Customer Reviews for

Maximum Ride Manga, Volume 1

Average Rating 4.5
( 156 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(111)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

32 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

From Novel to Manga

I have read all of the Maximum Ride books, and was so excited when I found out about the manga. I love the manga, and cannot wait for the next one. I hope they do the whole series.

posted by greekgodessofbooks on September 12, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Manga? In or out for Maximum

When I read this book it was a little hard to follow all the actions and pictures. I certainly liked how they drew the flock, they were just like I imagined them. Without the googly eyes of course. They did leave out a lot of dialogue but the base line is pretty much th...
When I read this book it was a little hard to follow all the actions and pictures. I certainly liked how they drew the flock, they were just like I imagined them. Without the googly eyes of course. They did leave out a lot of dialogue but the base line is pretty much the same. I would have liked it better if it were in color. It was cool though. Also, Fang's hair. what's up with that? To sum it all up a lot of action and good artistic skills.Especially since I honestly do not like cartoon-y comic books.

posted by BookFanaticGwen on April 9, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 111 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Downloading

    It was a reccommended book for me and now i know why! Only downside toonlong loading for me! But totally worth it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    :)))

    I love this book!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Fang

    Guys! Not all heroes/sidekick guys have Justin Bieber haircuts. After Fang got that haircut, he was so epic looking. Also, it suits his personality.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Coolqween

    Cool.he is a good writer

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    WOW...

    Okay first things first, for all the people who are saying "What's up with his hair?" They made it so when they were in NYC they would cut his hair to change his identity a bit. BUT! This is a really good manga and book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Awesome

    I loved it, but what was with Fangs hair!?!? Seriosly? Thats the only thing i didnt like.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    Amazing Manga

    When I first read this,I loved this. The drawing style is really good and it has some funny comedy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2011

    Must definitely

    I love it, it was very elaborate and quite exact. I can't wait to finish the series! I also love manga this would want you to search for more and discover new stories. If you haven't read this read it you'll love it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2010

    AWESOME!

    First book in years. I couldn't put down. I am starving to get the rest of the maximum series.
    AWESOME book and could not finish this book fast enough. Thanks for your imagination, and skills in writing. Out of 10. I give this book a 10. Again. AWESOME.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    More PLEASE!!

    OMG I loved this it was really good.
    I've read the books and finding this in manga form...I'm really happy
    It's great I totally recommend it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    the most awsome manga ive read in a while

    this book is awsome. max is fun,strong,and a great leader.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    An Awesome Book

    All in all a great book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Just simply amazing

    This manga book is just like the original James Patterson book, but with different wording and originality of the manga writer. For some people like me, while they are reading the book, they like like to visualize the way things are; this helps a lot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2009

    Maximum Ride in graphic novel form? Cool!

    I've never read the novels by James Patterson so I can't really compare it to them. I am more of a graphic novels person. I loved this and can't wait for the next in the series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    at least we get to see how they look like

    It was so cool when I learned there's the manga for Maximum Ride. Even if they were unable to finish the whole book to one volume, at least the drawings were cool. I kind of loved Iggy's face...and of course Fang and Max. The way they made witty comments can now be seen with facial expressions so it was cooler. I was just confused at first since I have been used in reading manga right to left so I thought it was the same with this. But anyway, Max manga edition was way beyond cooler.Hope they'll do this until the end of the series..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2009

    AWESOME RENDITION OF THE BOOK!

    This book was so awesome when it came to being recreated in manga form. It stayed on the main story plot a lot better than some of the other books-manga. It stays on track well. And the way the characters are drawn are really cute! Especially Angel.....she looks SOOOOO CUTE!!! And Gazzy. The others are really well done too...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    One of the best Manga adaptations I've seen of a novel series!

    I am a huge fan of James Patterson's Maximum Ride series, as well as any of his other works. I also happen to enjoy Japanese/Korean Manga and Anime quite a lot. For me, I sometimes wish that I could take some of the beloved characters from one of my favorite authors' books, and transform them into an Anime or Manga story arc. Most of the time when this may be attempted, however, it doesn't work out. I am pleased to say that this Korean Mangaka has given life to these amazing characters of James Patterson. The look and feel of the characters, and their experiences, are exactly as I imagined them while reading the Maximum Ride series. Along with heart-pumping adrenaline while reading, there is an easy flow of the plot, and you get caught up in all its mystery and finesse. I look forward to purchasing the next in the Manga series, once it arrives. Thank you for combining two of my loves in life! (=^_^)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2009

    great for manga readers

    My daughter loves it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    maximum ride rocks!

    i gust love maximum ride and the flock. and now they made a magma series it's so cool and thrilling!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    OMFG!!!!!!!

    OMG BEST BOOK EVA, LIKE I WAS NEVER REALLY INTO ANIME CUZ I DIDNT REALLY KNOW ANY THING ABOUT BUT SERIOUSLY ITS A BOOK THAT I JUST CANT PUT DOWN OWO I THINK I HAV GONE CRA CRA MONKEY ALL ABOUT IT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 111 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6