BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Maverick (Elite Ops Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 277 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(151)

4 Star

(72)

3 Star

(37)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 151 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2009

    A reviewer, by anonymous

    I believe in order to appreciate this book you need to read Dangerous Games, Killer Secrets, Hidden Agenda and Wild Card.

    I don't go along with most of the reviews. This book was very romantic, touching and thrilling. The love story had me crying in several parts of the book. This is a book I will be reading over and over again.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2009

    Great reading.

    This book goes great with the other Elite Ops and Navy Seal books. This one was more emotionally charged than the others--sad in a way--but had a great ending. If you read any of the others in this series, you will love this one as well.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    Amazing

    This is my favorite so far. Hot, sweet, and exciting. Must read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Maverick

    This is the second book in the Special Op Series of Lora Leigh. The story was great, the plot was different and good and keep me reading constantly. Micah Sloane is a Special Op and has been assigned to protect and pose as Risa's lover. She has a very nasty past due to a drug lord and her own father. Micah is very loving and caring and brings her out of her shell and forces her to live again. They both end up falling in love with each other, but his duty keeps him at bay. The ending is great.
    I liked the fact that Noah and Bella's story was continuing on a small level, we know that he is still in the Op's and that she is about ready to give birth.
    Once again though, the sex is to explicit, I have come to realize this just must be the author. I don't like how detailed the sex scenes are, so I just skip over them, but the plots of the stories are still good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Loved Wild Card loved Maverick cant wait to read the rest

    Loved Wild Card loved Maverick cant wait to read the rest

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2013

    Great read

    I loved the series, too bad it ended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Highly Recomnend

    I really enjoyed all the books in the Elite ops series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Favorite

    So far, this is my favorite of the special elite ops series. Risa's story was emotionally charged.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Great book highly recommend

    I have just finished this book and cant wait to read the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!

    Awesome book i couldnt put it down!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    recommend

    I love Lora Leigh as a writer. This series is really good I just wish her site would tell you what order the books went. I find myself reading out of order, however it's easy to follow.

    This is a man I want protecting me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Maverick

    This book was HOT! HOT! HOT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    Highly Recommend!! HOT! HOT! HOT!

    Lora Leigh writes it in a way that puts you right there in the room. You can almost hear the bullets as they wizz by your head. You can feel the heat and smell tension and taste the sweat as it drips off your lip...good book, good read.
    Lora Leigh made me feel again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    Loved this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2011

    best in series

    This for me was the best of the elite ops series. Micah dark and sexy, Risa brave and strong. But when they meet they set the pages on fire! The adversary the evil that has come to steal Risa as met their match in Micah her dark knight. Recommend to all you wont be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    loved it!!

    this one really captivated me! i loved the two opposing characters, their twisted fates and their erotic love connection! kept me glued to reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Loved this story! It was great!

    5 stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Touching but Hot One

    Another great Lora book. This series has me hooked. And this one so far has been the best. With the emotional ride Risa goes on with her past and the love/lust of Micha now. It was a touching book with the right amount of love, sex and emotion. Great One.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    Special Op Man

    The story of Risa and her past made for an inserting story. The being the second story of the special op was great. Miach story and how he helps Risa to fight her demons and start to live a life and letting go of her past along with catching the bad guys. I'm glad that Bella and Noah are sorta in the book. The sex can be a little much, but it not too much ware I could not handle.What I find draws me to these books is that it has great sex with strong, sexy men who will protect their family and friends and country and can still fall in love with a woman and not be afraid to show that while being the strong tough Navy Seal can be bought down on knees by a woman that these men love. Lora Leigh also match the best Op man with the woman that is a perfect match

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    SEAL's, Elite OPS, CIA..."Oh My"...!

    No one writes it better then Lora Leigh...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 151 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8