Customer Reviews for

Mattie's Meltaways

Average Rating 5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    An exceptional ending to a captivating series. Who wouldn't want

    An exceptional ending to a captivating series. Who wouldn't want to be part of the Spencer family? Count me in!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2012

    Sweet story!!!

    Oh, how sweet to watch the love of a father, wanting only what's best for his child- and it comes naturally to Mattie to be a bit of a mother figure to her, too. After all, she's had plenty of experience with it.

    But her feelings aren't just for the child. When Tyler saves the bakery, he secures a place in her heart, a place she hadn't even realized was empty until he filled it.

    Once again, Ms. Manners has done a wonderful job of drawing us in to the lives of this warm family. How wonderful to see them all finally settled, and how sad to see the end of this series. Thank you for sharing them with us! It's been very sweet!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    I loved this last book in the Sweet Treats Series. Gotta read th

    I loved this last book in the Sweet Treats Series. Gotta read them all...they're wonderful!!!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Mattie's Meltaways closes out the Sweet Treats Bakery Series in

    Mattie's Meltaways closes out the Sweet Treats Bakery Series in a way that left me longing for another series! Thoroughly enjoyable!!!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    A lovely endeing to the Sweet Treats Bakery Series!!!

    A lovely endeing to the Sweet Treats Bakery Series!!!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Mattie's Meltaways will melt your heart for the Spencer sisters

    Mattie's Meltaways will melt your heart for the Spencer sisters and the men they fall in love with. Stop by the Sweet Treats Bakery for a nibble of this touching romance. It's easy to see why Mary Manners is an award-winning author!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    A sweet ending to an endearing series.

    A sweet ending to an endearing series.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    I loved this heartwarming ending to the Sweet Treats Bakery Seri

    I loved this heartwarming ending to the Sweet Treats Bakery Series. Have read them all, and glad I did.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    So good, I hated to see the Sweet Treats Series end. The Spencer

    So good, I hated to see the Sweet Treats Series end. The Spencer sisters feel like family. All the books are wonderful, and the bakery descriptions are mouth-watering.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Mattie's Meltaways gives hope to all who have sacrificed their d

    Mattie's Meltaways gives hope to all who have sacrificed their dreams for duty. I cheered as Mattie Spencer found the love she longed for. Tyler makes for a handsome and captivating hero. The epilogue was a sweet surprise.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Mattie's Meltaways will make your heart melt. It's the last book

    Mattie's Meltaways will make your heart melt. It's the last book in the Sweet Treats Bakery Series, and I truly hated to see the series end. It IS a real treat!!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I've recommended this series to everyone I know.

    I've recommended this series to everyone I know.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Full of surprises, Mattie's Meltaways is even better than expect

    Full of surprises, Mattie's Meltaways is even better than expected.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Mattie's story is a delightful ending to the Sweet Treat series,

    Mattie's story is a delightful ending to the Sweet Treat series, and the epilogue gives an unexpected twist!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Wow, what an ending to the Sweet Treats series. I couldn't put i

    Wow, what an ending to the Sweet Treats series. I couldn't put it down.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    The Sweet Treats series can't end. Nooo! It's just too good!!

    The Sweet Treats series can't end. Nooo! It's just too good!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    You can't go wrong with this series. I really enjoyed every book

    You can't go wrong with this series. I really enjoyed every book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2012

    Cute and sweet- easy read

    Sweet story.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Hated to see this series end, but what an amazing way to finish

    Hated to see this series end, but what an amazing way to finish it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    A delectable treat of a novella. Keep them coming.

    A delectable treat of a novella. Keep them coming.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2