Customer Reviews for

Maverick (Elite Ops Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 276 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(150)

4 Star

(72)

3 Star

(37)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Good

    To much sex. It started to get redundant. It was a good book but could have used more sustance in the plot. Lora books tend to be boring because of the redundancy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A Fair Book

    Too repetious

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    An ok read, just something missing...

    And I dont really know what it was. I know that Risa annoyed me at times so maybe that is it but I just could not get completely into this one even though it had my favorite 'wounded heroine' type storyline. I REALLY preferred Wild Card over this one, but I LOVE her Breeds over any of the contemporaries. I guess the solution is to just keep reading everything she puts out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Somewhat mechanical

    This should have been a fantastic book. The truth was it was good but there were times when it didn't move quick enough and other times when it seemed like the relationship between Risa and Micah seemed mechanical. Risa seemed like a character I was supposed to really like and care about...and I did to a point. There was something lacking in her that kept me at arms length. And truthfully, I can say the same for Micah. There was plenty of sex between Risa and Micah and it was hot, but there seemed to be something missing there, too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Not what I expected

    This story was not exactly what I expected. I have love everything I have read by Lora Leigh and trust me I have read a lot. But where her stories usually grab you and won't let you go this one just had me moderately warm. Please don't think it was not a good story. The plot was a good one and if you have followed the Seals' stories you will be interested but I have to say I was overall disappointed. I guess maybe I set it up with high hopes. It was worth the purchase because the plot was good and it takes you deeper into the Seals and Special Ops story.

    Risa was kidnapped and raped many years ago and betrayed by her father. After all this time she has decided to stop being a hermit and go out and have sex. That is when she meets Micah. A man with his own reason for being there. Turns out there is a contract out on Risa and Micah from the speical opts is trying to protect her. Micah is as different as night and day. He is the super strong unwavering alpha male but when he is with the timid Risa who can't let herself feel true passion because she is afraid of it, Micah is SOO incredibly smooth and slow and understanding.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2