderful and stunning is the only way to describe this New York Times bestseller. The characters hold you spellbound as they go through much espionage and intrigue. This book is definitely a thriller as secret agents from different nations try to chase down an icon o...
Wonderful and stunning is the only way to describe this New York Times bestseller. The characters hold you spellbound as they go through much espionage and intrigue. This book is definitely a thriller as secret agents from different nations try to chase down an icon of great importance.
The plot is fast paced and the suspense keeps you wanting to read this tale to the end.
Through this exciting suspense, there is always time for a little loving.
Women play an important part to the success of the outcome of this story.
Deciding who is evil and who is good sends the reader into a roller coaster ride. The mystery is first rate and I recommend this book to anyone out there who wants to bask in a great thriller.

Cherry Blossom

posted by CherryBlossom on March 20, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

I think you've lost it!

This is a valliant effort of story tellin and im bitterly disappointed wi' it. In one word 'Rubbish'

posted by Anonymous on August 24, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted March 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Wonders never cease. Another triumphant book by Jeffrey Archer.

    Wonderful and stunning is the only way to describe this New York Times bestseller. The characters hold you spellbound as they go through much espionage and intrigue. This book is definitely a thriller as secret agents from different nations try to chase down an icon of great importance.
    The plot is fast paced and the suspense keeps you wanting to read this tale to the end.
    Through this exciting suspense, there is always time for a little loving.
    Women play an important part to the success of the outcome of this story.
    Deciding who is evil and who is good sends the reader into a roller coaster ride. The mystery is first rate and I recommend this book to anyone out there who wants to bask in a great thriller.

    Cherry Blossom

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2005

    Fantastic read

    This is by far one of the best books i've read... aside from Kane and Abel and As the crow flies (both from the same author). Exciting, full of thrills, and not badly written like the Da Vinci code

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    A matter of honor

    A great read, but it would have been even better if it had been checked for spelling errors.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 1999

    A Real Page-Turner!!!!

    It's like having a tour in Europe from Switzerland to Germany to the Louvre in Paris. After you read the book, you will definitely wonder what will happen to Alaska it this is true. Amazing story!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2005

    Slow starter, like a snowball.

    I found this book to be some what of a slow starter and almost but it down, then it grabbed me and I couldn't but it down, I'm not a fast reader, but I finished this book in three days. I am now reading it for the third time. The ending will knock your socks off.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2012

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    As always Jeffrey Archer shows us what good writing is about. While this starts off slowly, the book continues to weave you in as the plot unfolds.The concept is intriguing and exciting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Good read

    This book was slow to take off but overall a good read. Funny and suspenseful.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2009

    Implausable, but fun

    This is a romp. In a genre with dark, tortured characters, this is a welcome relief. Yes, there are killings and evil and sinister types, but overall it is refreshing. Great story with the twists and turns one would expect from Jeffrey Archer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2003

    I think you've lost it!

    This is a valliant effort of story tellin and im bitterly disappointed wi' it. In one word 'Rubbish'

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2003

    An Exciting Thriller!

    Jeffrey Archer writes an unputdownable thriller. I've read a few of his books, and I think I liked this one the best. It's about the cold war, so a bit outdated, but that does not lessen the thrill. Archer turned me on to espionage books, and I'm a real fan now.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2002

    007 & The Swiss Miss...

    If you're into writing, this was a good example of how to take a character on a secret mission and give him help along the way without it being too "convenient". The story was suspensful all the way through with plenty of twists and turns to keep you guessing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2000

    SUPERB!!

    It is undoubtedly one of the most exciting and entertaining books that I have ever read. It has enough twists and turns to even keep an avid reader of thriller novels guessing!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    hhgggjhhggg

    Jfghccihjjhhhbhjcncxxxxxghsfjdxjxxmcncnnc

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Disappointing

    Usually love Mr. Archer but found this book to be slow and at times confusing. Not his best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    May 12, 2012

    To: may 12, 2012.....IT IS NOT THE NOVEL THAT IS MISSING BIG CHUNKS OF TEXT.....IT IS YOUR NOOK E-BOOK.....HOLD THE POWER BUTTON DOWN UNTIL NOOK ASK IF YOU WANT TO TURN NOOK OFF COMPLETELY.....TURN IT OFF THEN TURN IT BACK ON.....SAME AS A HARDBOOT.....RADAR.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Great find!

    I'm not sure how after working in bookstores for over 30 years, I managed to skip reading Jeffery Archer. This was the first one of his that I read, and thoroughly enjoyed it, and will read more. I'm a huge fan of Robert Ludlum, Lee Child, David Baldacci, etc. If the rest of Jeffrey Archers books are as good, I'll be a new fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Wheeler

    Posie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Riveting!!

    Could not put book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2012

    Great Book

    Archer is one of the best writers around. Good plot well defined characters well written. I simply cannot say enough good things about this author. Not sure if this will be one of my "read this again " books but it's close

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Entertaining, fast, engaging

    The action is fast, and the character development is good. The plot and story depend on coincidence and uncommon luck, but that isn't unusual in this genre. On the whole this was quite entertaining and a good read, but I prefer something with more depth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3