Customer Reviews for

Maxthon Web Browser for Nook

Average Rating 3.5
( 140 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

115 out of 129 people found this review helpful.

Best Browser So Far...

I've used the default browser, Puffin and Dolphin, and so far it's been the fastest, most reliable and easiest to use browser I've encountered. Plus, it has extra "swipe" features for faster browsing. Since it's free, there's nothing to lose, but I'm still discovering t...
I've used the default browser, Puffin and Dolphin, and so far it's been the fastest, most reliable and easiest to use browser I've encountered. Plus, it has extra "swipe" features for faster browsing. Since it's free, there's nothing to lose, but I'm still discovering the benefits. I really wish this would have been launched to the public sooner...so a message to the designers and testers...job well done, and thank you.

posted by Anonymous on March 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

46 out of 77 people found this review helpful.

Anon

Not as good as dolphin, which has direct access to your favorites with a swipe of the finger. This one has you pushing 3 buttons to get to it. Somehow not as convenient. The buttons sometimes get in the way of things or links on the page, and you cant zoom with two fing...
Not as good as dolphin, which has direct access to your favorites with a swipe of the finger. This one has you pushing 3 buttons to get to it. Somehow not as convenient. The buttons sometimes get in the way of things or links on the page, and you cant zoom with two fingers, instead you have to double tap.

posted by 10101334 on March 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Gbad

    You can't go to other addresses in landscape mode. Dolphin is better.

    15 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Horrible

    Dolphin is much better

    6 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    This is crazy

    It wont unarchive and its driving me crazy

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Hating my nook

    I am about to throw my nook against the wall... it wont let me unarchive.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Doesn't play videos

    I got this to play better videos. This does not play you tube videos. I'd rather use Dolophin

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Not Happy

    The Maxthon web browser was slow and confusing to use and I am a CS Major. LOL

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Not as fast.

    Peguin is faster than Dolphin and Maxon web browser. But does not include the gesture thing.

    5 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Terrible

    Wotst app i have tryed wont let me access any of my online accounts and cant get rid of it it has messed up my nook tablet and im handicap and have no way to get to barnes and noble to see it can be fixed bigest mistake made in .long time

    4 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    not what I needed

    I need a browser that allows me to stream video from sites other than the BN ones. This one does not do the trick so I was disappointed. BN needs to address this since the HD and HD+ are being orphaned.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    This app is good but when typing it wont let you finish it at al

    This app is good but when typing it wont let you finish it at all. If you want that to happen to you, buy it. If not, dont buy it at all. save your money. 0 out of five stars

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Xnananzzmzjn

    This is super cool

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    This is unusable

    The keyboard keeps closing. It is impossible to write an email.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    It wont work

    The internet is fine at my house but it cutts off every 1.05 sec do something

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    M

    It plays videos horribly!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Man

    It wont open - dont get it

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    hate maxthon and developers!

    it is soooooooooooooooooooo slow, and it shuts itself down every hour or min :( p

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Dff

    Cds

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Help

    How do you hange the theme?!?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    So so

    Faster then the browser but won't let you share pix from the"my media" built into the nook... so frustrating

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    I guess

    I dont understand why it takes so long to load...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2