BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Matters of the Heart: Stop Trying to Fix the Old - Let God Give You Something New

Average Rating 5
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 13, 2010

    AWESOME

    AWESOME, THANK YOU PROPHETS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2005

    A new heart

    This book changed my life. Once I started reading it I did not put it down until I was finished! This book really causes you to ask God for a new heart. It also says it's time to stop playing and start praying for real!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2004

    another must read!

    i read this book in 3 days could not stop once i started. it really helped me understand what God was trying to do in my life and it's a book with a word in due season. you will miss it if you read in out of season, but if it's your time to let go and let God-this book is for you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2004

    Excellent

    I thank god for juanita writing this book. it is an eyeopener and a blessing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2004

    A CHANGE LIFE

    WHEN I BEGAN TO READ THIS BOOK, I COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN UNTIL I WAS AT THE END OF THE LAST CHAPTER. SINCE THEN, MY LIFE HAS NEVER BEEN THE SAME. I HAVE BEEN IN CHURCH ALL OF MY LIFE AND SOMETIMES WE THINK WE KNOW IT ALL OR THINK THAT WE GOT IT MADE. READ THIS BOOK AND YOU WILL DEFINITELY ASK GOD FOR A NEW HEART!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2003

    OUTSTANDING...TRULY A BLESSING

    When I first began reading this book, I said to one of my girlfriends 'This book is too deep for me. I am not at that level in my spiritual life.' I continued to read on and I was amazed. I was truly blessed while reading this book. I highly recommend this book to those who are babes in Christ, those who think they know everything about Christ and those who do know. I will be rewarded for the reminder of my life from the valuable clarity this book provided me with.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2003

    IT HAS CHANGED THE WAY I THINK.

    I didn't know what to expect when I started reading. This book is very powerful for anyone in the body of Christ, because you can't have a real relationship with God without a new heart. The word is true that you must have the heart of God for his people if you want to serve him. Now that I have been chosen by God to be a minsiter, this book has given me more insight of what I need to serve God and to be a servant for the people at this time. I recommend that everyone read it to get a true undersatanding of what our Father is looking for and expecting from us. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2003

    to really know how to be saved

    I thought this book was perfectly written it moved me so much that i was in tears, I think different act different, and see things different, I really know what it is to love the Lord with all my HEART!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2003

    She makes you ask yourself, 'Am I saved for real'

    If you are a new Christian or have been walking with and serving the Lord for any period of time and feel like there is something more, something missing, something that you should be doing but not sure what, or that something is just 'off', then this book is for you. Dr. Bynum explains by revelation of the Holy Spirit that the problem is a 'heart condition'. We truly have not received a new heart from God. Our hearts do not beat with the heartbeat of God. In her introduction, she, herself, repents and asks Jesus to save her FOR REAL and to give her a new heart - a heart of God. This book caused me to truly examine my own heart, to ask God for a new heart, his heart, and to guard it with ALL DILIGENCE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2003

    Do you really want to be saved?!

    If you're not ready to go to the next level of trying to be a sincere worker for the Lord, don't buy this book! If you're more interested in retaining your everyday, "I'm saved and I look right, therefore I am right." Than don't buy this book If you're tired of praying and only getting the same results and need something new to pray for and are ready to go to higher heights in God, buy this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2003

    Walk In The Power In Which You've Been Born

    If your struggling with any situation this is a must read. We all claim and say we love, care, and respect but when you get to the core of it were really self love and not doing what the word of God calls us to walk in and that's the Fathers unconditional love. We must stop pretending in this hour and be true to thine self first. Reading this book made me take an interview from the inside of myself. I can't express how this is really a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2002

    The New Heart is Mandatory!!! Get Up and Get It.... NOW!!!!!!

    I started the book and reached chapter 9 or so and I realized that i was "just reading" instead of receiving the divine impartation of this very powerful and annointed book. I would suggest this book for those who have just begun or in the process of their spiritual walk. Dr. Bynum was truly used by The Lord to breathe this message to not just the unsaved souls but most importantly the saved souls. God Bless

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1