Customer Reviews for

Maximum Ride Manga, Volume 1

Average Rating 4.5
( 157 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(112)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

34 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

From Novel to Manga

I have read all of the Maximum Ride books, and was so excited when I found out about the manga. I love the manga, and cannot wait for the next one. I hope they do the whole series.

posted by greekgodessofbooks on September 12, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Manga? In or out for Maximum

When I read this book it was a little hard to follow all the actions and pictures. I certainly liked how they drew the flock, they were just like I imagined them. Without the googly eyes of course. They did leave out a lot of dialogue but the base line is pretty much th...
When I read this book it was a little hard to follow all the actions and pictures. I certainly liked how they drew the flock, they were just like I imagined them. Without the googly eyes of course. They did leave out a lot of dialogue but the base line is pretty much the same. I would have liked it better if it were in color. It was cool though. Also, Fang's hair. what's up with that? To sum it all up a lot of action and good artistic skills.Especially since I honestly do not like cartoon-y comic books.

posted by BookFanaticGwen on April 9, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 157 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted September 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    From Novel to Manga

    I have read all of the Maximum Ride books, and was so excited when I found out about the manga. I love the manga, and cannot wait for the next one. I hope they do the whole series.

    34 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome!

    The first two books in the Maximum Ride series are really the only two god ones for me, so to see them illustrated is great! Plus, the art style is perfect for this, very detailed and enticing ^_^

    21 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2009

    Great Manga!!

    The illustrations in these manga are outstanding!! Story line is great and although it jumps around a bit it id definitely a MUST have for all Maximum Ride fans!!

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Maximum Ride

    Wow, i started reading and i couldnt put it down. Amazing drawings that totally mirror what i thought the characters looked like... except for fang...

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Manga? In or out for Maximum

    When I read this book it was a little hard to follow all the actions and pictures. I certainly liked how they drew the flock, they were just like I imagined them. Without the googly eyes of course. They did leave out a lot of dialogue but the base line is pretty much the same. I would have liked it better if it were in color. It was cool though. Also, Fang's hair. what's up with that? To sum it all up a lot of action and good artistic skills.Especially since I honestly do not like cartoon-y comic books.

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Maximum Ride Fan!!!

    I love Maximum Ride! It is my favorite book of all time. I only started reading it when I was in fourth grade. I've been growing up with the series ever since. It is pretty much the only book I talk about now in middle school! My friend and I have been writing a spinoff story to it. Even my teacher says that people should read it because I talk about it and refer to it so much in language arts class. Now I've finished the series. But it has had a great impact on my life, let's just say. It is in, well, pretty much every aspect of my life. It is probably the reason I love to read and write now because there are a lot of kids in my class who don't like to read or write.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    W

    So far pretty good but watch out it curses. alot

    6 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Max Ride manga

    this is a great easy read if you dont want to read the actual book. but it is only part of the first book, the second one has come out though. the characters portryaed are the way i had pictured them... more or less

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    <3

    I looooooove Maximum Ride! Iggy is my favorite.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    ¿00K!¿$

    OMG!!!!! I have all the manga books of this series.... i think youll like this book alot =]

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    It isnt as good as the real book, but i dont think that anything is! But you should definitely read the original before buying this.

    Soooo good.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2010

    best book ever

    A fourteen year old girl, knows what it's like th fly above the world. Maximum and her flock: Fang, Iggy, Nudge, Gasman and Angel are just like ordinary kids, except they have wings and can fly. It may seem like a dream come ture to some, bus for the flock, its more like a living nightmare when the mysterious lab known as the school turns up and kinaps their yourngest member. Now its up to max to organize a rescue, but will help come in time? this was an amazing book; it was action packed and full of excitment. I would recomend this book to anyone who likes to reak.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    WHAT IS WITH FANG???

    I always imagined fang as this super dark guy with SHORT hair. He looks like a girl this way, hopefully, when he gets that hair cut, it'll help :)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2012

    A+

    a gift for my grandaughter

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Awesome

    Read books now manga coolest books ever dont like them your crazy.



    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Awesome

    Love it


    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    MaximumRidefan#1

    I just loved it just the way i thought of it except Fang but once u reread the begining of Maximum Ride it said overgrown hair so yeah but i wonder about for Avan Jogia but pther wise PERFECT!!!!!!!!! No more than perfect

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    my best friend read these books and said they were great!!!!!!!!

    my best friend read these books and said they were great!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Great book

    Luv it but why does she die.
    Dont undersyand that.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Amasing

    Exactily what i said before + more!!!!!!!

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 157 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8