Customer Reviews for

Maxim

Average Rating 3
( 395 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(115)

4 Star

(67)

3 Star

(77)

2 Star

(56)

1 Star

(80)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Not just a guy magazine!

Although there are a lot of pictures of women in a piece of cloth (or not even that), I really enjoy this magazine. I am a bit of a guy's girl, so I enjoy reading the articles that tend to have more of a focus on things that men think about. My guy thinks it is great th...
Although there are a lot of pictures of women in a piece of cloth (or not even that), I really enjoy this magazine. I am a bit of a guy's girl, so I enjoy reading the articles that tend to have more of a focus on things that men think about. My guy thinks it is great that there is a magazine that he can read too!

posted by dare11 on January 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

A lot of fun stuff for a cheap price - but may want to stick to print

If you're a fan of Maxim as I am over the years - you probably were as excited as I was to find it available for the NookColor. The ads are excessive for the magazine - but I was expecting that since the print version of Maxim is the same thing anyway. What matters to m...
If you're a fan of Maxim as I am over the years - you probably were as excited as I was to find it available for the NookColor. The ads are excessive for the magazine - but I was expecting that since the print version of Maxim is the same thing anyway. What matters to me however is the somewhat hard to read layout on the digital version. Since Maxim loves putting little captions on all of their pictures - this can kinda be straining on you to have to zoom in on everything to get all the little witty comments. $1.00 a MONTH isn't much to ask for - especially since you can try it out for 14 days anyway. I would recommend it - you could do far worse in my opinion trying out the other mags thus far.

posted by AlgaeEater on December 22, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 395 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 20
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Ok but not the iPad News Stand Experience

    The headers says it all. The Apple magazine experience is far more intuitive and interactive, playing up the reason why you want your magazines on a tablet. I like the magazine but this is just a glorified scan of a magazine. Bo-ring. Plus, it doesn't look good on a 16x9 screen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Bd c c

    Xchchvhvvnvn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    I love this magizine.

    Yeah.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Cool

    Asome

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    This book is awesome

    I want to have sex with ashliey tisdale

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Awesome

    Super awesoem

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    meh

    The jokes are lame, it just seems like 15 year olds write these articles
    At least most of the girls are attractive so if that's the only reason you read the magazine go for it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Totally weird

    I found this in my brothers room and my mom was so pissed that he was reading about sex

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Awesome

    Eeeeeeeeeeer

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Dear Facebook

    It is stupid

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    The sexy

    Sexy my fav thing kiss me baby now party

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    It's Maxim, what is there to say?

    I like Maxim OK but I found I couldn't read it on my Nook Simple Touch very well.
    Graphics are difficult on that screen and you can't navigate very well.
    So I cancelled the subscription. Now I found I can't remove it from my library no way, no how.
    I'm hoping that Santa will bring me a Nook color to read mags better.....we'll see

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    false advertising and bad customer service

    After several emails to barnes and noble, a phone call to barnes and noble and a phone call to maxim magazine. i have come to the conclusion that the ad in maxim magazine advertising a free digital magazine with the subscription is just false advertising. during this experience i have found barnes and noble customer service to be worthless. i am cancelling this subscription and thinking of cancelling all of my magazine subscriptions i have with barnes and noble.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    boring

    not enouf what might interest u. lots of filler bs. like talking about worlds most powerfull laser but 2 scared to try it in there office duh go outside but don't tell us and do nothing with it. what do u get paid for. and why send it to u if don't try it. and cost. u think u would tell us its msrp..... at least. gals can tease not writers.. tried 2 free issues went from bad 1st issue,, to worse 2nd issue. at least 1 good thing u had 1 photographer that could photograph a women Jennifer Love Hewitt was good not great... and I have been published all over the world. from playboy, hustler, cherry, penthouse, high scty, swank, HBO. & countless others. so I didn't get it for the pics. but heard it had great articls. ur covers are great however inside lacks.........

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Magazine has gotten worse

    .

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    Awesome

    This really helps me get in touch with my feminine side. I love the banana and remote controll vibrators. And yes im a guy.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    some good information

    There is some good information and not as many ads as others, but still a little too many for me. Get rid of the beavus and butthead looks and even better to check this subscription out.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2011

    Ad heaven

    Just downloaded it and few minutes and all I can see is Ads :(

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 395 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 20