Customer Reviews for

Mattimeo (Redwall Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 98 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 100 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2004

    MATTIMEO

    GREATEST. REDWALL. BOOK. EVER.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2003

    Another exciting book!!!

    This book was very exciting from start to finish. I couldn't put it down and I finished it in one week! I loved Mattimeo.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2003

    One of Brian Jacques's Best

    The first book in this series that I read was Redwall.After Redwall I read Mattimeo, which turned me into a serious Redwall fan. The adventure and thrills in Mattimeo kept me on the edge of my seat.I was so into the book I read it three hours past the time I was supposed to go to sleep. Even if you dislike one redwall book you'll love this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2003

    Great!!!!

    This Book is outstanding!!!! It is one of the best books I have read. The whole series tells about an adventourous animal that goes on a quest. Right now I'm on the fourth book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2003

    A GREAT READ!

    Everyone who has read the Redwall series should definately read this one! You'll become familiar with Matthias oll over again. A long journey that keeps you begging for more! You won't be sorry!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2003

    Mattimeo or Matthias

    Mattimeo is a young and adventures mouse that dreams of becoming a warrior. Mattimeo¿s father Matthias was the great warrior of red wall So Mattimeo has life pretty easy. Mattimeo doesn¿t have it so easy when slager and his gang of rats & weasels come into town and kidnap Mattimeo and the rest of Redwall¿s Youth. Matthias the warrior of Redwall gathers all of Redwall¿s parents that are able to fight and some young adults that are willing to help find their youth. I thought that the story was more about Matthias than Mattimeo because all Mattimeo did was got captured. I didn¿t like how the story kept switching from different characters and different situations just when their part in the story was getting good I thought it was kind of weird how everyone was an animal but in the end it helps the story along kind of. Like you know a badger is stronger than a mouse so if they say that the mouse has the strength of an otter it would be a strong mouse. I like how Brian Jacques describes every thing like all the scenery and all the characters and then tells a lot about each charter and it seams like you know them. The land on witch the story tokes place seams almost real and it is like you are floating up in the sky watching the story unfold. I would recommend this book even though I think it should be called Matthias.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2003

    Jacques continues to impress

    By far this is one of my favorite books so far. The second direct sequel (in terms of time)is so much better than it's predecessors, and it's nonstop action will keep you entertained till the very surprising and heart-rendering end. Fans of the previous two or any other for that matter do not need to think before picking this one up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2003

    Eulaliiiiaaa!!!!!!!! Redwaaaaaaall!!!!!!!!!!!Logalogalogalogalooooogg!!!!!!!!!

    Mattimeo is a young mouse who grows up from a troubling little youngster into another brave hero of Redwall while he and other young creatures of Mossflower had been taken under captive of Slagar the Cruel to be sold off to the foul empire of Malkariss to serve as slaves. Mattimeo is a must read and I give it an excellant rate: five stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2003

    EXCITING!

    This book, the third of the redwall series was very entertaining and i enjoyed the action-packed plot. One downside was that there seemed to be two climaxes runningly simultaneously. I would have liked to see all three parts of the quest meet in the end and have one climax like in Mossflower. All things considered, this was an enjoyable read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2003

    Better than. . . well. . .

    I've read Redwall and Mossflower, and this is the one I dislike the most. But don't get me wrong, I stil liked Mattimeo a lot! It's just that Slagar,(coughchickenhoundcough)starts out very EVIL and is such a strong character, but like one other reviewer wrote, he lacks in the second half what he had in the second half. . . Mattimeo was hard to visualize, because of that... um, scary-ish picture of him in chapter 2 or 3. . . I forgot which. Well, anyway, this book is recomended, but you really should read Redwall first; it's easier to understand then. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2003

    The Best Redwall Book Ever!

    I loved Mattimeo for the characters. I loved how he told how hard Mattimeo strugled to live up to the expectations of being the Warrior's son. You don't see this again until Dann in Marlfox. I also love how Mattimeo shows more friendship than Redwall did. Matthias didn't seem to hang out with people his own age. Mattimeo has great friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2002

    ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Mattimeo is a fantastic book! I love all the characters, though my favorite character is baby Rollo. You just can't put it down at all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2002

    Another Success for Jacques!

    I've never read a Redwall book I didn't like, and Mattimeo is no exception! The best part of this book, in my opinion, is the end (of course for what books is that not true?) This book is filled with action and page turning suspense from cover to cover! A bit gruesome at parts, I won't lie, but still this book is AWESOME!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2002

    The best one yet!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Mattimeo is the best book in the Redwall series yet.Matthias is still the true warrior he is like in the first book Redwall! Matthias and Orlando were the best characters in the book in my opinion. This book is recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2002

    Best Redwall yet

    This is the most exciting,wonderful Redwall book yet.It has suspense and all the good qualities of a GREAT book.If you havent read it,go out and get a copy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2002

    AWESOME BOOK!!!!!

    ive read all the redwall books and i have to say this is one of my most favorite! all redwall books are so COOL!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2002

    ................Amazing

    this....book was the best ive ever read. the plot was great and it was a real page turner (just like all the other redwall books)I also read Redwall,mattimeo,martin the warrior,pearls of lutra,outcast of redwall,and marlfox but this was (like my title) amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2001

    Mattimeo is the best book!

    Mattimeo is the best book that Brian Jacques has ever written! That means it's one of the best books ever.It's the longest Redwall book ,but the Taggerung is as long,but don't let the number of pages scare you off. Each chapter leaves you beging for more! The hero is Matthias's son,Mattimeo and the villain is a well knowen villain from the past. So you better read it!Zach.C.Berg

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2001

    Best book yet!

    Matti is captured by the venomous Slagar. And taken south. That's where this famous book starts. I realllllly recomend this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2001

    Redwaaaallllll!!!!!

    I really enjoyed this book it is a great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 100 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5