Customer Reviews for

Maxthon Web Browser for Nook

Average Rating 3.5
( 128 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

109 out of 122 people found this review helpful.

Best Browser So Far...

I've used the default browser, Puffin and Dolphin, and so far it's been the fastest, most reliable and easiest to use browser I've encountered. Plus, it has extra "swipe" features for faster browsing. Since it's free, there's nothing to lose, but I'm still discovering t...
I've used the default browser, Puffin and Dolphin, and so far it's been the fastest, most reliable and easiest to use browser I've encountered. Plus, it has extra "swipe" features for faster browsing. Since it's free, there's nothing to lose, but I'm still discovering the benefits. I really wish this would have been launched to the public sooner...so a message to the designers and testers...job well done, and thank you.

posted by Anonymous on March 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

44 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

Anon

Not as good as dolphin, which has direct access to your favorites with a swipe of the finger. This one has you pushing 3 buttons to get to it. Somehow not as convenient. The buttons sometimes get in the way of things or links on the page, and you cant zoom with two fing...
Not as good as dolphin, which has direct access to your favorites with a swipe of the finger. This one has you pushing 3 buttons to get to it. Somehow not as convenient. The buttons sometimes get in the way of things or links on the page, and you cant zoom with two fingers, instead you have to double tap.

posted by 10101334 on March 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Best Browser So Far...

    I've used the default browser, Puffin and Dolphin, and so far it's been the fastest, most reliable and easiest to use browser I've encountered. Plus, it has extra "swipe" features for faster browsing. Since it's free, there's nothing to lose, but I'm still discovering the benefits. I really wish this would have been launched to the public sooner...so a message to the designers and testers...job well done, and thank you.

    109 out of 122 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Maxthon Mobile browser

    When Maxthon is faster few second website not like other browsers must slow this has runs flash player to watch videos & play the games on the online works that other is slow bufflering that maxhton got fast that no more waiting bufflering video just keeping watch videos on both Youtube & Crackle website & other working, so i glad Maxthon is fast to website.

    19 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Insanely fast and better than built in browser

    Awesome

    10 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Great!

    This is a wonderful app. Works well and is relatively easy to use. Fast and has nice feature. The best web browser

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Hubba

    I have had like all the browsers and this one is one of the best.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Great

    Way better than the default browser!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    The Best

    This is the best browser app for the nook color. It's the fastest and the easiest to use. If you're not sure what to choose, choose this one.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Wow. Best browser Nook has.

    Actually, Ignore all of the bad reviews. This is extremely fast and the video quality is amazing....probably the best you are going to get. Vodeos online like youtube load fast and havent had any buffering problems. Everything loads quickily. Strongly recomend!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    This app is great

    This is a great app. Im only 10 and I think its great.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Maxthon exellent browser

    I have been using the Maxthon browser for a month on the Nook tablet, and it makes stock browser look slow and primitive by comparison. Awesome addition to the Nook!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    Perfect

    Exactly what i needed to watch youtube videos, i was grumpy when the nook update got rid of flash support. Now i can use my ereader as a tablet again.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    This browswer was exactly what I needed for the Nook Tablet. The

    This browswer was exactly what I needed for the Nook Tablet. The default browser would leave tabs open, and slow down. The Maxthon is perfect for watching YouTube, and checking all my favorite websites.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Dumb Ways To Die

    Dumb ways to die....so many dumb ways to die....Gettin app is a waste of time...You should get Puffin Brower...Its better than this crap....Dumb ways to die... so many dumb ways to die( sorry tryed to make funny :D,Epic Face ;D

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Great Browser

    This is way better than the default and Dolphin. It runs smoothly and everything looks nice. Everything you can do on the default is here and more. I only wish we could get real browsers like Firefox or Chrome.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Anonymous

    This is a great help

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Dummy.Yes you can

    You can go to other addreses in landscpae mode just scroll all the way up and then near the middel upper screen theres at thing that when you swipe it down it sows all your addreses Ok.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Awesome

    Is great fast and just amazing.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Firetruckin awesome

    Best funkin app ever

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Opa gangnam style

    Not bad
    As good as dolphin
    Better than pufin or default

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Way cool!

    Love this and it's easy to use! It gives you pop-up tips on how to use it's features. I have the nook tablet. The default browser for this device freezes often and is only corrected by shutting down and restarting the tablet. I can now browse the web, check my email, etc., much faster! I am very happy with this browser and it's FREE!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3