Customer Reviews for

Max's Sports

Average Rating 2.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

"Strike Three! You're out!"

That's all my 4 year old son says now after playing with this Application. He loves baseball and when I saw this I wanted to hear the sounds.

The application only comes with three sports, Basketball, Football and Baseball. The Description shows "Soccer" so that is in...
That's all my 4 year old son says now after playing with this Application. He loves baseball and when I saw this I wanted to hear the sounds.

The application only comes with three sports, Basketball, Football and Baseball. The Description shows "Soccer" so that is incorrect so I was a bit confused because the icons show one thing while the description displays something else.

Anyone that buys this, it's an entertaining application for kids. They wont learn anything, but it'll keep them busy while you're trying to do chores

posted by 8384712 on September 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Terrible

Horrible waste of money all you hear is 3 sounds...thats it

posted by 6493992 on January 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 17 of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2011

    "Strike Three! You're out!"

    That's all my 4 year old son says now after playing with this Application. He loves baseball and when I saw this I wanted to hear the sounds.

    The application only comes with three sports, Basketball, Football and Baseball. The Description shows "Soccer" so that is incorrect so I was a bit confused because the icons show one thing while the description displays something else.

    Anyone that buys this, it's an entertaining application for kids. They wont learn anything, but it'll keep them busy while you're trying to do chores

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Terrible

    Horrible waste of money all you hear is 3 sounds...thats it

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Do Not Purchase

    I was very disappointed, you get a sound, one for each sport. I thought my 7 yr old grandson could play a game and hear the sounds of the game, very misleading.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Just the sounds.

    Probably a good app to entertain young children but, its just the sports sounds, not actually a game.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Bad

    Complete waste of money - makes three sounds and that's it.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    All my son does now is repeat what the app says!

    The sounds are limited to three simple sounds, but my son finds it funny and entertaining to say "touchdown!" constantly because it is one of the sounds you hear

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Wha

    Not even a game(0 stars)

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Gffbbn

    Gfgvvnngfgghh

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    This game takes forever

    Its been 20 minutes and its still not done

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Seriously for an infant no one over 2 will use this

    Strike three your out, touch down and dribbling noise... touch one of three sports and hear a pharse. That is it!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Does not work

    Its loaded onto my nook but will not let us even select a sport to play........irritated that i wasted my money on something that DOES NOT WORK

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2011

    TOUCHDOWN!!!

    TOUCHDOWN!!!

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2011

    Cool App!

    My son really enjoys this app. Lynch is constantly wanting to play it! It's certainly a cool app!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Dum

    Dum for 2 year olds




    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Game on!!!!!!!!!!

    My budding sports fan LOVES this cute lil app. A must have for your sports fanatic in the making!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 17 of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1