Customer Reviews for

Maximum PC

Average Rating 4
( 102 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Finally

After many many years of paper subscription, I've switched to an esubscription. This is one magazine I will pay the price to subscribe in eformat. Can't wait until their Maximum Tech is also available. I love the writing style (sassy and irreverant, but full of info!). ...
After many many years of paper subscription, I've switched to an esubscription. This is one magazine I will pay the price to subscribe in eformat. Can't wait until their Maximum Tech is also available. I love the writing style (sassy and irreverant, but full of info!). The articles are in-depth enough to keep my interest (this is not your mama's how to turn on your computer magazine). It is filled with great product tests and recommendations (kick-ass award for great products).

posted by bbotzong on May 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

eMagazines links should be functional

Why can't the links in these types of magazines be live? I would love to just select the link on my color nook and have the browser open to that page...

posted by RonV42 on August 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted May 25, 2011

    Finally

    After many many years of paper subscription, I've switched to an esubscription. This is one magazine I will pay the price to subscribe in eformat. Can't wait until their Maximum Tech is also available. I love the writing style (sassy and irreverant, but full of info!). The articles are in-depth enough to keep my interest (this is not your mama's how to turn on your computer magazine). It is filled with great product tests and recommendations (kick-ass award for great products).

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A Favorite!

    I've always liked MaximumPC, and now it's even better since I can read it on my NookColor. I hope that it is soon able to download to the Nook for PC app, I would love to read it on my computer as well. It is worth the price.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Good overview for keeping up to date

    I read this to keep current in general with the faster hardware. Even the ads are useful (for those like me who got the old Computer Shopper as much for the ads).

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    cant unsubscribe

    i cant unsuscribe it. i hate maxmum pc.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Best PC mag available

    I've been a subscriber for years before it came to Nook. The nook version is cheaper and the quality is as good as the print version. Good reviews and the most positive is they stay true to the PC. In other words, they don't stray to other hardware platforms nearly as much as many other so called PC mags. I still receive information that is new/useful from MaxPC even though I have been a subscriber for over six years.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Always the best.

    I subscribed to this magazine way back when it was boot magazine. Then it became what it is today, Maximum PC. It has always held the highest mark for professional opinions and ethical reviews. Touting to never take a bribe or a payment from a hardware or software manufacturer to sway the review score. If you're looking for a PC magazine with some of the most knowledgable and informative staff available, look no further than Maximum PC.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Maximmum pc

    To alice this is like txting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Great information, well formatted

    The title says it all. The information is well formatted, the reviews are written for my age group (25-35).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Pretty good tech magazine

    Prettty good magazine for tech people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    PC are dying!

    Anyone who thinks the PC will be around for our grandchildren are fooling themselves. This magazine will also have to reinvent itself!

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6