Customer Reviews for

Maximum Ride Manga, Volume 2

Average Rating 4.5
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

the Max review

Maximum Ride is about six kids Max, Fang, Iggy, Gazzy (Gasman), Angel and Nudge. At birth they were either separated from their parents or given to a facility called the School. At the school they gave them bird DNA which mad them grow wings and are able to fly. Right n...
Maximum Ride is about six kids Max, Fang, Iggy, Gazzy (Gasman), Angel and Nudge. At birth they were either separated from their parents or given to a facility called the School. At the school they gave them bird DNA which mad them grow wings and are able to fly. Right now the School wants them back to do more tests on them but these six kids aren't going to go without a fight. Thus giving you MAXIMUM RIDE!! Judging this book I really like it if you like thrill, Excitement and Hilariously funny smart remarks then this is the book for you. The main points of this book will have you at the edge. I myself have never had a good experience with this book. What I would critic in Maximum Ride is nothing that book really has me thinking why can't all the books I read be like this.In conclusion this book is fantastic. As I said the main points are invigorating when you get to the end of the book you die if you don't get the next volume.
My final Review of the book was that this book was very great it had thrill, Excitement and awesome to read!!!

posted by 2793319 on January 21, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I REALLY WANTED TO READ THIS BUT A"DRP READER FAILED" ERROR CAME UP ON MY NOOK TABLET, AGAIN DO NOT BUY UNTIL THIS IS FIXED

posted by Joseph777Joshua on January 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2010

    the Max review

    Maximum Ride is about six kids Max, Fang, Iggy, Gazzy (Gasman), Angel and Nudge. At birth they were either separated from their parents or given to a facility called the School. At the school they gave them bird DNA which mad them grow wings and are able to fly. Right now the School wants them back to do more tests on them but these six kids aren't going to go without a fight. Thus giving you MAXIMUM RIDE!! Judging this book I really like it if you like thrill, Excitement and Hilariously funny smart remarks then this is the book for you. The main points of this book will have you at the edge. I myself have never had a good experience with this book. What I would critic in Maximum Ride is nothing that book really has me thinking why can't all the books I read be like this.In conclusion this book is fantastic. As I said the main points are invigorating when you get to the end of the book you die if you don't get the next volume.
    My final Review of the book was that this book was very great it had thrill, Excitement and awesome to read!!!

    21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    EEEEEEPP!!!!!

    I love it!!!!!! The best manga yet, but you HAVE to read the real books first!!!!

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I LOVE THE BOOK SERIES AND MANGA

    This manga is wonderfully drawn and is absolutely thrilling! Even if you haven't read the actual books (even though i have) it follows the story line exactly! I HIGHLY recommend this book to anyone who is thinking about borrowing it or buying it!!!

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    This was the 2nd best Maximum Ride: the manga series adaptation who ever illustrated!

    Yesterday, July, 8, 2010-- When my Mom drove us to Books-A-Million, I was so thrill to buy Max and Fang. But frankly, Max: A Maximum Ride novel paperback cover book cost $7.99 and Fang hardcover book only cost $17.99, 'cause I couldn't afford to get the hardcover of Fang so I check out fifth book at fiction section and I'm going to get another one. Then, I just walk to the manga section... I were gonna find the manga series volume one it wasn't there on the middle shelf. So anyway, I found the volume two and I recently just got it out of there, and I spent it two books for amount of $20.00. Later that night-- I'm very excited and enjoyed reading the manga series volume two, it's so awesome and amazing. And I agree those were some nice-and-cool graphic pictures and best cartoon-styist characters. However, I finally finished the whole pages and obivously I am so far from it 'cause that was the best installment of Maximum Ride: the manga series yet. Boy, I can't wait to look forward get volume three on August 17, 2010 but, I had to ask the Books-A-Million manager to search the volume one first. As a results of the reception, I'm given Maximum Ride: the manga series volume two a 5 out of 5 stars!!!

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2010

    News Flash

    This is Maximum Ride the Manga series, not a book. If youo thought it was a novel then maybe you should read better. I for one think it is alewsome. You get a sence of how the characters are supposed to look and every. MAXIMUM RIDE RULES! (you should probably read the novel though before the manga, just saying)

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2010

    The Max Review!

    Maximum Ride is a awesome book.If you like thrill amaziment its all in this book. The expierence i had with this book was spectacular!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    kanda yuu

    …not quite sure what this is all about; never picked up a maximum ride book. BUT: to those who've read d.grayman…the cover-guy looks like kanda yu, huh?! and because of that…I AM OFF TO BUY THE FIRST MAXIMUM RIDE BOOK.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2009

    Great manga!!

    The illustrations in these manga are outstanding!! Story line is great and although it jumps around a bit it id definitely a must have for all Maximum Ride fans!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    One sitting

    I finished this book in one sitting. I really love it. Already read the non-manga version from book 1 to book 5. I was just shock that book 1 can fit in 2 mangas. overall, this is perfect to kill time especially for kids.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    LOVE IT!!!

    Realy takes ur breath away n makes ur heart stop

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    BaconLovers13

    I dont know if I should buy this. The first manga book was a bit short. I have some questions and comments...
    1. The first manga was short and black and white. I wish it had been color.
    2. I know everyone has asked this annoying q, but what is with Fangs hair? Seriously, hes a guy and his hair is longer than Maxes. I just wish the author had made him look more secretive than ninja. And I know im being picky, but Angel looked like a two year old, not a six year old. Longer hair would help!
    3. I dont read much manga, and some parts were confusing. They skipped inportant parts. And why did they stop the book halfway through?
    4. Some of the drawings were totally more childish than others. I couldnt tell which charecters were which at points!
    5. Nudge looks a little old for an eleven year old. She looks like shes sixteen at the youngest! Really, people, work on that!
    So why did this BaconLovers13 person rate this five out of five stars? Because trust me, even if youve never read manga (pronnounced mong uh) this will be the best book you have ever read- er, looked at. Make sure you read the actual book firsT!
    BaconLover13

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I REALLY WANTED TO READ THIS BUT A"DRP READER FAILED" ERROR CAME UP ON MY NOOK TABLET, AGAIN DO NOT BUY UNTIL THIS IS FIXED

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jaglvr for TeensReadToo.com

    The kids have escaped their cages from Vol. 1 and are hiding out, trying to recover. They've saved Angel and are all together once again. But soon Max starts to have bizarre headaches and a voice convinces her that they all need to head to New York City to find the Institute of Higher Living.

    The children reach NYC and are amazed at the city spread before them. The voice inside Max's head encourages her to experience some fun. What that means, she doesn't know, but she follows the voice's direction. The kids find themselves on a bus stopping in front of a toy store. While in the store, they learn of a new power Angel has acquired: she's able to manipulate people with her thoughts.

    But no matter where the kids go, the Erasers always seem to find them. They can't seem to get a decent night's rest, nor a good meal. Cops even force them out of the high tree branches in Central Park, alerting them to the fact that the signs say no climbing the trees.

    When they finally discover the Institute, what they find inside is beyond surprising. The discovery creates more questions than it answered. With clues in their hands, the kids head off to learn their beginnings....in Vol. 3.

    The artwork and storytelling in Vol. 2 is just as appealing and beautiful as was found in the first volume. And as with the first work, readers do not have to know the full story to understand the action that is going on. The graphics do a wonderful job of revealing the plot and the action at just the right pace.

    Anticipation is already building for their next adventure in Washington, DC.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Maximum ride rocks!!!!

    i love this book soo much! it was awesome! Iggy and Fang are so hot!!! =D

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    FAAAAANG!!!!

    OMG they made fang look HAWT!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Billy

    GREAT BOOK? GO FANG

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    BEST COMICS EVER!!!! love james patterson books

    omg i loved it but to undersand it you have to read the real series first i loved it my best friend borrowed them and siad they rocked lol but yah the best books EVER (in my opinion)!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Good....but...

    Its a really good book, but sometimes u didn't really understand what was going on.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Awsome

    Greatest book ever

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Read this!!!!

    If you have never ever read or heard of the maximum ride book before then go buy the first book right now!!! The actual book and the manga buy them all!!!!! BEST SERIES EVER!!!!! MAXIMUM RIDE FOREVER!!! :D

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4